We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 915: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
Wichita, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price of $150 per night I expect a much higher end hotel. Better quality. The smell of cheap cleaning products as you walked in door made you wonder what it was trying to cover up. Grout in bathrooms messy and dark making it appear dirty. Needs to be completely remodeled and updated. Parking is very crowed. Most in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianatV6704CU
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Oh dear we are so sorry you felt you did not get the stay you were expecting. Those nasty taxes add up, as our rate is definitely not that high! The Febreeze that the housekeepers use may have changed scents. I know that some guests are very sensitive to that. We are making sure to see if that is the...

New Mexico
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Our daughter goes to college nearby and we have stayed at the hotel since her first campus visit over 3 years ago. The staff is super (particulary Roman at the front desk who always seems genuinely glad to see us) and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast has a great variety of food and is served for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravelFan
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy you have become a regular of our Seville Plaza family! We get many families that stay with us, when their children go to school at the KCAI, or UMKC. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast. We will tell Chef Mark. He tries to come up with some innovative things, especially on the weekends! We revery proud...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. We loved having the shuttle option. The breakfast was nice. If we come to this town again, we will definitely stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 907audrab
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our breakfast and shuttle. We will pass along your complements regarding the staff. They will be very happy. We look forward to your next visit to KC!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

The "high speed internet" was non-existent. When it did show up on the wifi list (it didn't always) it took forever to join. Once connected it took an extremely long time to load pages. Once the hotel fixes this problem this Best Western will earn perfect marks in everything, location, cleanliness, helpfulness, comfort.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenpJ8922LQ
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We are so very sorry about your problem connecting to our Internet. We have Google fiber and it works beautifully. But, on the day of your stay there was an issue with it. We apologize it was frustrating for you. Sometimes we don't know how we all lived without it years ago! It has been addressed and there was some...

Mehlville
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at check-in and check-out were both very friendly and helpful. This hotel is undergoing renovation so there is some construction ongoing. The elevator seemed to be jerky in its operation and made one wonder if it might quit working mid-floor. The bathroom floor was not entirely clean. The breakfast was excellent with waffles, sausage, eggs, yogurt, etc. etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We wanted to let you know the elevator is safe! We have been going through a testing with it, and it has passed it's safety inspection! You may have been there on a day where Otis elevator was doing some testing on it. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The bathroom floor issue is unacceptable and...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we checked in around 7:30pm on 4/5/2017, the girl at the front desk (I can't remember her name) was super friendly and helpful. I had forgotten to print something I desperately needed and she let me email it to the front desk and she printed it for me and brought it to my room. She was wonderful. All the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for your positive comments. We are happy you our staff member was helpful to you. We apologize we didn't have the shuttle running for you. Hopefully, the staff did get you transportation while you were our guest. We appreciate that you will be returning to stay with us, and join our...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: very polite staff and the breakfast was good. Cons: 1) We stayed on the second floor and I think that only the box springs were put into this room because I do not feel that I slept on a mattress. I have slept on the floor in a German airport that was more comfortable then this bed. Not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theroomrater2017
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We are so very sorry you did not get a good nights sleep. I realize that is so frustrating.We hope you let the staff know about you issues with the air temperature and the toilet running. We appreciate when our guests lest us know about things they encounter during their stay. We have alerted the maintenance department to your observations....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this place is top self.... I stay here when I have big events coming up or just to get away from the world and soak in one of there hot tub suites. It's clean, friendly, and the breakfast wow!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to let us know about your stay. We will pass along your compliments to the staff. They will be happy you mentioned them. We hope yo see you on another trip to KC!

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was one of the most relaxed and fun stays we had. Staff was polite, location was amazing. Front desk was kind in taking care of our wants especially. Merely remarkable experience, we will absolutely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovinMe1218
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely compliments. We are so happy you chose us to celebrate your Birthday! Hopefully, you will return and become part of our Seville Plaza Hotel.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived at the BW on 3/24/2017. They have lots of renovating going on, but the updates are looking really good!!! Breakfast is great and hot...they even have waffles and salsa that you can put on your eggs. I love salsa lol. Anyway, when my family arrived there was a large group checking in and come to find out they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheppard122
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. Our renovations are due to wind down very soon. Our breakfasts are pretty yummy, we are glad you enjoyed all of the toppings for the scrambled eggs! We will pass along your compliments to our front desk staff, they will be appreciative. Hopefully, you will return soon so...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.9 km away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#20 of 108 in Kansas City
581 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#12 of 108 in Kansas City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.2 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $153 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“303 was in the end corner facing parking lot”
biscuitRose, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the back!”
KansasKate73, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very pet friendly”
bradc233, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room on back side of hotel overlooking rear parking lot.”
rickstrack46, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there are steps up to the 1st floor, if that's an issue, take the elevator to another flr.”
S2504EDkimh, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5