We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Booking.comUSD 90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 90*
USD 90*
USD 90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I never had a problem until May14, 2016 parking situation not good on a bad knee Other then that the staff was excellent and very helpful really need a guest parking situation and others parking situation

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reggielh
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize about the parking situation. We are working on finding a better way to accommodate our guests with this issue. We are very happy you had a great experience with the staff, and we hope to see you in the future. Sara Friedrich General Manager

Florissant
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The beds are horrible ! They have big dips in the the form of a larger person! The tv kept going out and he internet so there was no entertainment really! They make the bed up with clean sheets but they don't change the blankets !

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zinaneal
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review for our property. We would like to apologize about the issues with the beds during your stay. We are about to undergo our full property renovation, and we are working very hard on fixing all of these problems. We have been working very hard to get the internet and TV situation taken...

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

As soon as we walked in, I didn't get a good first impression, but it is reasonably priced. My husband, six month old, and myself preceded to the elevator to get to our room on the second floor. It REEKED of marijuana. We shrugged it off. As soon as we got out of the elevator two women were standing in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael G
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

We would like to apologize about all of the smoke/marijuana smell around the building. We work very hard to ensure guests are following our no-smoking directions. We do have a select few smoking rooms on the 4th floor, but those will be removed once we begin our full property renovation. We take steps in trying to figure out what rooms...

Missouri
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I booked an airport hotel on a 3rd party site and ended up here. It's not too bad from the outside and the lobby was clean but small. There are signs in the parking lot saying to lock your car and remove all of your valuables. When I walked into my room it was freezing. The A/C was on full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We would like to apologize for the issues you had in your room, from the AC being too cold, to the hair found everywhere. Definitely not the experience we want to leave our guests with. We are under new ownership and management, and we are working extremely hard on re-training the staff, as...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This hotel is FILTHY from door to door! The room we stayed in was unbelievably FILTHY with toilet paper on the bathroom floor and candy wrappers on the carpet near the beds. Lynne carpet in the hall is extremely stained

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Columbia MO
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We chose this hotel for the early shuttle service as our flight left at 6:00 a.m. and was the earliest sleep, park, fly shuttle we could find. The hotel and room was fine for the price. Clean, large and refrigerator. (I don't understand people who pay for a 3 star hotel and want a 5 star experience.) There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serenitynow37
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We would like to extend our apologies, as we are working very hard on getting a new/bigger van to accommodate all of our guests needs and wants. We are very sorry this was such an inconvenience to you and your party, and we will be sure to make it right as soon as...

Florissant
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

This was one of the worst experiences I ALMOST had...after booking an online reservation I arrived to realize this used to be the LaQuinta Inn which was absolutely terrible waaay back in the early 2000's. We requested to see the room first due to the fact we had family coming in from Cali that pulled a straight 26 hour drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues that occurred during your stay. We would like to extend our apologies to you, and ensure you that we are working very hard on turning this location around. We are under new ownership and management, and we will be sure to make all of this right again....

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is nasty the walls or dirty the rooms are terrible... I reserved through booking.com because the web made this hotel appear to be marvelous but when I arrived the Hotel was filthy.. I ask the general Manager to view the room before checking in.. After seeing how bad the room was I decided not to stay here but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsRondad
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

I would like to start of by apologizing for the issues during your stay. I am not 100% sure you have the correct hotel, as we are the LaQuinta Inns & Suites, not the Baymont. I do apologize for this issue, and I hope everything was solved immediately. Please contact me at 314-731-4200 if you would like to stay with...

Indianola, Iowa
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Normally LQ hotels have high standards of cleanliness and comfortable pillowtop beds, but not this hotel. Suggest you pass on this one because it has neither! The breakfast was not kept filled and no one seemed to take care of the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the good and the bad. We are working very hard, under new ownership and management, to turn this property around. We just took this location over, and we are about to begin our full property renovation. We hope you're able to come back and see us...

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Their idea of being updated is new bedding . The floors were gross, I had to wash the tub to use the shower, the shower was all very hot water till you turned it to almost freezing. The WIFI did not work, most of the TV channels did not work. The carpet was bunched in the middle of the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Definitely not the impression we want to leave on our customers. We are about to undergo our full property renovation, and we hope you're able to come back and allow us to prove to you that we can be better. We can't wait to show off the...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
11.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
585 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
313 reviews
5.0 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis NW-Hazelwood
5.1 km away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
4.9 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few minutes north of Lambert International Airport, the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Airport North is the place to stay whether you are here on business or leisure. We are only four miles from the St. Louis Mills Mall. It is an easy drive to the Gateway ...see moreArch, St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis Science Center. If you are attending events at Busch Stadium, Savvis Center, and the University of Missouri-St. Louis, book your room here. For first class service at affordable prices, stay at the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood. Our Hotel features interior corridor entrances and includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. We have a guest laundry facility, so stay as long as you like, a fitness center for energizing workouts, a 24hour business center, and meeting facilities (30 people), with available fax/copy services at the front desk. Make yourself at home in the lobby each morning with our Free Bright Side Breakfast.Airport Shuttle Hours of service 6am-11pm. We are 18 miles northwest of downtown, not far from IBM, XO Communications, Boeing, and Floissant Valley Community College (Bus, RV and Truck parking available). ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Address: 318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042-2027
Region: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Price Range: $113 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
La Quinta Hazelwood
Hazelwood La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else.”
Travel461, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only minutes from downtown and all of the immediate St. Louis attractions.”
glenn9, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My tip to picking a good room would be to stay in another hotel. Even if this hotel is being remodeled it is shoddy workmanship at best.”
JDre88, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Leave. The common areas tell the story. You don't need to see a room.”
eldonw520, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here until they remodel the hotel!!!”
K6573EQtinas, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 90* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 90
Orbitz.comUSD 90
Hotwire.comUSD 90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates