We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Waters Edge Motel

    25587 Highway 5, Gravois Mills, MO 65037-0096
    (573) 372-2201
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gravois MillsSee available hotels in Gravois Mills
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent93%
    • Very good5%
    • Average0%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “fire pit” (14 reviews)
    “picnic tables” (7 reviews)
    “boat rentals” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (96)
    There are newer reviews for Waters Edge Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 96 reviews

    Reviewed 29 July 2015

    Just returned from the Ozarks and needed a place to stay for one night before our family arrived. Seeing all of the great reviews we were able to get a really nice quiet place to stay. If you're for a chain type hotel this is...More

    Thank Pam T
    Response from Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge MotelResponded 4 August 2015

    Robin and I are happy that you enjoyed your one night stay with us here at the "Waters Edge Motel." We hope in the future you can return for a longer stay here at our little place in heaven.

    Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

    I spent 6 nights here June 14-20. My sister and her kids came for two nights. I couldn't of found a better place. The property was immaculate. My room was pleasantly cleaned up when I came back each day. The beds were so comfortable. No...More

    Thank leominded
    Management response:Responded 28 June 2015

    Robin and I are so happy that you enjoyed you stay with us, on your next visit we hope you find a clear sky and warm temperatures. Plan for the kids to be fishing, swimming or out in the boats - you can plan on...More

    Reviewed 22 June 2015

    We stayed one night this last weekend and it was a wonderful experience. The property & room we had was neat, clean & comfortable. Plenty of outside space to relax next to the lake with picnic table, grills, fire pit and room for kids to...More

    Thank PAUL W
    Management response:Responded 24 June 2015

    Thanks for the 2 Thumbs Up, Robin and I always love it when guests enjoy our little place on the lake. Please return again, your room is ready.

    Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

    I believe the owners are more used to older guest at there hotel she was very very disrespectful to us from the moment we checked in. I personally would not recommend this place. We left a day early and could not get a refund we...More

    2  Thank Titanspen214
    Management response:Responded 21 June 2015

    We apologize for any rudeness you experienced during your stay. We want all of our customers to have a positive experience, yet ask that they respect the property and other guests. We were unable to provide a refund as our checkout time is 11am, not...More

    Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

    Water's Edge is a relaxing, well-kept motel. It is steps from the water and if you go during the week its a quiet, peaceful place. We felt like we had our own private lake. The room was large and very nice. It had everything we...More

    1  Thank Tricia H
    Management response:Responded 24 June 2015

    Robin and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, relaxing by the water is the best. Hope to see you again.

    Best Western Plus Capital Inn
    531 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Jefferson City
    60.5 km
     
    The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
    623 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Camdenton
    34.8 km
     
    LakeHouse Hotel
    277 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Osage Beach
    24.4 km
     
    Camden on the Lake Resort
    546 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Lake Ozark
    13.6 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 49 - USD 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Missouri >
    • Lake of the Ozarks >
    • Gravois Mills
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jolly Rogers Grub and Grog
    110 reviews
    6.82 km away
    The Mad Mongoose Too
    5 reviews
    4.30 km away
    Cabana Jones'
    15 reviews
    7.99 km away
    Coconuts Caribbean Beach Bar & Grill
    127 reviews
    3.22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jacob's Cave
    43 reviews
    4.34 km away
    Jolly Charters
    7 reviews
    6.80 km away
    National Shrine of Mary, Mother of the Church
    20 reviews
    10.62 km away
    Playin Hooky Water Taxi & Charters, LLC
    22 reviews
    12.14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lowappch
    5 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from bobs714 | Property representative |
    Thanks for Asking about your stay here at the "Waters Edge Motel" starting on March 11th - March 14th. I am sorry, we close in the winter months, this year 2017 we will open Sunday, March 26th for the summer season. Again... More
    0
    Votes
    Maxine J
    8 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from bobs714 | Property representative |
    Hi Maxine, I am sorry, we have an older facility. ADA covers many different areas, the only problem would be using a wheel-chair in our bathrooms. So "NO" we do not have ADA rooms.
    0
    Votes
    Chuck P
    9 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from bobs714 | Property representative |
    Hi Chuck, We know how important pets can be, but I am so sorry - we do not allow pets here.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms 8 & 9 are on the lower level with walk out access to the lake. Rooms 6 & 7 are on the main..."
    Read review
    "We like rooms 8 and 9"
    Read review
    "walk out to a lake side view in rooms 8 & 9"
    Read review
    "Ground floor of the adjacent building to the office. Covered patio and spacious rooms."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing