We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,679: English reviews
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unable to replace a lightbulb over a 3 night stay. One day, they did not have time to clean the room. Bugs in the room. Extremely poor breakfast service. Stayed just down the street the prior month - much better!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikesD1571LG
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. The maintenance staff is usually very efficient with getting guest items corrected quickly and we get lots of compliments on their fast response time. I will definitely look into the issue you had with getting items corrected. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with...

Cloquet, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

There's a mile long rubber track just kiddy corner from the hotel we enjoyed walking around . A nice park . Parking is a bit tight so I would recommend leaving the big SUV at home . Lot's of underground parking . I really enjoyed my stay !

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daled541
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. We do have a great location very close to many activities. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to a return visit. Ted Frerking General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found women's underware next to my bed when I arrived. The hotel is gross and needs updated. Not worth the price to stay there. Front desk staff was very rude when I arrived. Front desk staff at check out was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2549NHjessicam
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

I do apologize for the items that were left in your room prior to your arrival. I will review with the housekeeping department so this can be addressed. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate you business. Ted Frerking General Manager

Saint Charles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been staying at this location for 10+ years and it is not aging well. New digital key access through smart phone has been added recently but no other upgrades have been made to keep this establishment above others in the area. Disappointed also in what used to be a great breakfast which is now suffering in quality.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaggy9869
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the hotel for the past 10+ years. I do apologize that the past stay was not as good as expected. We usually get lots of compliments on our breakfast offerings so I will review your comments with the food department at the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Ted Frerking...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife, daughter, and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days for a volleyball tournament in Kansas City. Overall the experience is terrible, some of the bad reviews I read played out for our stay. First the check in- The employee at the front desk was the least friendly I have experienced in a while. After handing my ID...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I do apologize for the items you mentioned and will review them with the staff so they can be addressed and corrected. We appreciate your business and hope to have you return. Ted Frerking General Manager

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk staff was extremely helpful. the shuttle drivers were a great asset and very helpful. Overall a great stay. Thanks to all especially ginger and Devon from the breakfast were awesome! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bygos44926
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had a great stay at the hotel. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Ted Frerking General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying at this hotel for a volleyball tournament, and found out (much to our dismay) that breakfast on the weekends doesn't start until 7:30! Not good for girls who play at 8. After begging (and being denied) for a few pieces of fruit and a couple of bagels, Ginger stepped in and said "You get those children some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites in Kansas City. The breakfast buffet area opens on weekends at 7:30 AM. We inform guests if they need to eat earlier than this time we can recommend food service establishments in the area that are open earlier. It was good to read that Ginger in the breakfast area was able to get...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The sink was stopped up. The ceiling in the shower is peeling, sliding doors covered in condensation that dripped onto the floor causing the floor to stay wet. If we were not here for a conference we would have left. This hotel needs a total makeover. The rooms are musty because of the dripping condensation. The bright spot was Ginger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smickles2017
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy suites on the Country Club Plaza. I do apologize for the issues you experienced with your room during your stay. I will review these items with the hotel maintenance staff so they can be addressed and corrected. I will share your comments with Ginger in the breakfast area and thank her for doing such...

Overland Park, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a good hotel to stay at for a bachelorette weekend. The sizes of the rooms were perfect, and they worked with me to get them close together. We also loved how close this hotel is to Westport, Plaza, and downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750laran
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments on your recent stay at the hotel. We do have a great location and I am glad it worked well for your bachelorette weekend. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again. Ted Frerking General Manager

Granger, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service and care at this hotel is amazing. Our family had a stay booked that ended up in two stays and somehow got very complicated. Jamie at the front desk took the time and effort to work with me to figure out the booking and solve the issues that we faced. Caring goes a long way in a family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattnormanw
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments about the amazing service you received at the hotel. Jamie does a great job at the desk and I will thank her for providing an amazing experience to you. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
1.0 km away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#10 of 108 in Kansas City
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
0.5 km away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Address: 220 W 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64111-3112
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $236 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel”
252DavidT, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
smickles2017, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“South side is best. Also, the elevators aren't sufficient when the hotel is full. I'd suggest staying on a high floor.”
KSCatLover, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for larger beds and bathrooms”
824bethj, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have sweeter views.”
maureenm455, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5