We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Century City Hotel

Save
Share
3 Energy Lane Bridgeways Precinct, Century City 7441 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (34)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Century City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the secure urban precinct of Century City, just 10 minutes from the Cape Town CBD, the Century City Hotel, consists of 125 rooms within easy reach of the Century City Conference Centre. With a rich interior design and world-class WiFi, the Century City Hotel is a hi-tech, hi-touch executive hotel offering outstanding hospitality alongside a public square boasting outdoor eateries
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Zulu
151Reviews9Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 71
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amy V wrote a review Feb. 2021
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
We had a great weekend at CC Hotel. I knew very little about the hotel so didn't have any expectations but was pleasantly surprised at everything. The service was good all round, the decor is nice and modern and has a nice general feel. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant and will definitely be back there soon. #greatstay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Gillian Friedman, General Manager at Century City Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Hi AmyV, I am so pleased to hear that you had a great weekend with us! I will be sure to share the feedback with all the departments about your great stay. Hope to welcome you back soon and leave you with even more memorable moments. Have a lovely week. Kind Regards Gillian
Read more
Ant1970 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa86 contributions56 helpful votes
I stayed here for two nights in Feb. What a great hotel! Clean, comfortabel chic hotel next to the conference centre. Close to great restaurants, Virgin Active gym and the Canal Walk shopping centre. Would love to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GillianFriedman, General Manager at Century City Hotel
Responded 23 Mar. 2020
Dear Ant Thank you so much for those kind words. Really glad to hear that you had a great stay! Keep safe and have a lovely day. Kind regards Gillian
Read more
Sums wrote a review Feb. 2020
Hillcrest, South Africa23 contributions7 helpful votes
We recently stayed at the hotel . The hotel has a contemporary decor style. The water pressure in the shower is not great. The breakfast was mediocre,the vegetarian options are very limited. The problem I had was the kitchen staff cooking the eggs do not separate the utensils and pan when cooking ham. I do not eat pork, so eggs was not an option. The tea option was fantastic ,enjoyed the Ronnefeldt tea. But on Sunday morning, the hot water machine was not working .Overall it was not a terrible stay but it could be great if they changed a few things.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GillianFriedman, General Manager at Century City Hotel
Responded 23 Feb. 2020
Dear Sumaya Thank you for the feedback, I am sad to hear that you didn't have the best experience. The separation of kitchen utensils is a very fair point and I will address it immediately to ensure this does not happen in future. I appreciate the valuable feedback and can definitely improve on the points mentioned. Please ask for me when you check in again so that I can ensure that you have a more memorable stay. Have a lovely week, Kind Regards Gillian
Read more
b209ack wrote a review Feb. 2020
George, South Africa1 contribution
Ordered room service - salad . Was not aware that is will be delivered in styrofoam with plastic knife and fork. This is not mentioned at all on the menu. First time in all my travels to encounter this in a hotel . Totally unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GillianFriedman, General Manager at Century City Hotel
Responded 20 Feb. 2020
Good evening, Thank you very much for the feedback, we use an In-Room Take Out concept and use Eco Friendly Bio-degradable containers and cutlery to minimize our carbon footprint. The Menu does clearly state "Take Out" , but I definitely agree that if you are not familiar with the concept it could be quite misleading and this is something I will look into. Our sincerest apologies that you did not enjoy your dining experience, will definitely take your feedback under advisement. Kind Regards Gillian
Read more
Dr. Alex Granger wrote a review Jan. 2020
Midrand, South Africa21 contributions13 helpful votes
As a regular Traveller and being vegan, food options are not always great even though things have improved over the years. I checked in to this hotel and the pleasant lady at reception Paige, had a cool conversation with me about food options around the area and in the hotel. After checking in to my exquisite room, I decided to order in. The meal, veggie bowl, was so scrumptious ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š the staff were great, rooms are modern, and service was excellent!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GillianFriedman, General Manager at Century City Hotel
Responded 22 Jan. 2020
Good evening, Wow! Excellent feedback, thank you so much. Paige is one of our management trainees , so I am very pleased to receive such a lovely review with a very special mention. I will re-share with my Team, Hope to welcome you back again very soon! Kind Regards Gillian
Read more
Previous
123456โ€ฆ28
PRICE RANGE
USDย 77 - USDย 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCentury City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Century City Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Century City Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Canal Walk Shopping Centre (0.7 km), Intaka Island (1.1 km), and Jack Friedman Canal Walk (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Century City Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Century City Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Century City Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Century City Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Basket Century City, Knife Restaurant, and Tashas Canal Walk.
Does Century City Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Century City Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Century City Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Century City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Century City Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Century City Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Century City Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, Zulu, and Xhosa.
Are there any historical sites close to Century City Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Irma Stern Museum (7.1 km) and Mostert Mill (7.2 km).