We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Residences at Crystal Towers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Residences at Crystal Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Right from the moment we pulled up to The Residences we were impressed by the friendly and helpful staff. Our car was securely parked for us and our bags brought up to the room. It was one of the most painless and efficient check in's and outs that I have experienced. The staff were friendly and warm and always willing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 286kelseyw
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel knows what service is about. from the drivers outside the front doors to the cleaning staff...... they are friendly, courteous and professional. The rooms are amazing and the food is stunning. I will definitely recommend the Knife restaurant situated inside/outside the hotel - great vide, better food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tessal1
Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went on a businesse trip and stayed in room at the Crystal Towers - Residences. Got a simple room but it was marvelous, comfortable and beautiful. Unfortunately I got my credit card cloned as did my other 2 colleagues that were in the same hotel. I didn't used the card I used for the hotel in other places in Cape...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttoMK
ResidencesCrystalT, Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Otto Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments regarding your credit card and would like the chance to investigate this matter. Please email a statement with all the relevant details to bookings@theresidencescapetown.com to assist us with this investigation. Kind Regards

Luanda, Angola
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I arrived at the hotel at midnight, and without complete the payment through booking due to problem in my credit card nevertheless the check in was done and the stuff was very nice and helpful. The room is very good the place very nice, the service was first class. I definitely will come back and i honestly will advise that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelsonm418
ResidencesCrystalT, Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Nelson We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's a home away from home.Great value for money,fabulous location.The apartment is very spacious.Enough room for kids to run around and have fun.It's joined to canal walk and right opposite ratanga junction,so food,fun for the kids and shopping is a few steps away.There is a gym at the hotel that you can use or if you prefer,the conceige has vouchers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank taanfour
ResidencesCrystalT, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for this excellent feedback. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Kind Regards Coleen Deedat Operations Manager

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here. The complex is very good connected with the Canal Walk shopping center and close to the N1. The appartments are good sized and well equipped. Parking is free of charge in the underground garage. For breakfast you can go to the hotel buffet which is in the same building. We opted for having breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernhard H
ResidencesCrystalT, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Bernhard We are delightful to read your comments. It was our pleasure to host you at The Residences. Regards

Pretoria
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Staff were totally awesome and the service was excellent too. Well done to the gentlemen who showed us around , he answered our questions perfectly and never disappointed us.Will definitely be back next year with the family.The nicest thing about Crystal Towers is also that Canal Walk is a stone throw away> Just loved everything about awesome Cape Town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dayan2017
ResidencesCrystalT, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, we are delightful to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. Kind Regards

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Until, unfortunately, on our second to last day there, the maid service stole: $200 USD in cash Multiple prescription medications A credit card The hotel itself is super nice. The hours of the front desk are a bit weird, but all in all, I would never, ever stay there again. Unfortunately we had to leave very early (3am) the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
ResidencesCrystalT, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is with deep regret that we read this review. Our housekeeping team has been with us for many years and we have not had an incident of this nature previously. We view these allegations in a serious light and be assured that it will be investigated at the highest level. The building has 24 hour manned...

Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had a lovely stay in Capetown and were positively surprised by Melissa from reservations. No ask was to big and Melissa was very helpfull, friendly and customer focussed. We certainly will return in the near future! Lovely place and location is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TGowdy
ResidencesCrystalT, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback. We are very proud to have Melissa as part of our team. Kind Regards

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Cleaning services needs to be revisited. It does not help for all services to be excellent, but the cleaning services remain poor. Cleaners must be trained and share the vision of the business as well or understand the important of the business

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 425faiths
ResidencesCrystalT, Operations Manager at The Residences at Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the review. Your comments are viewed in a very serious light and we are giving it our urgent attention. Kind Regards

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (139)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Century City
0.1 km away
African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
#2 of 4 in Century City
318 reviews
2.2 km away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Island Club Hotel & Apartments
0.3 km away
Century City Hotel
Century City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Century City
43 reviews
6.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pure Statement in the way true luxury should always be. The attention to detail paid to this premium establishment cannot be faulted; from imported German kitchens with silky Caesar stone counter tops, to climate controlled living and bedroom areas, heated bathroom floors and the elegant porcelain tiles beneath your feet - all aspects of your personal comfort have been considered. Feature unrivaled service, unbeatable views, unmatched elegance and work off the week’s stress at the state-of-the-art Virgin Active Health Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residences at Crystal Towers

Address: Century Boulevard | Rialto Road, Century City 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Century City
Price Range: $225 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences at Crystal Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Residences at Crystal Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residences at Crystal Towers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Kent

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Residences at Crystal Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pack your costume and head to the Crystal Towers Hotel swimming pool (you access it from the ground floor of the Residences. We spent most of our weekend lounging by the pool drinking G&T's. There is also an incredible spa, however, we tried to book a week in advance and couldn't get in so make sure you book treatments as soon as you book your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 286kelseyw, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The only complain i have against the room was:On my room there was no sign to not disturb, so sometimes i had the cleaner disturbing me from my sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles nelsonm418, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Felt as good as being @home, everything was excellent. Loved the breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles dayan2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cleaning services needs to be looked at”
 of 5 bubbles 425faiths, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment”
 of 5 bubbles 336abidaa, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5