We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Kupuri

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Kupuri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I did not find that the receptionist I dealt with throughout my trip organized or friendly. She had to run my card twice upon my arrival. On Thursday she asked me to keep my children quiet (I was traveling alone) that same day I went to get a beach towel and she asked if I knew that check out was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at hotel Kupuri for 2 nights. The location is excellent, close to the beach and right in the heart of Sayulita. It was clean, and surprisingly quiet at night. Our room was nicely furnished and large. The bathroom was excellent. We would highly recommend Hotel Kupuri!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria J
HotelKupuri, Gerente at Hotel Kupuri, responded to this review

Dear Maria J. Its such a pleasure to read your comments about our wonderful Hotel Kupuri, I'm glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can have the honor of welcoming you in the near future. Kindest regards Adriana Guerra

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was such a little gem that we stumbled upon last year on our trip to Sayulita. When it came time to book this year we figured we would give it a try and oh man what a time we had! The hotel itself is incredibly beautiful! The rooms were tastefully decorated and very clean. The service we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Super location, clean, friendly staff, great pool, nice rooms, excellent bath rooms, everything works. OK continental breakfast. Simply excellent and highly recommendable. Too bad the beach is dirty and town is a bit of a tourist mess..........

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anders C
San Francisco
Reviewed 8 July 2016

My room was a nice, dark reprieve from the hot sun. Breakfast is basic, I opted to eat out instead. Adrianna at the front was informative and kind. Town was more chill for low season so I did not experience any late loudness. If you're are looking for clean, comfortable, in town, close to beach then Kupuri is for you!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzistarpants
HotelKupuri, Gerente at Hotel Kupuri, responded to this review

Dear Suzistarpants, I'm glad that you decided to stay with us, I'm sure that solo trip is kind of intimidating but I am so happy that you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you very much for your kind words and for recognize our clean and comfortable areas. It will be a pleasure to have you here in the...

california
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The staff are very helpful, and have excellent recommendations. The facilities are clean and well maintained. The hotel is a two minute walk from the beach in a tiny beach town. The rooms are very spacious and have storage for at least a week's worth of clean clothes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slovacea
HotelKupuri, Manager at Hotel Kupuri, responded to this review

Dear slovacea, It is so nice to read your comments, thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in Hotel Kupuri. We appreciate the fact that you recognize not only our beautiful spot and facilities but also our very helpful staff. Thank you so much for choosing us to spend your lovely vacations and we...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The hotel itself was clean and pleasant. We stayed one night for my nephew's wedding. My only complaint is the pricing. When I found the hotel on line I was directed to Booking.com not the hotel itself. So I booked the room for the advertised rate of $180. When I got to the hotel the rate for the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimi1953
HotelKupuri, General Manager at Hotel Kupuri, responded to this review

Dear Jimi1953, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us as your place to rest during your visit to Sayulita. I heard the wedding was good! About our prices we only work with Booking.com and the prices in there are different because we always give the best price to our direct costumers. Even on booking if...

Oregon
Reviewed 4 March 2016

This is a nice hotel is for young folks and/or those who like to party. Bands start at 6pm and continue to 12midnight next door, and you can hear them despite thick windows. The beds are a little firm, but the service is excellent. Pool is cool and lovely. Wifi was inconsistent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soobert
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Clean nice rooms. Clean pool. Right downtown. 1 block from the beach. Good rates. Right on the side is the SuCasa bar which is great for drinks till early night / morning. No noise from the bars. On sunday they put a market right outside so park elsewhere. 100% recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin Georg R
HotelKupuri, Gerente at Hotel Kupuri, responded to this review

Dear Martin Georg R, Thank you very much, I'm so glad to read your comments we can't thank you enough for your recommendations. We hope you can come back soon to enjoy another wonderful stay at Hotel Kupuri. Kindest regards Adriana Guerra

Quesnel, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here three nights, and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are fairly spacious and clean, well furnished. Beds were a little uncomfortable but not too bad. We enjoyed the pool, but it is not heated so not great for able evening dip as its in a shaded area. Good for a dip when you're hot off the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whitney S
HotelKupuri, Gerente at Hotel Kupuri, responded to this review

Dear Whitney, Thank you very much for your comments, I wish I had know why you found our beds uncomfortable. Anyway I'm really glad to know you had a good time with us. Hopefully we can have the honor of welcoming you in the near future. Kindest Regards Adriana guerra

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.5 km away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sayulita
144 reviews
0.5 km away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 9 in Sayulita
70 reviews
0.6 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#3 of 9 in Sayulita
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#7 of 9 in Sayulita
140 reviews
0.2 km away
Junto al Rio Beachfront Bungalows and Suites
0.2 km away
Hotel Vogue
Hotel Vogue
#6 of 19 in Sayulita
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Kupuri centrally located in downtown Sayulita, just one block from the beach offers its guests a magical getaway experience suitable for families, friends, honeymooners, or unaccompanied travelers. This gorgeous boutique hotel features a large pool, beautifully designed and spacious rooms, luxury bathrooms, flat screen TVs, roof-top terrace and bar among other hotel amenities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kupuri

Address: Gaviotas 12 | Centro Sayulita, Sayulita 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Price Range: $181 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kupuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kupuri staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kupuri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a queen sized bed on the second floor. It was quiet at all hours, clean and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles slovacea, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check for room size and price away from loud establishment on the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles ZETAPE, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a room at the far end, furthest from the main doors.”
 of 5 bubbles jerandstash, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Second floor facing the entrance/exit had minimal noise when the bar was playing music.”
 of 5 bubbles TeddyE_13, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The honeymoon suite is the only room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles JoeT693, 4 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay