We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Louis\/St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Where do I start? The room was very small, The closet was a build in on the outer wall that had a curtain for a door. The AC squeaked all night long, I adjusted the air down, but the room never cooled. The hotel overall was hot, they even had box fans in the breakfast area. The only redeeming part... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdhaupt57
Colin K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear JDHAUPT, I wanted to thank you for your response and also apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I am so sorry that both the guest room and lobby air conditioner were not working the way they should have during your stay. We were able to get the lobby HVAC working the day after you left and... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We chose Hampton because we are familiar with the chain and can always trust them! The price was much better than the options closer to main street, and you are only a 10 minute drive from that area anyway. Our room was nice and clean. It was compact but served all of our needs. Unfortunately had a room right by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily H
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

While I expected a typical Hampton Inn, this particular property has a new, more modern design in it's rooms. This is especially true in the bathroom, which is very sleek and functional. As small refrigerator is also included in the room. The rest of the hotel seemed fairly typical, including the extended continental breakfast offered. Free wifi is also available,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtbeknott
Colin K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear jtbeknott, We were happy to hear that you appreciated our newly renovated hotel and that you thought our rooms look new and modern. It sounds like you travel a lot and we appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand. Take care and please come see us again very soon! Sincerely, Colin Klipfel Manager More 

Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. Room was very clean, beds comfortable and I absolutely loved the fresh/clean bedding for each guest. (Unlike the fresh sheets but unchanged comforters at other hotels.) Breakfast and coffee were the usual continental style at these type of hotels and was plentiful. There was some noise from the adjoining room but not bad.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
Colin K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Catherine F, We absolutely appreciate the fine details you outlined in the feedback you gave about our stay at the Hampton Inn St. Charles. We were happy to hear that you loved our beds and fresh linens and that you found our fitness and breakfast to your liking. We value every guest that steps foot in our doors and... More 

Jeannette, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Efficient staff, quality breakfast. CLEAN rooms. Great shower too! We did not get to enjoy the pool. Check in was fast. Lexie at the front desk was so nice. Breakfast had everything you could want. Will definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 105loish
Colin K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear 105loish, Thank you so much for the kind comments you shared regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn St. Charles. I noticed you put an emphasis on CLEAN and this makes us proud and will be shared with all of our staff. I will also let Lexie know about the kind remarks you shared about her! Thank you... More 

Rolla, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This hotel was very nice. We play traveling softball so we stay in quite a few hotels. This was definitely one of the nicer ones. The beds were comfy and we love all the pillows. Thanks for a great nights stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
Colin K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Tracy P, I wanted to thank you and your traveling softball team for choosing our hotel to host your team. We are so happy that you enjoyed the comfortable beds and pillows and that you appreciated our guest rooms. Take care and we hope you will consider us the next time you are in St. Charles! Sincerely, Colin Klipfel... More 

Breckenridge, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This was a perfect location as we headed across country on I-70. Arrived late and it was so pleasant to be greeting by a very nice front desk agent that got us to our room quickly. Modern decor, comfortable beds, quiet and great breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gena O
Colin K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Gena O, Thank you so much for making our hotel a stop during our cross country trip. We also thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back very soon! Safe and happy travels! Sincerely, Colin Klipfel Manager More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I am a Hilton Honors silver level and I prefer the Hampton line. This Hampton is on I-70, but remarkably quiet. The staff were outstanding--friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and the bed was excellent. The room was probably the smallest I have seen in a Hampton. The bathroom has a sliding door because a hinged door would not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Professorhosokawa
Colin K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Professorhosokawa, Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you found your room clean and quiet. Our hotel recently went through a renovation and therefore all of the concepts in the room are new and you will start seeing this concept in a lot more of the Hampton brand.... More 

Richmond, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Very clean rooms. Breakfast was very The rooms were large and very clean when we arrived. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and the people running the area were very visible keeping area very clean. All employees were considerate and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stevebL2410PA
Colin K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear stevebl2410PA, Thank you for the wonderful feedback you provided regarding our recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that our staff impressed you and that you had a good experience with your guest room and breakfast. Take care and we hope to see you back very soon! Sincerely, Colin Klipfel Manager More 

Abilene, Kansas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Have not stayed here in two years but is still a great place to stay. Don't let the looks of the location fool you, as to the North side of the hotel is very nice space and it has a very nice outdoor seating space. Staff as always very friendly and helpful -- must drive some minutes for good restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
Colin K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Dan H, Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel. We appreciate your business and thank you for the great feedback you provided. Take care and we hope we will see you back sooner than two years from now! Sincerely, Colin Klipfel General Manager More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
6.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
5.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
162 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 3720 West Clay Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $134 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room size before you agree to a room”
 of 5 bubbles juliamP1967IG, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a room on the back, away from the interstate noise”
 of 5 bubbles 573nant, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid all rooms on road side of the hotel. Room 129 is especially bad because it is next to the kitchen which comes alive at 5:30 am.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler564, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend staying here”
 of 5 bubbles jdhaupt57, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As for a room away from the elevators - they are slow and noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles V3550DTemilyh, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay