Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bounty Lodge

49 Ferny Lane, Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island 2899 Australia
View from back verandah
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (7)
Fruit bowl on arrival
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 4 apartments in Burnt Pine
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Three one bedroom apartments situated in Burnt Pine township. Including breakfast pack on arrival, return airport transfers and 1/2 day Island tour. Apartments are fully self contained and a rental car is recommended from $30 per day inclusive. Plus 4 bedroom / two bathroom modern home. Very private and perfect location to explore this beautiful island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Self-serve laundry
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, German, Norwegian and 1 more
15Reviews0Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
debswilma wrote a review July 2012
Melbourne115 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband & had a week at Bounty Lodge & found it perfect. It was very close to the airport {we could have walked instead of the shuttle } but its such a small island most things are close to the airport ! We were greeted with smiles & our lodge was perfect. Clean comfortable with tranquil garden views & peaceful. The only whinge was breakfast..very boring ..but we survived.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
touring1893 wrote a review Apr 2014
Gympie, Australia95 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I had a week at The Bounty Lodge and found the accommodation to be suitable and close to the Main Street of Norfolk Island. The lodge has all one needs for a good break away and were welcomed with the freedom to use both bedrooms even though we had only booked and paid for a one bedroom apartment. There were a number of free Pinetrees Tours included in the accommodation price. Next trip to Norfolk will be this accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandra K wrote a review Sept 2015
Melbourne, Australia41 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just returned from a week on beautiful Norfolk Island and stayed, with a friend, at Bounty Lodge.

Our hosts, Joanne and Enie, were friendly and helpful without being intrusive.

Our unit was basic but certainly large enough and contained everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. We were able to do some cooking - when the mood took us- but definitely close enough to walk into town for a meal. The Leagues club across the road served fantastic, well-priced meals.

We had lovely views from the back verandah and, whilst close to the main road, didn't hear any traffic or other noise...(apart from the rooster chorus - which is unavoidable on the island)

I would definitely recommend this accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robyncoolum wrote a review Feb 2016
Coolum Beach, Australia44 contributions21 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Didn't stay here but had been booked for a Welcome Dinner on 9 Feb 2016. The place was overcrowded and hot. Service was very slow & the food was very very poor. A dreadful entree was served on a plastic plate. Don't know what it was. The food cooked in the hangi manner was below standard and servings were small. Ask your travel agent not to send you there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheena B wrote a review June 2019
Townsville, Australia106 contributions45 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our welcome dinner was part of our package and was held at Bounty Lodge. We were told the idea was to meet others visiting the Island at the same time, but no effort was made to introduce the various groups. The meal was very disappointing. It was a buffet and a line of people allocated food from the various dishes - a small amount of salad, a spoonful of rice, that sort of thing. Unfortunately, we were the last table to be asked up and, by the time we got to the hot food, we were faced with almost empty containers. I don't exaggerate when I say we got a teaspoon of casseroled meat (? curry) and three or four small cubes of chicken. This needs to be done better in future. There was no choice of dessert, but a plate of cake and icecream was delivered to each individual.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JoanneE1187, Owner at Bounty Lodge
Responded 1 July 2019
Thank you for your comments in regards to your welcome Dinner, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your evening and it is a shame that you did not advise us on the night. As you might understand it is a set menu structure and complimentary to you. We do thousands of visitors per year for this particular dinner and the large majority really enjoy their evening, the food, the casual and homely atmosphere in our beautiful 1900 building and being able to mix with other holiday makers and chat with the staff all being local. I trust you enjoyed the rest of your holiday here on Norfolk Island, All the best and Kind Regards The Bounty Lodge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Woo1949 wrote a review Mar 2019
Burnie, Australia236 contributions100 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a 2 course welcome dinner here included in our package. The main course was only just OK, although a very small serving. The dessert was apple crumble & it sure was a CRUMBLE, very crumbly & not much apple. Was served with custard but such a small amount could hardly see it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yvonne f wrote a review Aug 2018
Newcastle, Australia27 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a Welcome Dinner included in our package..
What a waste of an evening. Noisy,crowded and the most appalling food.. Frozen spring rolls for entree were the pick of the night!!!!
Could not tell what the main course was as we were the last table it was just slop.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David G wrote a review Nov 2015
Brisbane, Australia22 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
If the combined efforts of Jo Elliott and partner Ernie Madden are any guide, Bounty Lodge is a great place to holiday, such is their attention to detail. Partaking of a meal there is even more sublime, with a Dining Room where tables are covered in damask and no request goes unanswered.

After an interlude of drizzle (an occupational hazard on Norfolk Island), the weather cleared and we adjourned to tables beautifully presented in a courtyard; replete with fine china and (in a nod to my fellow travellers from Queensland) maroon table napkins. A repast cooked below ground amongst hot stones and covered in banana leaves in the Fijian Tradition assailed our culinary senses and we were not disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
angusmadelyn wrote a review Nov 2015
Oakey, Australia45 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Went with friends to the island to relax have good times and reflect on our history. Was also our 25th wedding anniversary. Had a great time saw a lot of the past and celebrated a milestone in our lives. Will be back very soon, locals were most accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: check out the beaches.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1936Chevy wrote a review July 2019
Kiama Municipality, Australia18 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had our welcome dinner here. The food was adequate and tasty. When the staff found out that it was one of our party’s birthdays, they walked out of the kitchen singing happy birthday with a candle in the dessert.

We cannot speak highly enough of the staff and particularly Hannah, who made us feel welcome, even over the following days when we saw her around the island. A very pleasant young lady and an asset to the restaurant and Norfolk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JoanneE1187, Owner at Bounty Lodge
Responded 27 July 2019
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your welcome Dinner with us at The Bounty lodge, Hannah, Amy and the staff are wonderful and so glad they helped to make your holiday one to remember, all the best and thank you for visiting us here on Norfolk Island. Many Thanks and Kind Regards Joanne and Team at The Bounty Lodge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
angusmadelyn wrote a tip Nov 2015
Oakey, Australia45 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"check out the beaches."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Burnt Pine area.
LOCATION
AustraliaNorfolk IslandBurnt Pine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BOUNTY LODGE - Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Bounty Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Bounty Lodge?
Nearby attractions include St. Barnabas Chapel (0.8 km), Norfolk Island National Park & Botanic Garden (0.8 km), and The Local Art Gallery (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bounty Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Bounty Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bounty Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bounty Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bounty Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Olive Cafe, Cafe Tempo, and Golden Orb Cafe.
Does Bounty Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Bounty Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Bounty Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Norfolk Island.
Does Bounty Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bounty Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Swedish, Danish, and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Bounty Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kingston and Arthur's Vale Historic Area (3.0 km), Pitcairn Settlers Village (2.0 km), and The Salthouse Kingston (3.4 km).
All Burnt Pine HotelsBurnt Pine Hotel DealsHotels near Bounty Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars