We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza

6.1 km from Kansas City centre
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
4535 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Was a nice hotel right outside of Country Club Plaza. It is within walking distance of 2 Art Museums, multiple parks and everything the Country Club Plaza had to offer. I got a great deal and was not disappointed. The bed was comfy and extra pillows made for a great night sleep. There is a kitchenette, a table and chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLM2534
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our convenient location to much of what the area has for the community. It is also great to know you found your clean, comfortable accommodations suitable to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit...

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The staff are very helpful and attentive. Breakfast is grab and go concept, quite unusual for us but is works well. The location is right in the city area of Kansas and the fountains just across the road are beautiful at night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andynelson22
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to see you were well accommodated by our staff and found our location convenient. We strive to give guests and excellent experience, so it i satisfying we were able to do that for you. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We spent $207 for one night. There was leftover food in the fridge from a previous guest, the beds were very hard and uncomfy. Compared to all other hotels, I'd never pay more than $100 for a stay like this. The breakfast is very minimal... Granola bars or a pre-packaged muffin. Service was friendly however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are excited to read your remarks about the staff. However, we are very sorry that there was food left in the fridge. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be thoroughly checking all fridges to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 21 July 2016

It's not a fleabag no tell motel, but closer than I like. Lots of noise, dirty, smells horrid and not the greatest neighborhood. If you have a pet it is the only place I found that allows them. It is close to downtown without the price, but there are other options in this price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kar9097
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

It's not paradise but it's fine for a night or 2. The staff was super nice and helpful. We found it odd that the hotel was unairconditioned in the elevator and hallways. The room AC was off when we arrived but it did quickly cool down once turned on. The room was clean although the floor did slope a little....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilykebert
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so pleased to know that the staff was nice and helpful. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Bennington, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I love the location of this hotel! But overall is not a really nice hotel. There are stains in the bathtub and the sink drain doesn't work very well. This hotel includes free breakfast from 6-9:30am which is a plus for the time I stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 504kkforkids
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I stayed here for about 8 hours. Went to a concert at Starlight and then took a shuttle to the airport at 4 AM. It was good for what it was - not the cleanest place, but a comfortable place to sleep and very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekdabrows
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was a pleasure to read that the staff was friendly, but we were disappointed that it could have been cleaner. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out...

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Best hotel to stay at a reasonable price and strogly advise this hotel. Very safe and neat hotel. Friendly staff, walkable distance to atkins museum and plaza. They ve stove, microve wave, fridge and room temperature control.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rama k
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms, amenities, and convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 11 June 2016

Front desk people were very friendly and helpful! Room was clean but no extra frills. If you want any pots, pans, etc., you have to ask at the front desk. Internet was easily accessible. GREAT rate for the Country Club Plaza section of Kansas City!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeLynn D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the room was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the internet was easily accessible. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future.

Sacramento
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The staff was friendly. And thats about the extent of the good part. The rest of the experience was not so good. Our room was minimal on appointments, which was not surprising, but I expected to have some kitchen utensils in a room that featured a kitchenette, like a pan, a knife, maybe a couple of plates and forks to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skully1980
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will share your comments with our maintenance engineer and housekeeping staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. While...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
631 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
0.2 km away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
0.9 km away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza

Address: 4535 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $136 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Homestead Suites Kansas City
Homestead Kansas City
Kansas City Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the marriot for their extended stay packages”
 of 5 bubbles LWS1124, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We did get lucky in that we did have a good view of the Plaza lights from our room.”
 of 5 bubbles 845janiceg, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not the safest place. If you don't need to keep a pet there are better hotels in the area for close to the same price.”
 of 5 bubbles kar9097, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally good.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles joes701, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5