We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My stay at the Resort was a good one. Folks were courteous and helpful. However, my stay was overshadowed by the improper and illegal use of my credit card. When I booked the trip, I was not aware that my card was automatically charged $142.00. When I arrived at the resort, I paid cash in advance for my stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is certainly unpleasing to hear that you may have experienced such concerns while staying with us. We certainly recommend that you contact your financial institution regarding the charges made to your credit card. Thank you for letting us know. Luna

Cushing, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is a Westgate property and is reflective of most of their other properties. Staff is great, units are clean and homey. We are timeshare owners and enjoy everything Westgate has to offer. There are daily activities available for a low price. We attended a breakfast onsite with a comedian that was performing in town and an ice cream social....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flowergrowerDee
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to know that you decided to vacation with us and that you found comfort in your accommodations as well as our ideal resort location. We are happy to hear that you also enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. We certainly welcome you to vacation with us again in the...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nice place by the lake that kids and parents enjoyed. Turned out great. We could choose whether to fill our time with activities or relax on porch admiring the lake. My kids loved the pool, shuffle board, mini-golf, and being close to both lake and town activities. Marina near property is a walk & boats unavailable due to repairs. Rented...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorhoda
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and entertaining throughout your vacation. We certainly hope to see you stay with us again soon. Luna

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Emerald Point several time and have to say it is very nice, beautiful view, exceptional rooms close proximity to Branson. Would stay there anytime. The staff is friendly and very accommodating, everyone wants to make sure your stay is top notch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a lovely visit to our resort and that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon. Luna

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This resort has a lot of amenities that are worth experiencing. They do different activities every day, like ice cream socials, making tie-dye t-shirts, wine socials, etc. The outdoor pool is really extraordinary, with a beautiful view of the lake and an awesome waterfall. HOWEVER. There are two types of rooms - Lake View and Not Lake View. Don't waste...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamaj2010
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with a great experience and your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. For this, we sincerely apologize. Our goal is to provide a visit that is both enticing and enjoyable. We are always looking for new ways to improve and the...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 October 2016

There were more than a few broken items in our room....but the 1 bedroom was nice for the price & the views of lake were very nice. Wi-Fi/internet service was $10 a day. Salt at the hotel store was $4.50

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thecompgalKim
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you for letting us know what we are exceling in and some areas that need work. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to not just meet but exceed your expectations. Luna

Belfast, Maine
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This resort has some units with a screened in balcony with a beautiful view of the lake but you will need to be on the 3rd or 4th floor to see it. The "B" units have the view - "A" units have a view of the parking lot. A couple of days before we arrived at this resort, I called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RedRobin555
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. Please know that although you had some challenges during your stay, we are always looking to make our guests stay better. Please revisit us in the future to see how we are working hard to exceed your expectations. Luna

Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Resort promotes Lakeview Villa with balcony, and were told all rooms in this catagory have a great view at the time we placed our reservation. To our disappointment we received a ground floor room with trees blocking the view of the lake. Lady at the service desk really didn't seem to care. Not the best way to start off a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2016Steve123
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide an exceptional vacation experience that exceeds guest’s expectations and we apologize if we fell short. We will certainly share your review with our staff, as we are always looking for areas to improve. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Luna

midwest
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Our son purchased a timeshare several years ago while vacationing with his young family. His family has since grown and life has gotten busy. Since we are recently retired, he invited us to use his one week stay at a place of our choice. We choose Emerald Point at Table Rock. The setting is gorgeous, the lake is beautiful! But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonesyMidwest
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team, as they share a common interest to ensure that issues are corrected. We...

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollister
11.1 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
8.5 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
10.0 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
771 reviews
5.9 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
4.8 km away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hugging the shores of sparkling Table Rock Lake, Westgate Branson Lakes Resort is a Branson, MO hotel that features dazzling lake views and a wide variety of watersports for the whole family such as boating, fishing, waterskiing, parasailing or just relaxing in the warm waters on a sunny day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Address: 750 Emerald Pointe Drive, Hollister, Branson, MO 65672-4839
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Hollister
Price Range: $144 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Lakes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Branson Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hotel Hollister
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hollister
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Branson Lakes Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Eureka
3 months ago
michigan
United States

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Branson Lakes Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only stayed in the cabins. They are great.”
tctorrey, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, try to get a top floor on the lake side of the buildings.”
brandygott, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend being on the 3rd floor and above for the best view of the lake! Ask for Lake view!”
LizW000, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All "B" Units face the lake with a screened in deck. An "A" unit is basically an extra room with a view of the parking lot.”
joeh693, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to get lake view, but it will probably cost you”
biggsy3, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5