We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kansas City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
council bluffs, IA
Reviewed 30 October 2014

improvements have been made since our last trip here. our room appeared updated. bedding was comfortable, room was clean. Staff was polite and accommodating. and the price was great, especially since we checked in around midnight after a full day at Worlds of Fun. breakfast buffet was good, staff there was friendly and diligent as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAB314
David J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear CAB314, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. We do appreciate the kind words, especially with the improvements in service and product. We have been working to improve both of these and continue to strive for higher goals for our guests. We do hope to see you again in the future if your...

Reviewed 28 October 2014

The room was nice but have noticed they no longer have the softer pillows as they once did. Good value for the price with a lounge for sports buffs. They have a new cook in the am, that can't cook remade eggs. Great personnel for service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard2013
Kansas
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We had several rooms booked this past weekend for a family trip to Worlds of Fun. It was nice to have a hotel so close to the park so we could get back and forth easily. The shuttle driver also offered excellent service to get us to and from WOF. Rooms were nice. The hotel is very much like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laem
Reviewed 8 September 2014

When I travel to Kansas City I can pick from several places to stay and I choose to stay here primarily due to the friendly service I get from the staff. The chief person I wish to credit is the bartender, Karen. Each time I visit, I am greeted with a smile and made to feel that I am honestly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigety
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Gigety, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate your compliment regarding our excellent staff. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

Reviewed 8 September 2014

Room was very nice, the only complaint is the strong chlorine or bleach smell as you walk into the front doors. Should be a floral scent not cleaning solutions. The service is very good w/great front desk staff. The lounge makes it nice to catch a cold drink with dinner and the game.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard2013
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

It was a business trip so it did the job we need hotel for, but i think it is a very run-down , old hotel needs upgrades and updates. would i choose to stay there ? no. check other locations as this is not the place to be.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyberclubber
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Cyberclubber, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with you overall stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and...

Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The room was the smallest we have ever been in. We had to dress by the door for there was no room at the end of the bed. There was only a desk chair to sit on but no where in the room to be comfortable. Thank goodness we were only going to be there one night and heading to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texan54
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with the rest of the TripAdvisor readership. Thank you for your IHG Rewards membership. We will be reviewing your comments with our entire staff. We apologize that our over-sized indoor pool and hot tub was not what you had expected. We hope that you give us another chance the next time you are in...

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here on a rewards night and chose the location due to it being close to worlds and oceans of fun. We normally stay at HI express but there were none close by. Check in was quick and the staff was very friendly. She recommended a place to eat close by (Stroud's) and we were not disappointed. After supper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trent H
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback about your stay. I was very disappointed to learn that we were not able to deliver the highest quality service we are so well known for. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience regarding the issues you encountered. I will bring this to...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I picked this location purely for the room rate. I am a business traveler and I find that the full service holiday inn's are less expensive than the expresses. This property is in a bad need of a remodel. The ac is set to 50F and the room never gets below 72. thankfully it is not noisy. And the floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KG4MXV
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear KG4MXV, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured,...

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! Great location. Friendly service all around staff was pleasent and great help with our needs! Great shuttle service our shuttle driver Suzy was amazing!!! Suzy keep up the great work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandi w
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Kandi, I would like to reach out to you to pass along a big "Thank You" from all of us at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and thrilled that you decided to share it with the TripAdvisor readership. I have passed along your comments to our wonderful staff and we are...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
15.6 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
640 reviews
22.4 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast is your Kansas City hotel! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is eager to share with you why so many travelers to Kansas City choose to be our guest.In town for a business trip? We are your Kansas City hotel for corporate travel. We are centrally located near Ford, Union Pacific, Cerner, Kansas City Auto Auction, Grainger, Executive Park, and LabCorp. On a leisure trip? Spend less time in your car and more time having fun! We are the closest full service hotel in Kansas City to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Ameristar, Harrah s, WynBrick Center, and we're just a short drive to the Kansas City Zoo, River Market, Union Station, Crown Center, Country Club Plaza, and Kansas Speedway. Prepared for your stay, we feature a business center, free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public space, Plum s Restaurant and Lounge, room service, free shuttle service within a five mile radius, and a tropical atrium with an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. For meetings, receptions and special events, our Kansas City hotel features 4 meeting rooms with free wireless and full service catering. Our Birthday Party Packages make planning your child's birthday celebration simple and memorable. Relax, and make our Kansas City hotel your Kansas City home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City

Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd., I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $115 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kansas City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
North Richland Hills, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Z6870IJgarym, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for the back side of the property, not anywhere near the pool or atrium. It's crazy loud during breakfast time.”
 of 5 bubbles reistadstamper, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a second floor room or third floor room. Some of the ground floor rooms are near the pool and I would think they'd be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles LMilly, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no room is quiet; I repeat, no room is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles view-with-a-room, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not go pool side”
 of 5 bubbles AllanS729, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5