We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Hotels.comUSD 92*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 98*
USD 92*
USD 98*
USD 92*
USD 98*
USD 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Arlington, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We were close to museums, and Kauffman Stadium. Quick access to highway. Lobby updated and looks great. The hallways were being redone and so they looked bad as they were in the prep stage for painting. Good value though.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim Z
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my significant other who was on business. The staff were friendly but the main floor hallway had an odor. The beds were comfortable. Light made some noise and I spoke to the staff in there we're going to have someone look at. The light bathroom light made noise, but it on it's own. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian L
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

First, at check-in they messed the dates of our reservation up and wanted to charge us more but ended up working with us. Air conditioner was broken in room and never got fixed even after we requested. Staff was very RUDE. When we checked out the front desk said that my friends card was only charged for 1 of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby P
Management response:

Dear Ms. Abby, I am very upset to hear about your recent stay with us. As the General Manager this is never the experience we want our guests to have. Please fell free to contact me directly to discuss the billing concerns you addressed. Brandi W.

colorado springs, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Great place to stay with my dog. Nice area for walking the dog, clean and didn't smell like urine. Hotel is nestled in a nice, quiet area, with several restaurants nearby. I will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilf260
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Place smelled terrible from the minute we walked in until we got to our room. Room wasn't clean and the place was run down with wallpaper peeling from the wall. Asked for a rollaway bed and they didn't have them, could have called me to let me know.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark Q
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Kansas City North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to...

Mulvane, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Very good customer service, but poor condition of hotel detracted from stay. Loud plumbing in bathroom was noisy enough to wake family members. Overall condition of the building was poor. Would only recommend as a last resort in the KC area.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4415CXthomasf
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Kansas City North, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night during travel. The hotel is a little old and tired and the toilet in our bathroom ran noisily all night, ugh. On the upside they had a two-bed room for us at 11 pm and they accept dogs! They also serve a continental bfast but we checked out before service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EarthsOccupant
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is clearly an older hotel. But, for some, the price of a room may be appealing. The price we paid was very good and it was clean and safe. It is hard to review an older hotel like this because it would obviously have some downsides. For the price, we would stay there again. One thing that could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenrms
Denver, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The hotel was clean and comfortable and quiet. We stayed for a dog show we were attending. Grass to walk dogs was nice, staff was friendly and helpful when asked questions. A couple nice, local restaurants within a mile drive. Close to the American Royal Complex.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7418FLpamelab
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The room was clean, quite and reasonably priced.. The breakfast bar hard hard boiled eggs which was a plus. I especially enjoyed the staff. They were very nice and eager to be helpful. The convenience of I-35 close to the motel made going to and from down town Kansas City fast and easy. There were also many restaurants in the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattywe

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
117 reviews
1.3 km away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
2,425 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#51 of 109 in Kansas City
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
13.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Address: 2214 Taney St, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3224
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Price Range: $95 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City La Quinta
La Quinta Kansas City North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Kansas City North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Kansas City North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may want to request a top floor to prevent possible ceiling noise from the floor above”
glenrms, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose Another Hotel”
869RussellL, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room far away from a guest with a big dog or any dog and always-non-smoking-room.”
RitsukoF, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are side entrances that may be closer to particular rooms”
786ralphr, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere!”
souerdyke, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 92* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 92
Booking.comUSD 92
HotelsClickUSD 98
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates