We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
 Click to rate
Colorado Springs
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is so far below Hilton standards that I was ashamed, as a Hilton Honors Diamond member, that I subjected my colleague to a stay here. The structure and decor are tired and worn out. The furniture in my suite felt like it was from 3-4 different eras. There is assorted junk stashed under the stairwells, like boxes and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate staff members so that others do not encounter the same unsightly areas. While we have completed a renovation with much of the furniture being replaced, we are continuously improving our...

Brighton
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you travel for business on extended stays, this hotel is perfect. I like the evening socials, plus the complimentary breakfast. Having a kitchen was important to me since I like to unwind after working all day without having to go out to a restaurant. The room layout made the best use of space - plenty of room for me...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauriePopp
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you, LauriePopp, for such a glowing review of the Homewood Suites St Louis-Riverport. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay--including the evening socials and complimentary breakfast--and found our suites to be spacious and roomy. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Maryland Heights area.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am an employee to the hilton and when I saw that a Homewood Suites had the employee rate I jumped on it. I got a room for my parents and the bed wasn't made and my parents room had no clean towels or dishes. I saw that there was a housekeeping staff and asked her for help. She was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briana J
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your understanding to our errors as a fellow associate, and am happy to hear we were able to make it right during our stay. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping department, so that future guests do not encounter the same. I hope we get to welcome you and your parents back...

Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looked for a hotel in St. Charles that was close to the historic downtown area. Several other hotels were booked, but this one was not. I like the Hilton brand of hotels so this worked out great. Service, room, breakfast and internet all worked really well. I'd check this property out if your in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites Riverport. I'm glad you found our location convenient to historic St. Charles, and enjoyed the service you received and our breakfast offerings. We hope we get to welcome you back on your next visit to the St. Louis area.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The management in this hotel is among the worst I've ever seen. Jennifer made excuses for the flawed check in process, dirty rooms, and for running out of food for breakfast 30 minutes early. Our sheets were dirty as were the sheets/blankets for the pull out sofa. There were no clean linens in the entire hotel so we had to...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifer R for your feedback. We are truly sorry for the service issues you encountered during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the entire staff so that we can learn from it, and show our guests the service and product they've come to expect.

Missouri
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Poor in comparison to other Homewood Suites. Not anything close to past experience with Homewood Suites. Front desk was trying but others weer lacking in customer service. What can I say when it takes 90 min. to get sheets for hide a bed. One coffee packet for 6 guests

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PATBKFD
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry we provided a less than perfect stay, and will share your feedback with the staff so that we can continuously improve our guests' experience. I hope you will give us another try to show you we can give you the level of service you've come to expect.

Utah
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I'd say that this hotel was perfectly adequate. The staff was good, the rooms were clean, and breakfast was good. The location is pretty close to the airport, and, the reason why I stayed, a business district. The fitness room was a bit small. It had a treadmill, elliptical, and some dumbbells, but when someone else came in, it felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buckcade
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our room and breakfast, as well as our staff service and location. I will share your feedback regarding the fitness room, as we would like our guests to maintain their routine while away from home. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to...

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Always clean and staff very courteous. Room was of good size and clean. Breakfast and dinner offerings generally good. Am a Hilton Rewards members and that grants you a few amenities; like room update and complimentary Wifi.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scallopeye2
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites St Louis-Riverport. I'm glad we met your expectations on service, suites, and complimentary meal offerings--and that you enjoyed our updates. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your business brings you back to St. Louis.

Saint Robert, Missouri
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The young female at the desk was friendly and helpful. They already had my room upgraded. The room was clean and plenty big enough to fit all of us comfortably for 1 night. The breakfast crew was prepar d and had food ready early so we could get our day started. Overall, I would bring my family back and stay...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cthreehcb
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

We are thrilled you would choose to return, and hope we get to welcome you back soon to the Homewood Suites Riverport. Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad the breakfast staff and front desk made you feel welcome, and I will be sure to share this feedback with them.

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Well appointed clean room with full, small kitchen, real dinnerware and dish washer. Breakfast is adequate- good variety, depends what you like. Didn't use the pool, but it looked good. Shuttle goes to a 5 mile radius and the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalyn S
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you, Rosalyn S, for taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport. We are delighted you found us to be a 'Home away from home' and enjoyed our in-suite kitchens, as well as the breakfast variety. We hope when you return to the area, you will stay with us again--and get to enjoy the...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
6.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
650 reviews
6.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
407 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#14 of 17 in Maryland Heights
139 reviews
6.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
878 reviews
16.4 km away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Address: 13639 Riverport Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-4812
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range: $176 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Hotel Maryland Heights
Homewood Suites Maryland Heights
Homewood Maryland Heights
Maryland Heights Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Saint Louis, MO - Maryland Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“backside of hotel, although all rooms are quite since this is in a quite area.”
The_Heritage_Lady, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“On the back side of the hotel, you hear dump trucks going to the dump all day and night.”
913PatH, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the front desk - or be prepared to do a lot of walking and multiple luggage trips.”
aimoMN, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator”
cbeans12, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are down a long hall away from the common area, fitness room and pool. I had a room on the first floor and there was an elephant occupying the room above me. So if you don't want to hear your neighbor above you stomping around at all hours, get a room on a higher floor.”
gearphun, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5