We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 677: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Easy checkin. Front desk personnel was very helpful. Taja checked us in and was so sweet and helpful. My friends and I will stay her on our next girls trip to KCMO for sure. Beautiful room and easy walk to everything. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I visited the Sheraton Suites in Kansas City to visit the shops on the plaza and to go to the Nelson Atkins Museum. The check in staff was very nice, and she remembered my name as I walked through the lobby later in the evening. We spent a few extra bucks and got a "Club Suite", which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OkArtist
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bret J, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza. I appreciate the time you took to share your experience, you did a wonderful job explaining the benefits of the club rooms and the suite layout. We look forward to your next visit. Make it a great day, Bret Jones General Manager

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a great location and was in good condition. Every room is a suite. Would recommend. The Tripadvisor score is low because it appears they got a large number of weak reviews prior to the renovation. After rehab it is a great place. Staff was nice. Don't pay to park at the hotel. The parking garage right below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STLTravelDave
Muscatine, Iowa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights with a family of 5 (3 small children) in a King suite. The room was average in size. The bathroom has nice granite countertops and good water flow and heat from the shower. When we arrived, there was hair in the tub and on the bathroom floor. The room also seemed dusty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midwestraveller
Bret J, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel and for staying with us. I appreciate the time you spent to share your comments. We will use them to improve our performance and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Kansas City. Make it a great day, Bret Jones General Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed her for a weekend for a girls soccer tournament. A lot of teams were staying there and the hotel never seemed loud or too busy. Very clean, nice pool and bar. It was perfect walking distance to many great stores and restaurants. I would happily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amybmpls
Bret J, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for staying with us. Make it a great day, Bret Jones General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The $286 of catering was horrible Mr. Tyler the kitchen Manger did nothing about this awful food his staff prepared for my daughter 13th birthday party!!!!!! Cater ur food from somewhere else are u will b sorry!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle E
Bret J, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

MS. Edmond - I appreciate your willingness to share your experience and we will be sure to discuss the event in our food and beverage meeting. I am disappointed to hear that you felt that Tyler and the team did nothing. Before the event Tyler worked diligently with you to customize a menu to meet your budget and your guests...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needed to kill some time and dropped in the bar on 4/14 at 5pm. The bartender was friendly and engaging and It was relaxing after a long work day. He recommended my wine and appetizer, both were perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
Bret J, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Make it a great day, Bret Jones General Manager

Kansas City, MO
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza for a personal stay a couple of months ago and then I just hosted a conference there this past weekend. Both experiences were excellent! The rooms at the Sheraton are decorated well and very spacious and functional. All rooms are suites, so you have a separate living/sleeping area which was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraSuzy
Bret J, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

There is nothing better than hearing that the staff provided such a great experience on your personal trip that you trusted us enough to host your event. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to growing the relationship we have developed. Thank you for staying with us a the Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here with our family for a wedding and have nothing but great things to say! From the moment we walked into the hotel we were assisted by Taja who made sure all of our rooms were on the same floor so our family could stay together. One of the daily highlights was visiting Tom in the Sheraton Club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach M
Bret J, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and for staying with us. It is always nice to hear that our associates went the extra mile to ensure your needs were met. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Kansas City. Make it a great day, Bret Jones General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location but property is showing its age. Lobby bar is nice and a good spot for people watching. Friendly check in staff. Rooms are suite style but pretty small for actual usable space. Sink space is very small and toilet area does not afford much privacy if your pocket door doesn't shut all that well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hy_Chapparrel
Bret J, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for staying with us. Make it a great day, Bret

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#12 of 108 in Kansas City
659 reviews
0.5 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.9 km away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Suites at Country Club Plaza is minutes from Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Address: 770 West 47th Street, Kansas City, MO 64112 (Formerly Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Country Club Plaza)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $220 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Hotel Country Plaza
Sheraton Kansas City
Sheraton Country Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pay to park. Park in the free garage at the bottom of the hill.”
STLTravelDave, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“See if you can get this on Hotwire...saved $100+”
895markj, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor Plaza view”
robtroxel, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“CLub level is worth the extra charge.”
roseyswan, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on 18th floor which is club level. Very quiet and includes access to club lounge.”
bobp323, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5