We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown

HotelQuicklyUSD 347*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 347*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 710: English reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for my daughter's trip to the hospital. It was a good value from the discounted price we were able to get. Snacks at the bar in the evening were also a good treat. Pool was clean, room was clean, staff was friendly, parking was an issue when we were there due to construction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Larry P, Thank you so much for your review of the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerley, Ashley Blair Guest Services

Reviewed 1 March 2016

We wanted a nice hotel w/in walking distance to the Sprint Center as we were seeing AC/DC in concert and wanted to hit the nightlife pubs afterward. The room was small, windows were dirty, plumbing made weird sounds, and we were told breakfast was included w/ our stay but that wasn't the case. If I'm going to pay $230+ for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Busyx6
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Busyx6, Thank you for your review, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your stay and I am pleased you had a blast seeing AC/DC - It was AWESOME! I am however genuinely sorry if the standard throughout the hotel fell far short of your expectations and...

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This past week I went to the Crowne Plaza Hotel for an all-day meeting. Since there is very little parking in that area, I valet parked. We spent over half of the day freezing to death in our meeting room before the right person turned the heat on. The meal provided was okay but the rolls were excellent. However, at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent encounter did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

Iowa
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We came for the pheasant fest in town. Conveniently located within walking distance to the convention center and the light and power district. Great happy hour and breakfast in the executive lounge. Rooms are nice would stay here next time we are in kansas city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obieiowa
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear obieiowa, Wow, what a great review! Thank you for the 5-star review, we will definitely share your comments with our team as it will definitely make their day! Thank you for staying with us and I hope we would be your hotel of choice the next time your travels bring you back to Kansas City. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza KC Downtown a couple months ago for a fencing tournament, and our experience was great! We arrived harried and tired from our flights and realized I had made an error with our reservation. The awesome front desk staff - Marcus and Denise - got right on the problem and fixed it for us -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCtraveler309
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear NCtraveler309, Thank you so much for your review of the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Marcus and Denise were able to fix your reservation and relax after your long day.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We can't wait to...

Liberty, Missouri
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We stayed here for a conference. The location is hard to beat. It's located close to the Sprint Center and the power and light district. Our room was large and comfortable. We'd suggest getting a room on the west side. There is a lot of construction right next door on the east side. The only parking available was valet parking....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karibu7
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Karibu7, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us, and your experience in the City Grille as well. We appreciate your response regarding your dining experience. We strive to ensure that each guest experience is satisfactory, and we utilize all feedback to train the team and create positive results moving forward....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. The king size room was in good shape. The thermostat, phone, and shower were all a bit fussy, but nothing I couldn't cope with. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. I especially appreciated that the business center had free printing. The hotel is close to lots of good food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sosa1998
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear sosa1998, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services

Parsons, Kansas
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Had to walk to hotel, road blocked under construction. No self park, slow internet, noisy room heaters, old/dirty carpet and small rooms. No water from 4am to 10am due to boiler under repair. Staff did all they could, but without water to shower or internet service I was not pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ranger390
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ranger390, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. Your feedback is important to us. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the road construction and the city repairs to the water main. Unfortunately, this did cause issues within the hotel and our water supply, we are sincerely sorry. We hope for the opportunity to...

Topeka
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The hotel was nice and staff was great. Great location centralized in downtown KC. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, which is very convenient. Upon arrival I asked about switching to a king size bed with pull out sofa from two doubles. All they had available was a suite with that option with normally costs +$40/night. I declined, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel K
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rachel K, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor Community. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased you found the location and our staff to your liking. They take great pride in providing the best service around and our location is pretty top-notch because we...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The wife and I was heading to Kansas City for a concert and a weekend of fun. The concert was at the Music Hall, so you can't get a better hotel for the location to the music hall, right across the street, out the front door of the hotel right into the door of the music venue. Also within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Douglas F, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent weekend of fun and the concert at the Music Hall. Your feedback is important to us and valued by the TripAdvisor Community as well. We are so happy you enjoyed our prime location, within walking distance to your destination as well as KC's many...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
1,053 reviews
0.2 km away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#21 of 109 in Kansas City
1,081 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Aladdin
Holiday Inn Aladdin
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
0.4 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Kansas City Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Kansas City. Conveniently situated in the heart of downtown Kansas City's Power & Light Entertainment District adjacent to the Bartle Hall Kansas City Convention Center, this luxurious Crowne Plaza Hotel offers stunning views of historic downtown Kansas City. The Crowne Plaza Kansas City is located within walking distance to the Power & Light District, H&R Block and the Sprint Center Arena. We have nine spacious, high-tech meeting rooms to meet your needs. Take a dip in the outdoor heated pool, work out in the fitness center, grab a bite at the City Grill, enjoy a drink at the City Bar, or wake up to a nice Latte in our Starbucks. Rooms come fully equipped with free high speed Internet access, a work desk, and room service. Your comfort is our top priority. Whether for business or leisure, vacation, traveling, or simply getting away for an evening, Crowne Plaza Kansas City is the place to meet. Within minutes of the Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts, Midland Theater, Crown Center and the County Club Plaza, the Crowne Plaza Hotel is centrally located to all retail and entertainment venues Kansas City has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown

Address: 1301 Wyandotte St, Kansas City, MO 64105-1626
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $258 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kansas City
Kansas City Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were up on the 10th floor pretty quiet in the entire area”
yolandaa422, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed our room view on the 23rd floor.”
550lanar, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Room might look at little dated but great stay...”
66DANG, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in 1616, all you hear are noises from the elevators or ice machine all night.”
stacym892, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms near elevators, you can hear them moving up and down all night.”
rhondah0, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelQuickly
USD 347* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
CrownePlaza.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates