We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun

Booking.comUSD 115*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 115*
USD 115*
USD 115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
 Click to rate
Holbrook, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Normally I have a Great stay at The Marriott Brand, I was very disappointed in the Bed! Terrible, room was pretty clean but this property needs a "makeover". The staff was friendly and the rates were reasonable, the breakfast was fair! I was by myself, but if my "better half" was with me, might of had a problem. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vegman58
Alan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are currently in the process of replacing our mattresses. We apologize that you got one due to be changed out. It is our hope that you will stay with us again and let our people continue to help you out.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Horrible customer service and BED BUGS! I contacted the front desk about the issue showed pictures and asked to check out.... however the reservation was prepaid... it seems that the hotel was not concerned with aiding me to be comfortable or allowing me to checkout the hotel. I am still paranoid and itching it will take the bed bug bites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KOrr22
Alan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

You have my most sincere apologies for the pest issue during your recent stay. Our pest control company was contacted immediately the morning you brought the picture up to the Front Desk. We are undergoing the extermination process and awaiting the final report from them. Because your reservation was booked through a third party agent, we were unable to issue...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The hotel seems good at first. The lobby staff are very friendly, and the overall design of the hotel is pleasant. The rooms were OK. The bathroom had only one switch, so turning on the light also turned on a very loud fan. The TV had very few channels. The wi-fi is "free", but it is slow, and you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonas F
Alan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you Jonas for taking the time to review our property. We pride ourselves in providing a memorable experience and I apologize that we fell short of our goal. I am so sorry you found evidence of someone smoking in your room and I have talked to our entire housekeeping staff to make sure that this was an isolated incident...

Grimes, Iowa
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Not very fancy or updated though was fairly inexpensive. Close proximity to Worlds of Fun. It is also close to Independence with a lot of shopping and restaurants. Included breakfast was actually fairly good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tm212
Alan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Hi tm212, thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are glad you enjoyed the proximity to area attractions and our hot breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future.

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This hotel would have received a very good rating except the bed was in poor condition. When you slept on it, it bowed to the middle making it very uncomfortable. Not something you would expect from this brand. The staff was very accommodating and the morning breakfast was okay. The location is about 20 minutes from most locations except Worlds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles E
Alan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking to time to review our property. Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and I will be sure to share them with our staff. Also we are in the process of switching out some mattresses for our rooms. I will definitely make that room a priority. We hope to see you again when...

Lake Jackson, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location. It is close to downtown and to Independence. The room was good. The bed was very comfortable. The only complaint is that the room needs to be updated. Also the closet was an armoire that wasn't attached to the floor. It rattled whenever we walked across the floor. The breakfast was good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carriep75
Alan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Hi Carriep75, Thanks for taking the time to review our location. We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay and we will take a look at the armoire to fix the issue. We look forward to seeing you again.

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Great stay! The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and the breakfast was tasty! What more can you ask for? Very conveniently located, right next to Worlds of Fun. Really enjoyed the Fairfield Inn and Suites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warrenandwifeandkids
Alan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Hello warrenandwifeandkids, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy you were able to enjoy your stay and take advantage of our free tasty breakfast. Can not wait to see you all again when you come back to Kansas City.

Hot Springs
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here on a visit to KC for a Chiefs game. We made a very good choice. The price is right and the hotel was very nice and clean. Only drawback is its remoteness. Not much to do around it unless you're headed to WOF.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Alan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Gary H, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to see the Chiefs game. What a game it was, too. We hope you see you again to watch the Chiefs future victories.

St Peters
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located, especially if going to Worlds of Fun. Good value. Pet friendly. Pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast was good with a nice variety of hot and cold choices (served until 10am on weekends). King suite was nice (with pull out sofa, half wall separating living room/bedroom, one TV, mini fridge, microwave). Sofa sleeper was typical thin mattress (not overly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiki K
Alan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Kiki, Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. While we do not have a fitness center on site, there is another gym about 3 miles away that we have partnered with for our guests. During your next stay, we would be glad to give you a Day Pass there. I do apologize for the...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Marriott Courtyards for 30 years during career. Now use points to stay on leisure trips. Never saw a Marriott like this. I'm handicapped so request room near elevator and parking near Handicapped entrance. Hotel total ignored requezt even when informed st check in. Room was like Motel 6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruces13
Alan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you cruces13 for your review. We do apologize for being unable to satisfactorily accommodate your requests. When you come visit Kansas City again, I do hope we can better reach your expectations.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#48 of 108 in Kansas City
60 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#68 of 108 in Kansas City
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
18.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
0.2 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun

Address: 4231 North Corrington Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64117
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $153 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hudson, Massachusetts
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't eat the breakfast.”
jonasf256, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King suite has plenty of room and a pull out sofa.”
S4947RFritam, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Away for the highway side is bound to be more quiet.”
CoasterWarrior, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you have small children they try to keep you away from the top floor, which helps everybody.”
frances564, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
485catherinew, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 115* /night
View Deal
Fairfield InnUSD 115
TravelocityUSD 115
TripAdvisorUSD 115
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates