We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Shuttle driver never showed up at airport and my room smelled of smoke. My late (1 pm) check out turned into an early (10:30 am) check out, since the cleaning staff tore up my room and sprayed disinfectant everywhere. Internet was slow and none extant after 11 pm.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jodi F
Stacie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We do hope that when in the area, that you will choose to stay with us again for an overall satisfactory stay. More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I love Hilton properties but the Homewood suites are my favorite! Very much like home! Clean comfortable pretty hotel with beautiful clean rooms. The staff is excellent! Clean lobby with a coffe station!! I love being able to bring things to eat (like apples) and have a big size refrigerator!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pies608
Stacie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank your for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

As a Hilton rewards member I guess I expected better. Two nights ran over $500. They didn't recognize me as a rewards member. The hidabed didn't have sheets. The shower wall had been cracked and just caulked instead of replaced. I am a real estate agent and needed to use DocuSign to have clients sign documents. The computer wouldn't allow... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David P
Stacie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

We value our loyal guests and apologize that we fell short in letting you know. We hope that when in the area that you will stay with us again for an overall satisfactory experience. More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We had an extended stay at this hotel and are very pleased with the staff- especially the breakfast and happy hour crews. All of them were super friendly and attended to your needs as best they could. My kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the two bedroom unit we had was perfect for our family size. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank GJL1993
Stacie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your hotel stay with us and apologize about the smoke smell in the pool area. We hope to see you again! More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was fine. Nothing special.Breakfast area was very very busy on Sat and Sun morning. Our first room had a bathroom door that would not close all the way. They gladly gave us a different room.

Helpful?
Thank AmyColem
Stacie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when in the area! More 

Colonial Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very enjoyable stay while on business at Ft. Leavenworth, KS. Rooms were clean and comfortable, service staff was great. Breakfast and the complimentary dinner were great, never had any reason to leave the hotel other than for my meetings. Fitness Center had adequate equipment and worked great.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
Stacie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

We're glad your stay was enjoyable and the amenities and staff were great. We hope to see you again. Thank you. More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2016

It was centrally located and convenience to my family that stayed at the embassy suites and all the surrounding activities. I was more impressed of the size it held compared to the embassy suites. Having the kitchen area was great because it allowed us to cook and eat breakfast as a family.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Stacie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us and are glad you enjoyed the size of the room and was able to cook and eat breakfast as a family. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Real nice place with a courteous staff! Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was very good and being tended to by staff the whole time it was offered. Appreciated the customer service here!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank brentp855
Stacie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you found our staff to be courteous and your room clean and comfortable during your stay. We hope to see you again when in the area. More 

Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The room looked nice however the bathroom door was very hard to close, like the floor was raised up or something. The bathroom shower wasn't clean and the pool is outsode with a rock concrete around it that hurts you feet (bad design) also I think the hot tub needed to be filled up more because the jets made the... More 

Helpful?
Thank brooklyn n
Stacie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We apologize for the cleanliness issue in the shower and are delighted you found our breakfast to be good and the staff to be friendly. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Not sure I would stay here again. Room was hot! After getting back from a Royals game we were hoping for a nice cool room considering the temperature at the game was 93 with humidity of 65%. Made sure the air was turned down only to return and find the temp still 74...same as when we left. While getting ready... More 

Helpful?
Thank CGaasvig
Stacie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you letting us know of your experience and we apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. In spite of our best efforts to make everyone's stay a great stay, unfortunately unforeseen problems can arise. We have corrected the issues and hope that when in the area you will stay with us again. More 

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 113 in Kansas City
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.8 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
#34 of 113 in Kansas City
168 reviews
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport

Address: 7312 NW Polo Drive, Kansas City, MO 64153
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $129 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Homewood Suites Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Homewood Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton
Kansas City Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Branson, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the entry/dining.”
 of 5 bubbles N953DZmarks, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms in a Homewood Suites!”
 of 5 bubbles Kyfarmgirl57, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good as located in a secluded area away from any major roads/highways. Be sure to get a non-smoking room if you do not smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles robertbQ4742CO, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Ceilings are apparently VERY thing...take a room on a high floor!”
 of 5 bubbles matthewhO468NG, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“I liked room 208.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsT4683VQ, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay