We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Town City Accommodation - The Island Club

Save
Share
2 North Bank Lane The Island Club, Century City 7441 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 9 Speciality lodging in Century City
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled within the bustling Century City business, leisure & residential complex, on Half Moon Bay, The Island Club is within easy reach of Cape Town's CBD, vibrant waterfront, Table mountain & Cape Town's beaches. The famous Canal Walk shopping center is also within walking distance. Cape Town City Accommodation offers travelers self-catering apartments within The Island Club.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Non-smoking hotel
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Room types
Family rooms

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
46Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
9Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Rafael D wrote a review Apr. 2018
Windhoek, Namibia29 contributions5 helpful votes
Monday to Wednesday good room top floor quite, rooms are nice. Comes that I had to prolong my stay, had to be out my room as been booked other guest no problem with that booked smaller place right next to reception big mistake...the noise level you can basically hear everything what’s happening at front desk. For business not good there’s no peace disappointed wouldn’t be coming back unless I stay in the previous room or far away from reception side.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from CTCA_Manager, General Manager at Cape Town City Accommodation - The Island Club
Responded 13 Apr. 2018
Good day Rafael, Thank you for the review. However, I don't think we were the establishment that hosted you on this occasion. I've looked through our records and we haven't relocated a guest in the manner you've described in over a year. We also don't have a reception desk at the Island Club (we're an office-less operation). Perhaps you stayed at another establishment at the Island Club (Majorca Self Catering, The Island Club Hotel etc ... )? There are quite a few accommodation establishments operating in the Island Club so it's easy to get us all confused. In any event, I've taken note of your concern and I will keep a vigil eye on noise levels around the buildings in which we personally operate. I fully understand how noise disturbances can ruin a stay for guests. Your review is a timely reminder of how all establishments including ourselves should be mindful. Thank you again and keep well!
Read more
dorothydvr wrote a review Mar. 2018
Johannesburg, South Africa60 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at 92 Loader street, de Waterkant in Cape Town; also known as Cape Town City Luxury Cottage. It was one of our best stays in Cape Town. The Loader street cottage was impeccable in every way; from the efficient check in by Nowie, who made us so welcome with a beautifully set dinner table, exquisite linen on our bed, to the amazing ever changing views of the Harbour. The log fire on our last night was so cosy and inviting. An awesome, stylish, very comfortable and beautiful place to stay. Situated in a creative and historical part of Cape Town; extremely central with a buzzing atmosphere of small corner coffee shops and restaurants. There is a fully equipped kitchen, beautiful bathroom and shower, spacious upstairs bedroom, awesome balcony overlooking the Harbour. All in all five stars and more. Thank you to Mary Bailey who is the owner and host. A wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Diana H wrote a review Feb. 2018
55 contributions30 helpful votes
On a recent business trip to C T RSA I spent time at the Island Club. I could not fault it; everything was excellent. Staff hospitable, accommodation 10/10 and a very substantial breakfast is served. Highly recommended for business travel or adult visits.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I stayed in room 21 - it was excellent.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Doug wrote a review Feb. 2018
Glasgow, United Kingdom49 contributions21 helpful votes
Clean and brilliant views over canal area. Due to water crisis pools not open but the area is safe well secure, managed and manicured. Appt we had slept all 5 adults with a patio area and garden. Value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Saskia M wrote a review Sep. 2017
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands57 contributions4 helpful votes
What a beautiful hotel! Great lounge and bar serving fantastic wine, served by hospitable young connaisseurs. The hotel room was gorgeous and comfortable as well. Too bad I only had 1 night here... The breakfast was perfect with a variety of healthy choices.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from CTCA_Manager, Manager at Cape Town City Accommodation - The Island Club
Responded 22 Sep. 2017
Dear Saskia Thank you for the kind review, however, we cannot accept the great acknowledgement as this review cannot be for Cape Town City Accommodation. We are an apartment based company and we do not have any bars and we do not serve breakfast for your guests. I possibly think that this review is directed to The Island club hotel and apartments. Im sure they would be grateful and humbled by the great review you have given them :-) I hope that the above finds you well. Have a great day further. Kindest Regards Lisa Samuels Duty Manager Cape Town City Accommodation
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
USD 75 - USD 250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCentury City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cape Town City Accommodation - The Island Club
Which popular attractions are close to Cape Town City Accommodation - The Island Club?
Nearby attractions include Canal Walk Shopping Centre (0.4 km), Jack Friedman Canal Walk (0.3 km), and Blak57 (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cape Town City Accommodation - The Island Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Is parking available at Cape Town City Accommodation - The Island Club?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cape Town City Accommodation - The Island Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Basket Century City, Knife Restaurant, and Tashas Canal Walk.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cape Town City Accommodation - The Island Club?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Cape Town City Accommodation - The Island Club located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Century City.
Are there any historical sites close to Cape Town City Accommodation - The Island Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Irma Stern Museum (7.5 km) and Mostert Mill (7.6 km).