We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

EconoLodgeUSD 73*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 78*
USD 73*
Great Deal
USD 77*
USD 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Fort Lupton, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are traveling I-70 this Econo Lodge is a good place to spend the night. It is just off I-70 and there is a variety of restaurants and gas stations nearby, as well as a super Walmart. All the rooms have been completely remodeled and upgraded in the last year. The rooms are large, comfortable and well appointed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Econolodge O, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time for filling out the survey. We appreciate your business and will look forward to see u again

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My latest stay here was 4/28/17 this motel over the past 3 years has always been exceptional. The guy that owns this motel very courteous and will stand around and just talk to you without no hesitation. This is my kinda of place he remembers you from previous stays which says a lot that he appreciates your business. Has truck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghost R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Econolodge O, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time and filling out the survey. We are glad that you acknowledge our constant and continual efforts towards customer satisfaction. We have recently completely renovated our rooms from inside and are now working on outside appearance. Thank you once again and would look forward to see you again

Reviewed 11 March 2017

I'm not a fussy person and stay in budget hotels ALL THE TIME. That being said, this hotel stands out and not in a good way...It is being renovated, which is fine as I'm glad they are improving the property. Hopefully they make it to the outside of the building soon. The walls, floors, stairs and carpets and hallways are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We checked in here yesterday and decided to stay a second night The hotel is under renovation. Our room has been remodeled Nice comfortable king size bed with fluffy pillows Bathroom very clean with fully linens lots of hot water and good water pressure Rooms are very big with lots of room Microwave, fridge flat screen tv with good selection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Truckerswife18
Louisville, KY
Reviewed 25 September 2016

It looks like a typical 2-story budget motel, but inside it's new. My room was just like the picture on their site, and apparently all the rooms are like that. Clean, fresh, new, high quality plumbing fixtures, everything working perfectly. The work desk was good, outlets for chargers underneath, and an adjustable height office chair. The wifi was as fast...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vintage42
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here off and on for years. They have done some remodeling the beds are very comfortable and rooms are very clean. We like the fact it's close to everything we need while staying. Rooms have flat screens, refrigerators and microwave. The staff I'd very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christine B
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We thought we would get a safe, clean room for the night. What we had was a beautifully appointed, newly decorated room that was on par with rooms for twice the price. This was a wonderful surprize!! The folks at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. The outside of the hotel does not reflect the quality of the rooms!!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank amywwwarren
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We tried multiple hotels before finding a room at this one. My 9 year old got locked in the bathroom, the door wouldn't unlock. It took several minutes to get her out. We had to tape the latch (and thus could not keep the door fully closed) to not lock ourselves into the bathroom. The door to the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ziggyzmail
Econolodge O, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time for review. Your feed back is very important and helps us to improve our services. As u might have noticed, our rooms and fully renovated, and we shall recheck all bath room doors which may have similar problems. This may be because of newly installed doors which might be little tight due to...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

For starters my room smelled moldy and nasty! Went to turn on the a.c. and there was dead June bugs laying on it as well from the front door of the building up to the room. The door to the room had an 1" gap or so that i filled with wirh a towel so more bugs could get in...The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterbilt10
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel does not look like much but they are renovating it and we were given a room that had just been finished two weeks before. Had a King size bed and was very clean, quiet and the only thing they did not have was someplace to hang your clothes.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Don N

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Grove
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
120 reviews
10.2 km away
Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
12.5 km away
Days Inn Blue Springs
Days Inn Blue Springs
#6 of 10 in Blue Springs
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
12.9 km away
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Quality Inn Blue Springs
#7 of 10 in Blue Springs
122 reviews
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Oak Grove hotel - Econo Lodge located near the Kansas City Chiefs and Kansas City Royals stadium complex The Econo Lodge(R) hotel is located less than 30 miles from popular points of interest like the Sprint Center, Kansas City Power & Light Distrct, Arrowhead Stadium (home of the Kansas City Chiefs football team), Kauffman Stadium (home of the Kansas City Royals baseball team), Worlds of Fun amusement park, Oceans of Fun water park and the Independence Events Center.Oak Grove is also near the cities of Blue Springs, Grain Valley, Odessa, Lexington, Bates City and Higginsville. A Walmart Supercenter is located next door to this Oak Grove, MO hotel.Several shopping opportunities are located minutes from the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Oak Grove, MO hotel will appreciate amenities like:Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free continental breakfast Free local calls Free coffee Free parking, including RV and truck parking Business travelers to this Missouri hotel will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. hotel is near patro mart truck stop and Travel center of America. Some guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves.Whether traveling to Oak Grove, Missouri for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel provides the perfect location for any guest. This roadside hotel is certain to take you by surprise. Our pleasant staff aims to please, and we hope to see you soon. Kansas city hotel and motel Econolodge Oak Grove Mo-6405 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 410 S.E. 1st. St., Oak Grove, MO 64075-8106
Region: United States > Missouri > Oak Grove
Price Range: $95 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apparently they are all renovated.”
vintage42, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“When we first checked online it showed the hotel in another town but we finally found it. It appears their website has been corrected.”
donn922, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side of the building would obviously be quieter. Ask to see your room before checking in if you have any concerns.”
mrsbrojoe, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The manager was mad that we got the room on Hotwire(they've tried to opt out before)”
Marinda_12, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
bretp434, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
EconoLodge
USD 73* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 77
PricelineUSD 77
Orbitz.comUSD 78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates