We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

EmbassySuites.comUSD 174*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 190*
USD 174*
USD 179*
USD 190*
USD 173*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,124: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed here Saturday August 6th. My wife and I stay exclusively at Embassy Suites when we travel with recent stays in Chicago, New Orleans and the other Embassy Suites in St Louis. We have NEVER had groups of children running the floors and yelling across the promenade until well after midnight. I asked the desk clerk if they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianZavasnik
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the children and noise. We do have different sporting events that passes through town occasionally that brings in more than the normal of youngsters. I will council the front desk on the proper way to handle such cases in the future. Please except my apology.

Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel while visiting the St. Louis area August 3rd and 4th.. The hotel itself is nice, the staff was helpful. The usual Embassy Suites happy hour and breakfast were good and the suite was clean and comfortable. The BIG issue as all the construction on the roads in front of the hotel....getting out was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience with the highway. As you stated, we are not happy with it as well however it will soon be completed and much improved. Please come visit soon.

raymore, MO, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Excellent service, rooms and atmosphere. The free parking was a advantage. Well trained, area knowledge, friendly staff made our experience even better. The was no noise filtering to the sleeping area even though the facility was full.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene K
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. I am so pleased we were able to meet your expectations. Especially when you consider how close we are to the highway and it did not interrupt your sleep. We look forward to servicing you in the future.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights starting July 27 and used it as a home base to show my grandson sights of St Louis (Gateway Arch, Forest Park, Cathedral Basilica). Breakfast is always excellent but the custom line was a bit of a wait. The hotel is well maintained with a friendly staff. Only issue is ingress/egress to the hotel due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mizzou1965
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

So very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with your grandson. I do apologize about the long wait in the omelet line. I'm working hard to figure that one out. Please consider us for future stays, the highway project is scheduled to be completed in September.

Central Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I was in town for a convention which was held in the attached convention center. The room was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was good, however, the lines for omlets was very long at times. Only one cook. Check in was super smooth as well as check-out. Very friendly staff. Will stay there again for sure. The only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank forvm
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Yes the omelet line gets long however there should have been two cooks available so i do apologize for the wait. I will have to look into that situation. The highway has been a terrible item for our guest however this will be completed next month finally so it will...

Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Spent three nights. Very quiet on the fourth floor. The building is an old Dillard Department store, remodeled to hotel rooms. Bedroom separated from living room with a good door. Two large screen TV's, microwave, refrigerator, lots of drawer space for longer stays. Breakfast excellent including a made to order omelet/egg station, which is located in a large indoor atrium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis w
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our property. Not everyone realizes the history of our building is unique. We look forward to servicing you in the future.

Saint-Louis, Senegal
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Excellent staff and hotel. Easy check in and they made sure our group was all together. The breakfast is awesome and the food served at the banquet was delicious too. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geno C
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I am so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please consider us for future stays business or pleasure.

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I spent 6 nights here while on a business trip. Great breakfast, free beer, and the staff is very professional. My cable went out in my room and without hesitation that offered me the option to rent a On Demand movie for no charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priceben
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for the review comments. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the cable however i am glad to hear you were pleased with our resolution. we hope to see you in the future.

Kansas city
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for a couple night visit. Our family always stay at embassy suites for the space we need. As always they had a great happy hour and cook to order breakfast. The front desk said it was a full house and we couldn't tell as we never had to wait for anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmaultsby25
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and i appreciate the fact that we were very busy and still met your expectations. Please consider us for future stays.

Bridgeton, Missouri
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The room for my wife and myself was huge and beautiful. The normal rooms are excellent but this was pretty spectacular. The amenities were wonderful as well. We enjoyed the restaurants and sights of St. Charles, especially old St. Charles and Lewis and Clark Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayrenshaw
Ron1928, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with the presidential sweet, and you had the opportunity to see the streets of St Charles. It is truly a quaint older area to enjoy.

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
168 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $210 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the elevators to reduce noise from the hallway.”
MuiFamily, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
  • Living room area
  • King room, 12th floor
  • Each room has a mini fridge
kellypP9288WQ, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms have even more space and are a bit more on the quiet side.”
tinasM158QC, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The corner rooms are like mini apartments.”
Lolitaf07, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were right off the elevator and noise was never a problem during our stay. Ice machine was right across the hall.”
InnkeeperGwenn, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
EmbassySuites.com
USD 174* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 179
PricelineUSD 173
TripAdvisorUSD 173
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates