We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks
 Click to rate
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Our room had a nice view over the lake. Amenities were excellent plus there was a nice pool. The staff was very helpful and responsive. We would stay here again. We were a bit before season opened and there wasn't much to do as many places were not open yet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
Alexis N, Owner Care at WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Spent Xmas week - The room had a great view to the lake - I was on the 4th floor - besides steps (took me directly to my apartment) there is an elevator. Not sure how was the view from the other floors, but I would recommend 4th floor. For a Xmas week weather was perfect. Even if it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bcpr02
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for spending Christmas week with us! We're very happy that you enjoyed the view of the lake from your unit, and that you didn't let the weather prevent you from enjoying some of the local attractions. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Bethel Park, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Nice resort with great water views, nicely appointed rooms, with nice amenities, every a grill on the patio. Pool closed in winter, hot tub open, nice activity center. Small in size for Wyndham-Worldmark, 75 units. Enjoyed the stay, still plenty to see in the off season.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're glad that you were able to enjoy the hot tub, activity center and some of the local attractions. We hope you and your family have a great 2017! Warm regards,

Reviewed 24 December 2016

We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo. This unit is very spacious. Master bedroom has a king bed with walkin closet and bath dressing area and separate bathroom. The other two rooms had a queen bed in one and 2 twin beds in the other. In the living room there is a Murphy bed that had a queen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimberley P
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are glad that the unit was up to your standards. We strive to ensure all of our guests enjoy themselves and we are happy that you had such a great week! Come down and see us again!

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We have been Worldmark owners for over a decade and this was our first disappointing experience. The staff was nice and friendly at check-in, but too many little things were wrong in the units. The master bathroom door didn't close let alone lock; shower had horrible water pressure and you could barely rinse the shampoo out of your hair; no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah R
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had a difficult stay at WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks. Please contact us through the Vacation Planning Center at 800-457-0103 and request to speak with Owner Care so we can assist you further.

Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed here for three nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. We had a great time with family. The location of the resort is very beautiful, and the fireplace in the unit was much appreciated as the temperature tended to be cool at night. The units had plenty of space for all of us and our family members to eat Thanksgiving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMtraveller1
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're very glad that the unit was large enough for your family Thanksgiving, and that the fireplace was able to take the chill off. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Deer Creek, Illinois
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We were able to free upgrade to a three bedroom unit and were very comfortable. Even though part of the resort was being renovated, it wasn't around us and did not disturb at all. Our had already been renovated so everything was new which was very nice. Lots of square footage and beautiful view of the lake and woods. Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven E
Sara C, Owner Care at WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Steven! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the views and your unit. Your feedback is very valuable to us as it helps us to identify areas of opportunity. Please let our staff members know during your next visit if we may be of assistance in making your visit more enjoyable.

Reviewed 18 November 2016

My husband and I just returned home from what was to be a relaxing, peaceful week at the World Mark Resort, on the Lake of the Ozark, MO. Unfortunately, our stay was cut short due to the same experience as the September 2016 couple had. We were to arrive Saturday, 6 November but had to call couple of days before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila Formanek W
Sara C, Owner Care at WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in providing your feedback Sheila! We apologize for the noise that you encountered and the disruption it caused to your plans for relaxation. We would welcome the opportunity to address your concerns at the email address wvosocialresponse@wyn.com.

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful resort, right on the lake. We loved the fishing pier just steps away (ok a lot of stairs away). Rooms were clean and nice. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. Smoking is allowed on the balconies with provided ashtrays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2662JNchristopherw
Management response:

Hello V2662JNchristopherw, we thank you for your review of our WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks resort. We thank you for the opportunity to have been of service to you. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your clean and fully stocked as well as its great view of this beautiful area. We would be delighted to receive you again...

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 23 September 2016

While the property itself is very nice, we came here for a restful stay, which was not at all what we got. We were put in a unit right below a unit being renovated ( about which we had not been advised beforehand at any time by either the property or Hotels.com). The noise levels were horrendous from well before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninadrb
Management response:

Hello ninadrb, we thank you for your review of our WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks resort. We thank you for the opportunity to of been of service to you. We are so sorry to hear your unit and our staff did not meet your expectations as intended. Though the outcome of our renovations are a great addition to our beautiful...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
20.2 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
1.4 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
279 reviews
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
8.4 km away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
1,020 reviews
13.4 km away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks

Address: 4900 Worldmark Ln, Osage Beach, MO 65065-6200 (Formerly Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks)
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Price Range: $157 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At The Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Osage Beach
Resort Osage Beach
WorldMark Lake Of The Ozarks Osage Beach, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Crest Hill, Illinois
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor (4th) - best view of lake”
bcpr02, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the room have lake views. There are no bad rooms and there are even elevators to ease movement of luggage and people between floors.”
CMtraveller1, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floors and corner units are always quieter”
895stevene, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unfortunately you have to check into the room to see what it will be like.”
sheilaformanekw, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make SURE your room is nowhere near any renovation going on if you want a pleasant stay.”
ninadrb, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5