We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 13: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to stay, recently remodeled, spacious with good amenities, good breakfast, good parking lot and the important thing very nice staff Ami and Tisha are nice persons and very efficient in their job,

Helpful?
Thank _juanpa_armo
Management response:

We happy to be of service to you and we're glad you enjoyed our hotel. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They reopened only 3 weeks ago, needs a little tweak here and there, but it didn't bother me or my parents because their service was above and beyond our expectation. I'd rather stay in an average inn with kind and respectful hosts that helps to make us feel at ease than a fancy but poor serviced hotel. Ami was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebekah K
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review and we hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Kansas City. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No washclothes in room, had to go buy toiletries due to lack of and quality. Curtains filthy. Tub won't drain so I cannot shower. Front desk clerk very kind and helpful, she did bring us washcloths, but we cant shower due to not wanting to bathe in our own filth.

Helpful?
Thank vacationqueen0802
Management response:

We're sorry to here about your stay with us. We try to do the best that we can for all of your guests. We hope that you'll return and will try to make your stay a much more pleasant one. More 

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
6.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
5.9 km away
Courtyard Kansas City South
Courtyard Kansas City South
#50 of 113 in Kansas City
141 reviews
11.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Belton
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 3-Star Hotel with every room equipped with Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Irons, Safes etc. We have Banquet Facilities, Meeting Rooms and our Japanese Steakhouse and Sports Bar will be opening very soon. We have an Indoor Climate Control Swimming Pool which is open year round. We have a gym on premises for the health conscious guests. Our Amenity package includes Free Wine Basket in every room, a Full Breakfast and our in lobby beverage center and variety snacks is available round the clock. We are fully smoke-free hotel and do not allow pets in guest rooms. We have free shuttle service within 10 mile radius. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South

Address: 5701 Longview Rd, Kansas City, MO 64137-2728 (Formerly Grand View Hotel)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $96 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?