We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harrah's North Kansas City

One Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Harrah's North Kansas City Casino
    0.1 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 1 week ago
excellent customer service
My keys didn't work initially - could not enter my room - the... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harrah's North Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,976: English reviews
Eagleville, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

My keys didn't work initially - could not enter my room - the front desk fixed the problem immediately. I received new keys without a problem. They gave me a second set of keys and I was able to enter without a problem.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Hi Debbie, thanks so much for the 5 Star review! We're so happy to hear that the front desk team took care of you and made sure you were able to get into your room with no problems. We hope their service helped make your stay an enjoyable one.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are great. The casino you have a lot of games to pick from and some places it smells like cigarettesome but this one does and I love the about this casino. The rooms are a great to get away too

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muffdaduff
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review! We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy our gaming selection and the comforts of our hotel rooms. We hope you come see us again soon!

Shawnee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Every employee is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, they have a fridge and safe in the room which is nice. Winning Streaks is a great addition; good food, fun environment and good service.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1464IMtracyg
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review! We are delighted to hear you received top notch customer service from our employees, and that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!

Bettendorf
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was great and the atmosphere was lively. The restaurants are great and the buffet appetizing. Even though i live 5 hours away I will come back!! Harrahs KC is always a fun experience I recommend to all.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2081SNmichaelm
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review! We're so happy to hear you always have a fun time when you visit, and that you'll be back to see us again soon, even with the 5 hour drive! We look forward to your next visit.

Overland Park
Reviewed 1 week ago

lot of bed bugs at beds around and no hospitality. no cleanliness. rude behavior at customers while playing.no indemnities not at all service friendly one.rude behavior of managers and dealers at table.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sivaramaiahk
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered while staying with us. Please check your private messages.

Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1/10/17 to 1/12/17 Service, room and personnel were all good and we will return. The room was very clean and was fairly quite. Doors do swing shut hard creating a bang that can be heard in other rooms if other guests are not courtesy and slow door close .Buffet was ok but not much change between to nights. Fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdcwags
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. Yes, we did recently close the Corner Grill, but have opened Winning Streaks for those who are looking for a late night bite to eat. We are pleased to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable and our employees were friendly and helpful.

Kansas City,Mo.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Harrah's has a good selection of slots. The restaurants, especially the Buffet, is best in the area. atmosphere is kept clean, especially restrooms and casino floor. Overall pleasant experience. Would recommend visiting!

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suntist13
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit! We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy coming to play and dine here. Thanks for recommending us to others!

Paw Paw, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only comp i had was for the room. Your meal was very good. I'm not real good at this, I will be 80 years old next Oct. Just glad to be able to travel. Your room was very clean. Large bath room. I hope to return some day.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank redpacer
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the room and hope to come see us again in the future!

Beloit
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our weekend at Harrahs. Friendly service. The restaurant 37 has excellent food and service. We have eaten there on numerous occasions and have had excellent meals every time. The casino staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Hi Annie, thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend stay, and that you had an excellent meal at '37 Steak! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Colby
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms need new carpet and cleaning they are becoming very dirty. since the casino has let people opt out from room service their rooms have changed imagine washing your car once a year in place of once a week and the casino and machines are becoming the same way.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamestX826ZE
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We're disappointed to hear your room wasn't in better condition, but we can assure you, they get cleaned more than once a week. Our Code Green initiative doesn't keep Housekeeping from cleaning rooms, it just allows us to help out the environment by changing towels/sheets less frequently than every day.

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
5.3 km away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
6.9 km away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
11.0 km away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#21 of 110 in Kansas City
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 110 in Kansas City
2,067 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#56 of 110 in Kansas City
271 reviews
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Harrah's North Kansas City

Address: One Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Price Range: $94 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's North Kansas City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Harrah's North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s North Kansas City Hotel North Kansas City
Harrahs Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City Harrahs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harrah's North Kansas City staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Harrah's North Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The original tower was recently renovated but the quality of the furnishings is poor.”
 of 5 bubbles robertsR8997TT, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in Kansas City tower are non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles jdcwags, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If I would have been a winner I would left a tip, but I wasn't that lucky this trip. My next trip will in Az. I hope I will have better luck in Feb 2nd their.”
 of 5 bubbles redpacer, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I didnt get a room. Left emptyhanded actually. Lok”
 of 5 bubbles 642kirks, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Need new carpet”
 of 5 bubbles shanh2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5