We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Pittsboro, Indiana
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Nice hotel - guests were a little noisy arriving at 2:30 am - clean, small rooms and bathrooms but adequate. Would probably stay again but would check for other chains as well. Stayed because it offered pet friendly rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pittspa2015
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a total of 4 hours! That is all we could stand to stay for our $130 room! We checked in at 11:30 at night after a local baseball game. There were people standing all around in the parking lot, smoking and drinking and it didn't feel safe. The liquor store 1 block away and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenzie235
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

stink, stank, stunk. It had a musty, moist smell and feel to the room. Things were broken, bed was uncomfortable, few towels in the room and none provided in the pool area. Bad lighting, few outlets and when I asked for a replenishment of items (coffee, towels and TP) at 9:30am, I still did not have them at 1:30pm and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 925dianen
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. After speaking to the front desk and housekeeping, it was noted that you...

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Our room had both a in room refrigerator and a microwave which came in handy for storing snacks and cold beverages. Front desk staff helped us into our room which was greatly appreciated as I am handicapped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Great value ! Great rooms! Great breakfast! We always start here when we come for Jack Stack Bbq and casino fun and the flea market. Staff is always friendly and helpful as well. Location is easy to get to and close to everything !!!!! You will not be disappointed for the great price !!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We were in Kansas City playing tourist. This hotel was under renovation when we were there. The hotel was clean, safe and comfortable. The breakfast was not that good. It wasn’t far from the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TranzorZ1985
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

East Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Netty greeted me with a smile making check in quick & simple. Room #113 . Furnishing include a comfortable bed with five small pillows. Writing desk & swivel chair. Small stands by bed. Large cabinet holds micro/fridge, three drawer chest & flat screen. A separate comfort chair with matching foot stool on wheels. Luggage rack. Bathroom is shower/tub. Hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Despite being a broncos fan in hostile territory, staff was friendly and helpful. It was great to see a friendly face after making it through rush hour traffic in KC. The room itself was clean, and after travelling for two weeks, it was the best shower/bed I had been in since I left home. Our air conditioner was nice, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillithadora
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Chicago
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed here for two nights and the first night, we had no problems. The second day, we enjoyed the outdoor pool area, which was lovely, until a neighborhood boy came along. He was searching the parking lot for leftover cigarettes and then motioned to his friends, who appeared to be waiting in the parking lot of the 7-Eleven adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mames77
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Berthoud, Colorado
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This was not a very nice stop after 11 hours in the car. It was nice that it was dog friendly for my 100 pound dog but the room smelt very musty and I woke up with the worst allergies. We were on the first floor and it was so so loud all night long. The towels were scratchy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woolaway05
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
14.0 km away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#20 of 109 in Kansas City
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
662 reviews
17.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
18.0 km away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $108 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Best Western
Kansas City Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#26 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Rolla, Missouri
over a year ago
Albemarle, North Carolina, United States
2 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room on main floor if wanting to avoid stairs up to next level.”
 of 5 bubbles Albrit, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are 2 levels to this hotel with stairs only, no elevator, so select according to your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles HairBandQueen, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Older style hotel, no hallway, you park in front of your room so, get a ground floor room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles eagle0192, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room was quiet and on the first floor, but I could hear walking on the floor above me at times.”
 of 5 bubbles 980gingerb, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms looked pretty equal. I'd probably prefer second floor, to stay off of opening onto the ground level parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles bluemickie, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5