We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Kansas City South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Kansas City South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
austin
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Our room was average size for a king room, but extra clean and comfortable. The lighting above the sink was very dull in the small dressing area. I called and they quickly changed out the bulb, which only helped a little. I would advise taking a makeup mirror. The hallways were kept really cool, almost too cold. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annieAustin
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your next trip to Kansas City. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 20 September 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend trip to KC. The room was clean and comfortable. The TV had HBO, there was a desk in the room, and plenty of space for lounging. We didn't visit the pool so I can't comment on that. We hit up Starbucks in the lobby on Sunday morning. The only negative thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel with the exception of the noisy neighbors. I do apologize for the inconveniinece this caused but do hope you stay with us again and your next trip to Kansas City. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager

Reviewed 11 September 2014 via mobile

I traveled to Kansas City for business purposes. Simply put I loved this hotel. The rooms were nice, updated and modern. the staff at check-in.. Not sure the guys name.. We arrived around 530 on Monday evening. He was lovely. The indoor pool and hot tub as well as the fitness center were all amazing. I've nothing negative to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flgcas05
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again on your next business trip to Kansas City. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 September 2014

There isn't much in the walking area around this Courtyard but it was very convenient to my meeting place. The staff were helpful with good attitudes. If visiting for business near the hotel I wouldn't mind staying there again but for a leisure trip would look for something located near more activity. No strong negatives...just is what it is. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dred313
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased you thought the hotel was clean and comfortable. I understand that we do not have a lot of activity in the area around the hotel, but the hotel is conveniently located to all other area of the city just off of I-435. I do hope...

Des Moines, IA
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The lobby, cafe, lounge and rooms are all pretty modern. We weren't in long enough to take advantage of all the amenities. For the most part everything was new and nice. The bathrooms always give away older hotels. Almost like they are cobbled and rushed. Not that it was disrepair... There were several foreign hairs in the shower that kind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deegeegirl
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel with the exception of the hair in the shower. I can assure you I will be addressing the issues with my staff to make sure we are correcting the issue. Again, thank you for your comments it is...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Had to make a quick trip to KC for apartment searching because of new Job. Ginny was AWESOME!!!! Some how the online booking booked 2 rooms both King when we needed 1 King and 1 Double Queen. She did some fiddling and such and was able to get us what we needed. Rooms were good and only down side we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank famtravlers
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am please you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your next trip to Kansas City. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel is in good shape. Clean and matches every other Courtyard I have ever been to. Could use some work on the curbs and the edges, but nothing major. Most everyone was polite, courteous and welcoming. Standard breakfast with the packages at the bistro. Bland and boring for me. Just want pancakes and some bacon or something simple. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuckeypyro
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay in our hotel. I see the hotel was good but management was not. I would like to extend my apologies to you for the issues you may have had with one of our leadership team members. If I cna be of further assistance with this issue please feel free to contact...

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you are traveling with a team. I went through the group office and secured a great rate. The team was astonished. The hotel was clean, and the employees were great. I was worried because we were in an older part of Kansas City.....well no worries there. Literally less than a minute from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mb K
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent stay in our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Kansas City. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Courtyard Kansas City South was very good. I was greeted with a smile, the information board was helpful in finding food and attractions, and my room was in great condition. Only complaint...no whole milk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJArch2014
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am please the hear that our hotel is just like home. We look forward to your future stays in our hotel when you are in Kansas City. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager

Saint Louis
Reviewed 21 April 2014

One of my kids lives in this area, and I needed a place to stay nearby. The Courtyard offers a really nice environment, decent food options and really reasonable pricing. I like the hotel enough that I will stay there even when my business is in a different part of the city. The staff has been wonderful. And while many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecrstraveler
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and am delighted you enjoyed our Courtyard area. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to our hotel. Sincerley, Kelly Kuns General Manager

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
5.8 km away
No photo provided
26.6 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#69 of 109 in Kansas City
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City South

Address: 500 E 105th St, Kansas City, MO 64131-4308
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $136 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City South 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Kansas City South Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Kansas City South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Kansas City South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 115- outside door. Pay the extra $10for room facing the courtyard- quieter but parking lot has the sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles jps-monte, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The first floor rooms can come with a sliding door to the couryard if requested.”
 of 5 bubbles joshcX6393VQ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We got a suite. It was a pretty nice room. The bathroom was pretty small”
 of 5 bubbles afordice, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had a two room suite. Not sure if all are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles S5160GUdanl, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“request top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Rivergirl1, 10 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5