We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 639: English reviews
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 April 2015

The Sheraton Country Club Plaza was exactly what a business traveler needs. The suite was very clean and well appointed, without being too cavernous. The room was also very quiet. Everything in the plaza, including all the excellent restaurants, is walking distance, and since the hotel has underground parking, you don't need to worry about parking in the busy plaza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masifixie
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

It is great to hear "better than expected". It is very quiet on the Plaza as long as the Royals are playing away! Thank you for taking the time to share with everyone.

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We have stayed at the Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza many times over the years. We have high standards and we have never been disappointed. This hotel is how all hotel stays should be. The staff are friendly and always very accommodating. It's a GREAT place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 367Advisor
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give positive feedback hotel staff appreciates it very much.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 April 2015

My daughter and I visited KC last weekend and stayed here. I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The comforter had stains all over it, when i opened up the fold a bed, rice and other food debris fell out of it. The carpeting was stained and appeared dirty. . I spoke to the manager and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ina e
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Housekeeping staff will be made aware and strive to improve. Thank You,

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Our family met at your hotel; we were all in town for a wedding. We were all so pleased with the staff, all friendly, helpful, polite. They did little things (such as holding doors, helping insure I got in the elevators safely, I am handicapped) that made all three generations say we'll definitely stay with you again. The concierge named...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about Cory's helpfulness. Hotel appreciates hearing kind words.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Some of the most helpful staff I have encountered. They seemed eager to help make the stay great in a genuine, non-overbearing manner. Excellent location to that part of town. What prevented a 5: 1) the functional (I did get in a decent workout) but small gym. Room with great view; 2) the leaving early $50 fee (had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S W
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiience on the Plaza.

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Dexter is the man! He took good care of us in the Club room. He was very personable and had lots of good recommendations that made our 7 year anniversary special! The hotel was excellent and clean, as well, but he took the experience over the top!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drskaff
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about Dexter. Dexter does a great job!

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I thought the room I had here was very comfortable and homey. The bed was comfortable, as was the sofa in the living room area. The club room access was very nice with the drinks and snacks that were available. The location near the Plaza can't be beat. I think it's a good value compared to the other hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank broncoal06
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive words, staff will appreicate hearing.

Fountaintown
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Room was ok but dated and learning I needed to check out 1 night early I was charged $50.00. Last time I will stay at a Sheraton. I have traveled all over the country and have never been charged for checking out 1 night early. I think management should empower employees to do the right thing, instead of being greedy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fwnichols
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with the hotel; I understand how this would be frustrating. This policy is in place to protect the hotel operational integrity and also to avoid inconveniences such as over booking that may affect arriving guests in a negative way. Thank you,

Fayetteville, AR
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This was our first stay at Sheraton Suites at Country Club Plaza and our 7 th or 8 th trip to Kansas City . The Plaza is perfect for exploring the Plaza as well as enjoying many things in Kansas City. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a central location with myriad shopping and dining options....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razorbackfan54
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Sheraton Suites County Club Plaza, hotel staff appreciates hearing. Thank you,

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 27 March 2015

I had heard some middling things about this hotel on TripAdvisor among other sites, mostly having to do with cleanliness and age of the hotel. This may have helped my impression; I wasn't expecting a five-star luxury hotel when I got there, although I was nervous about the idea of a dirty room considering that my system doesn't tolerate dust...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seasonofpassage
Teresa H, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for giving great detail of your stay, it is great to hear all was good! Thank you!

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.6 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
631 reviews
0.9 km away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Suites at Country Club Plaza is minutes from Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Address: 770 West 47th Street, Kansas City, MO 64112 (Formerly Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Country Club Plaza)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $181 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Hotel Country Plaza
Sheraton Kansas City
Sheraton Country Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use AAA discount and get access to club level”
 of 5 bubbles P379JIdonnas, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like sunsets, so a west-facing room is a good choice if you do, too.”
 of 5 bubbles stevegW1515AR, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A lot of people love the Plaza view rooms. We asked for a room facing West - great view of the sunset and horizon.”
 of 5 bubbles 803valenciag, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1817 Was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles trooper198, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Plaza rooms would have a great view of the lights at Christmas.”
 of 5 bubbles jaymeb77, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5