We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Potosi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Potosi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Potosi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Birch Tree, Missouri
Reviewed 20 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessX3825JS
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 464angiei
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

Lonoke, Arkansas
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We stayed for two days and it was exactly what I needed. The room had comfortable beds and everything worked. The room has a microwave and refrigerator which helped a lot. We didn't use the in room safe but it was available, and the water was nice and hot. We were on the second floor which has inside stair entrance,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya T
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Super8 Potosi. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service to all of our guests and we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us.We are still updating all the rooms . If there was anything we could have done to improve during...

Columbia, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Stayed for business in the only hotel in town. Terrible, noisy, filthy. The only plus was that the front door staff were nice. First, the room. The bed was lumpy all over with a scratchy thin comforter. In summer, the A/C was not on when I entered so I got nice and sweaty right away. When I did turn it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monty P
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay here at the Super 8. It is always our goal to do our best at keeping every guest happy and comfortable, we appreciate your feedback .We apologize that this stay did not meet with your satisfaction Thanks.

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 27 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonest208
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

Lansing, Kansas
Reviewed 13 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

Wappapello, Missouri
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I asked for a room with double beds and was given a single bed room because of repairs in another room which happened to be next to the room I had the noise was horrible and on top of that they ask for a 50 dollar Deposit on top of the rent for the room I do not recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We were not doing any kind of repairs during your stay and If You asked for double beds we would definitely give you double bed cause we were not sold out that day. Also we...

Saint Louis
Reviewed 20 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

Morrison, Il.
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The room was good, comfortable and clean. The staff was pleasant. The only problem was truck traffic was loud and woke us up earlier than we would have liked.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulwX5497CK
jassi s, Manager at Super 8 Potosi, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay here at the Super 8. It is always our goal to do our best at keeping every guest happy and comfortable, we appreciate your feedback and hope to make your future stays more enjoyable..Please choose room 2nd floor or other side of BP gas station also we update all...

St. Louis
Reviewed 24 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tornado6

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potosi
37.0 km away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
21.1 km away
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Super 8 Bonne Terre
#1 of 2 in Bonne Terre
235 reviews
33.1 km away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.2 km away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#4 of 6 in Farmington
67 reviews
33.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
33.7 km away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#3 of 6 in Farmington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Potosi

Address: 820 East High Street, Potosi, MO 63664
Region: United States > Missouri > Potosi
Price Range: $70 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Potosi 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Potosi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Potosi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Poplar Bluff, Missouri

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Potosi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the 1st floor on the east side by BP NO complaints”
 of 5 bubbles 716marleneg, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillows”
 of 5 bubbles lynnrV7444DN, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Keep Driving!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 191dustins, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“There are places to eat very close to this hotel, as simple as crossing the parking lot or crossing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 925bradp, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second floor so you don't hear kids running in the hallway. The bottom floor is excellent since you can back your car up to the outside hotel door and only have to walk 2 feet to unload the car. I would also request a room on the side next to McDonald's and not on the side of the gas station; there is a street that runs right next to the rooms on the side of the gas station and it can be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Cindi0710, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay