We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Lodge of Four Seasons

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lodge of  Four Seasons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lodge of Four Seasons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 992: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I was definitely concerned by so many negative reviews, but my husband and I had a great time!! We were there over memorial day weekend. Our only interaction with the hotel staff was during check-in. We requested for a room facing the lake, and they obliged. It was a clean room with a king-size bed. Definitely a little dated, but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kristi912
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Kruthika H- Dear Guest, Thank you very much for submitting your review regarding your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We truly appreciate the 5 star review and kind comments you shared. We are under-going a Multi-Million dollar renovation which will take care of all rooms. Again, thank you for your efforts. We can't wait to welcome you... More 

Coppell, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2015

I stayed at this hotel with my family. We had 2 rooms in the Seasons Bay building and one room in the main Lodge. The 2 rooms in the Seasons Bay building were old and damp. In great need of a face lift. Our room in the Lodge was just as bad. There was a large hole in the wall... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Becky L
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Becky L- Dear Guest, please accept my apologies for this disappointing stay you had while with us at The Lodge of Four Seasons. As you may be aware we are undergoing a multi-million dollar renovation which will address all concerns you have brought up. This is in no way an excuse, but wanted you to be aware that we are... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lake Ozark hotels

Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The only restaurant open for the first two days at the time of my visit was Breezes. I had an excellent lunch there the second day; however, the rest of the food there was terrible. I attended a board meeting dinner and all the food was cold. It was totally disgusting. Cold steak is bad enough, but potatoes and green... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traci F
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Traci F- Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We have shared your comments regarding the food with our culinary teams who have since taken corrective action to ensure the food is hot and taste good. Please also know that we have resumed normal restaurant... More 

Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I recently took a "girlfriends getaway" trip to the Ozarks over Memorial Day weekend. We thought about a condo rental but opted for Lodge of the Four Seasons despite rather negative reviews that referred to a dated property. Well, the renovations are coming along quite well and we really had a wonderful stay. We pulled up to the reception area... More 

Helpful?
Thank TJ7334
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

TJ7334- Dear Guest, we are so grateful of the wonderful review you shared from your recent stay with us at The Lodge of Four Seasons. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. It's reviews like yours that we take great pleasure to read. We can't wait to welcome you back to The Lodge very soon. Kindly, More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Per the title. that is what I did here. I went over the memorial weekend and had great time with my wife. The staff of Lodge is very kind and helpful and the place in itself is huge to relax and enjoy the nature from close. The only little issue is with WIFI which they will come over after the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SulabhKapoor
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

SulabhKapoor- Dear Guest, Wow! We love your title, and the 5 star review! We will be sure to share with all the team members who helped make your stay enjoyable. We truly appreciate your efforts and we can't wait to welcome you back to The Lodged very soon. Regards, More 

Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The lodge is really showing its age. My room had a hole in the bathroom ceiling covered up by gauze! The HVAC unit was open to the closet. There was lots of construction activity immediately prior to the Memorial Day weekend but the only improvements I saw were to the public areas. I hope things will change soon.

Helpful?
Thank SEC14
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

SEC14- Thank you for your valuable feedback. We truly appreciate the time you took out to share your stay. Please accept my apologies for the state of the room that you stayed in. With our renovation we have installed new HVAC in several rooms, and we are still waiting to receive our custom vents to cover those exposed areas. Please... More 

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We've visited the Four Seasons before but since it is an older hotel it definitely needs the renovations that is currently going on. The renovations will be completed in phases and some of it has been done and looks great!! The rest of the hotel needs a lot of TLC though. It has SO much potential and I'm sure it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ina S
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Ina S- Dear Guest, thank you for submitting your review regarding your most recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. You are correct the renovations that are currently going on will affect one's stay very little as we were trying to get a certain amount of items completed for the holiday weekend. In addition, we appreciate your comments on... More 

Festus, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The Lodge is a sprawling old resort. We typically stay here about once a year for my spouse's conference purposes, about three days each time we're here. We have regularly had trouble with the room (last time in August the AC didn't just STOP working, it began shooting out HOT air. HOWEVER, the staff did their utmost best to rectify... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Christina M- Dear Guest, thank you very much for your very descriptive review regarding your most recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate any and all feedback as without reviews like yours we are unable to make necessary corrections. With that said yes we are under-going a multi-million dollar renovation that will encompass the entire hotel. This... More 

Lake Ozark, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This hotel was at best disappointing. We had to ask housekeeping to sweep our bathroom floor which was dirty. We also found dirt and food crumbs under the dust ruffle of the bed. One of the closet doors was not hung and we had to move it into the room to use the entire closet. A piece of weatherstripping had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank aparker2015
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

aparker2015- Dear Guest, thank you very much for bringing these issues to our attention. Without feedback like yours we wouldn't be aware of issues that you may have had while with us. We did a global search based off of your profile name and were able to match a room that we think you may have stayed in. We did... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

This place is terrible. No one told us it was under construction. Our rooms were a cheap motel room at best. Doesn't seem like it's been updated since the 60's. Our comforter had weird blood like stains on it. Roaches in our room. Stay somewhere else!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Jessie G
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Jessie L- Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We were sadly disappointed to read your experience while with us. Please know that we have shared your review with our housekeeping director who is addressing the issues you expressed. In addition, we have also recently had our rooms sprayed... More 

474 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
23.5 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
8.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Club Hotel & Spa
Country Club Hotel & Spa
#13 of 14 in Lake Ozark
161 reviews
7.3 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
263 reviews
5.7 km away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 14 in Lake Ozark
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Price Range: $132 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Ozark, Lake Of The Ozarks, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge of Four Seasons staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge of Four Seasons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a tower room --4th floor/ lake view or out in the Avillas”
 of 5 bubbles Showme_10, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I chose a room in the atrium these rooms seems to me to be larger.”
 of 5 bubbles Traci1965, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Order a Fruit and cheese plate”
 of 5 bubbles pastorstmartin, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the main building. needs renovateing”
 of 5 bubbles 87clarences, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you confirm a lake front room.”
 of 5 bubbles awaken12016, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay