We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

13639 Riverport Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-4812
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • St. Charles Historic District
    3.4 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
5 Day Stay
The staff was very nice, the rooms are clean, close to Highway... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Chicago, il
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked into our first room there was a terrible smell, we opened the fridge and found some old food. The rectified the issue quickly and put is in another room. We are a family of 5 so we booked one of the 2 BR/2 BA suites and it was a good sized space where we weren't on top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdmaer
Hartford City, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I rarely have anything to say about any Hilton brand hotel and this one had some good, but for a Homewood, it had quite a bit of bad as well. Pros: -Very beautiful hotel grounds with a gorgeous courtyard. It was too cold for us to use it, but it had some outdoor seating and basketball. -Nice big spacious rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacation_Commander
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a Hilton Honors member and I have been for years. I am loyal to tye Hilton brand of hotels becuase I am (usually) assured to have a clean and comfortable stay with great customer service. Of all of the Homewood Suites I have stayed in during all of my travels this one was by far the most disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiTown1973
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very nice, the rooms are clean, close to Highway and casinos without traffic. The breakfast and social evening was good. The rooms have a separate living space including a full size refrigerator, stove, sink and dishwasher.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 195tainar
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport. We appreciate your pointing out our features, and glad you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you home on your next visit to the Maryland Heights area.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed was full of hair, pillows were stained with blood and sink full of old foid from who knows when. Nonworking garbage disposal. There was a fight with knives on the second flooe.The staff I came in contact with were very helpful and willing to help.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 607traceyd
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry we did not provide you with the level of service and cleanliness you have come to expect. I have addressed your concerns with the individual departments to ensure future guests do not encounter the same. Regarding the altercation, it is unfortunate--and we will be taking steps to avoid...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Stayed at hotel and left Roku sticks behind TV's and was told they could not find them and deposit was not returned to card in 3-5 business days. Indoor pool was ice cold. Food was terrible and only a little put out at a time so some items were available at times. Hotel is next to a landfill so it...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jland985
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry we were unable to locate your roku sticks-we did locate the roku remote, but as we discussed they work together. I have sent you a separate email regarding the card deposit--and hope we can resolve that as soon as possible. Credit and debit card holds can take up to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I have been staying at this hotel for many years primarily due to its location to our US Office. Last year it was beginning to show slight wear and tear, but the recent refurbishment has brought the hotel back to its former glory and once again a comfortable place to stay. The key points for me as a regular business...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 96garryi
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review of our Homewood Suites Riverport. We appreciate your loyalty to our property, and are glad you are enjoying our renovated rooms. Our staff is delighted to provide you the service you've come to expect, and we look forward to your return on your next visit to the St. Louis area.

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 December 2016

There was no one to check me in late on a Sunday night at arrival, waited 15 minutes, started knocking on doors in lobby with no luck so I called Hilton Honors and they found someone in one of the doors I had been knocking on, this person looked like they had been sleeping. Then on Friday morning I had...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimsP4664CU
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay. I have shared your review with the appropriate departments to ensure we are readily available to serve our guests and to provide you with the level of service and product you've come to expect. I sincerely hope you will give us another try on your next visit to the area.

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The room didn't feel like a hotel room, it was a little homier. The staff was always friendly. The gym equipment could use some work. The evening social was more than just a few snacks. The location made it easy to get to where I needed to go.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6901LYconniem
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Homewood Suites St Louis-Riverport, and appreciate your taking the time to review our property. We are glad you found our suites to be like a home away from home. I will share your comments with the appropriate departments, and sincerely hope to see you again on your next visit to...

maumee/toledo, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Amazing staff, rooms were ok...nothing fantastic. The staff was warm and friendly! The rooms were clean but felt old and the dresser was small and dinky. I'm used to the Hampton Inn whose furniture is nicer for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review

Thank you, Lisa A, for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your kind words, and will share your feedback with the appropriate departments. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you will return.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
6.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
562 reviews
6.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
829 reviews
6.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
640 reviews
31.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
20.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Address: 13639 Riverport Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-4812
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range: $148 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Hotel Maryland Heights
Homewood Suites Maryland Heights
Homewood Maryland Heights
Maryland Heights Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Saint Louis, MO - Maryland Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“backside of hotel, although all rooms are quite since this is in a quite area.”
 of 5 bubbles The_Heritage_Lady, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“On the back side of the hotel, you hear dump trucks going to the dump all day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles 913PatH, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the front desk - or be prepared to do a lot of walking and multiple luggage trips.”
 of 5 bubbles aimoMN, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles cbeans12, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are down a long hall away from the common area, fitness room and pool. I had a room on the first floor and there was an elephant occupying the room above me. So if you don't want to hear your neighbor above you stomping around at all hours, get a room on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gearphun, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5