We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Louis\/St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 510: English reviews
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Good location and not far from beautiful Main St. in St. Charles. Very clean and newer furnishings. Comfortable bed and pillows. Friendly and efficient breakfast staff with plenty to choose from. Hot and cold breakfast items, but bacon, although plentiful was not cooked enough and cold. Had to put in microwave. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retiredin2010
Thomson
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We loved staying at this facility. It was well arranged and close to many places to shop and/or eat. Our room was on the top floor on the back side - very quiet. Though a smaller room, the arrangement of furniture and accessories made it seem larger. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. For a hotel, the king bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nan T
Kansas City, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The property was located near the interstate and not far from the exit itself. The staff were very accommodating. Although Embassy Suites are usually the Hilton property we visit this Hampton was very nice for an overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollie C
Jonesville, Michigan
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great staff who were very helpful with learning the area and giving suggestions on places to go as I we needed to furnish my daughter's apartment for grad school. Clean and comfortable. Not one complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4347MNbriant
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. I am so happy you had a great experience at the hotel! We look forward to your next visit!

Clinton, Mississippi
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Room was clean but incredibly noisy. The highway (Interstate 70) is about 200 feet from the hotel and rooms facing it are intolerably noisy from the trucks, motorcycles and cars constantly moving by all night. Breakfast bar was not as well re-supplied as it should have been. The oatmeal warmer was totally empty and the staff person in the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler564
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your previous visit. I'm so sorry you did not get the great Hampton experience you were looking for. We are going to be renovating the exterior of the property and are hopeful for new windows to accommodate the noise that the highway creates. I will discuss with the staff the importance of checking on...

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed for my son's soccer tournament. Rooms were newly remodeled, clean, and ready for our arrival. The Hilton Honors Reward app is supreme! Easy to read, enter numbers, and view pictures. Digital check-in was awesome & I even got to choose my room! The map with the HHonors app even made it easier to find the hotel. I couldn't...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9618XEannb
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

I'm so happy you had a great experience using the new HHonors app for digital check-in. I appreciate the feedback regarding the breakfast. Hampton is always looking for ways to improve the breakfast selection so feedback from our guests is appreciated.

ATL
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This Hampton Inn was recently renovated and is in excellent condition. The staff were very nice and helpful. I would be happy to have the chance to stay here again. The guest room, fitness center and breakfast were all 'just right'.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizGuy61
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent review of the hotel! I'm glad you had a great experience with us!

Willowbrook, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Clean and fresh newly renovated Hampton on I70 with beautiful finishes and decor. All staff friendly, welcoming and provided quality service. Good hot breakfast buffet. Check in check a breeze. Hotel located across access road from highway. However room well insulated and quiet for sleeping. Plan to stay again on future trip. Recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mckinleyk
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am happy you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you on your future trip!

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My major concern is a room on the first floor, close to the parking lot by a door with no stairs. This is always a difficult concept for the hotel employees to grap, even though i call days in advance to request/ explain this medical problem. When we arrived we drove around the building as we always do to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisahighway698
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the property! We were recently renovated to Hampton's new standard for rooms and I apologize that the rooms were not up to your expectation. The feedback is always helpful and allows us to communicate our guests needs to the brand and to utilize as a training opportunity for the staff. I hope we will...

Louisville,Ky.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn at the beginning and the end of a month long trip. It's an older but very well maintained property. It has some quirky features like the bathroom door slides open and closed making it hard for it to be all the way open and get the entry door open. That's no big deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kahuna51
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

I'm so happy we were able to accommodate you at the beginning and end of your month long trip! What an exciting adventure you had. I hope we will be a great stopping point for your next adventure! Have a wonderful evening!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
6.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
5.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
164 reviews
5.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 3720 West Clay Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $119 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the most quiet stay, request a room on the top floor away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaB793, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick room 107!”
 of 5 bubbles JDWLOO, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check the room size before you agree to a room”
 of 5 bubbles juliamP1967IG, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a room on the back, away from the interstate noise”
 of 5 bubbles 573nant, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid all rooms on road side of the hotel. Room 129 is especially bad because it is next to the kitchen which comes alive at 5:30 am.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler564, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay