We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kansas City

Booking.comUSD 99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 227*
USD 99*
Great Deal
USD 102*
USD 102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 September 2015

BED BUGS...BED BUGS...BED BUGS...BED BUGS...BED BUGS...BED BUGS We checked in to hotel and was very disappointed by the quality of the hotel. Was shocker to be awaken by my toddler who was covered and being bit by Bed Bugs. Told the staff and they did not seem concern. He said it happens all the time. We left at 2 am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Cathy C, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. For this reason your comments regarding room cleanliness is very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you....

Falls City
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

They scrambled the Royals game in the rooms so you would have to go to the bar to watch the game. So I called the desk and they acted like I was crazy. I got up the next day and the channel came in fine. Weird!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear David H, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again...

Reviewed 23 July 2015

I am an avid Holiday Inn supporter and a Spire member, I have stayed in this hotel 5 times over the last year and sadly it is going downhill. The location to the parks are a great selling point as is the indoor pool. The staff is fantastic but it does not make up for the decline of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
Staci S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear William H, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn NE in Kansas City, MO. I appreciate your loyalty to Holiday Inn and congratulations on reaching SPIRE level!! I apologize your recent stay did not live up to standard. We are currently in the process of improving our property and hope you decide to give us another chance in the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2015

There were a lot of good things about this property, like the nice remodeled grounds and lobby, clean rooms and the wonderful staff that were almost able to overshadow the facts of a some not very up to date furnishings in the old feeling rooms. My room had a connecting doorway, which if you dont want to hear the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
Staci S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Bernardo F, Thank you for your positive review of the Holiday Inn NE. Our staff will be happy to hear your comments. I apologize about placing you in an adjoining room, we try to reserve those for guests that request them. We are in the process of updating our rooms and hotel, over the next few months many improvements...

Iowa
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed here on a Sunday night. They had remodeled since I stayed here last. Staff, every staff member I interacted with was super. Elevators were extremely slow. My door wouldn't shut all the way when I left the room. I had to push it shut each time I left the room. I had Pork Tenderloin Cutlets for dinner with baked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cy2015
Staci S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Cy2015, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn NE. I appreciate your positive words about our staff and will pass on the comments to them. I have contacted Maintenance to fix your door if you would contact me with your room number we can resolve this for future guests. I will give your compliments to...

Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This was night two of a 5000 mile motorcycle vacation to South Dakota, Wyoming, and Montana. It was just a stop over for the night really. Our goal was to ride good distances during the day, stop at night, get a good nights rest and hit the road again the next morning to get to our ultimate destination. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sermn8ter
Staci S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Sermn8ter, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn NE in Kansas City, MO. I am sorry that your recent stay did not live up to the Holiday Inn expectation. You comments will be reviewed with the staff to insure we correct these issues. We are currently at the beginning of improving our property and service....

Reviewed 30 June 2015

We came into some Rolling Stones tickets for their performance at Arrowhead Stadium. Had just a short time to find overnight accomodations . This was very convenient location - just a 15 minute drive and easy in-and-out. Staff was nice and room was clean. Nothing fancy but adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Staci S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn NE. I'm glad we could accommodate your needs during your visit to Kansas City. I appreciate the positive words about our staff and facility. You review will be shared with the staff. Again thank you for your review on TripAdvisor of the Holiday Inn NE. If...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This is an older Holiday Inn in desperate need of refurbishing. Not all of the rooms have hot water, the rooms are not cleaned very well as there was dirt on the bathroom sink. the wiring and internet cables were coming out of the wall in two of the rooms we stayed in. the manager asked how our stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikekathy3
Staci S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Kathycam3, Thank your for your recent review of the Holiday Inn NE. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay. We are currently at the beginning of improving our property which in result caused us not to live up to expectation. I will be addressing the hygiene issues you had in regards to the bathroom,...

Harrison, Arkansas
Reviewed 16 June 2015

check in was quick and the staff are all friendly and helpful. rooms are clean and comfortable. only had the breakfast buffet. shuttle is available to get to and from the hotel. plenty of amenities, including a pool table.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hginvest
Staci S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear hginvest, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn NE on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive words about our staff and property. Your review will be shared with the staff as we strive to improve our guests experience. Next time you find yourself in Kansas City we hope you will return to our property and have another...

Valley Center, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I have stayed at this hotel many times with my family. We visit World's of Fun every year and we almost always stay here. We usually like it because it is close to World's of Fun, very clean, has a pool and the breakfast is decent. I have a large family so we need 2 rooms and one of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy J
Staci S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Mandy J, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had at our facility during your recent stay. We try to accommodate all guest requests in a timely manner and apologize that your expectations were not met. We strive to provide excellent guest service and it seems we fell short. I...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#54 of 109 in Kansas City
63 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
22.4 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
234 reviews
13.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast is your Kansas City hotel! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is eager to share with you why so many travelers to Kansas City choose to be our guest.In town for a business trip? We are your Kansas City hotel for corporate travel. We are centrally located near Ford, Union Pacific, Cerner, Kansas City Auto Auction, Grainger, Executive Park, and LabCorp. On a leisure trip? Spend less time in your car and more time having fun! We are the closest full service hotel in Kansas City to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Ameristar, Harrah s, WynBrick Center, and we're just a short drive to the Kansas City Zoo, River Market, Union Station, Crown Center, Country Club Plaza, and Kansas Speedway. Prepared for your stay, we feature a business center, free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public space, Plum s Restaurant and Lounge, room service, free shuttle service within a five mile radius, and a tropical atrium with an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. For meetings, receptions and special events, our Kansas City hotel features 4 meeting rooms with free wireless and full service catering. Our Birthday Party Packages make planning your child's birthday celebration simple and memorable. Relax, and make our Kansas City hotel your Kansas City home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City

Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117-1533
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $119 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kansas City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
North Richland Hills, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to see if they have any updated.”
tuckeroneproperties, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the pool are quieter.”
ryanbE9651HA, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room with outside window”
N5818UHjamesc, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“find another hotel”
Z6870IJgarym, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for the back side of the property, not anywhere near the pool or atrium. It's crazy loud during breakfast time.”
reistadstamper, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 99* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 102
Hotels.comUSD 102
AMOMAUSD 227
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates