We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waters Edge Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gravois Mills
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Waters Edge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

I picked this place because did the amazing reviews but I was not as impressed. It was just ok. My husband and I checked in and owner took us to our tiny room. The windows were open and it was very hot but she said she was cleaning the windows. Ok, no biggie. We were going to meet family when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aramer67
Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review

Robin and I are so sorry that you did not enjoy your one night stay with us here at the “Waters Edge Motel’ on that Wednesday. When you Checked-In, your request was for the lowest priced room that we offer, that was our Efficiency Room. I am sorry your room was not ready, the fact we did not have a...

Reviewed 29 July 2015

Just returned from the Ozarks and needed a place to stay for one night before our family arrived. Seeing all of the great reviews we were able to get a really nice quiet place to stay. If you're for a chain type hotel this is not it. Very clean, quiet well kept place and grounds. The owners are right on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review

Robin and I are happy that you enjoyed your one night stay with us here at the "Waters Edge Motel." We hope in the future you can return for a longer stay here at our little place in heaven.

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

I spent 6 nights here June 14-20. My sister and her kids came for two nights. I couldn't of found a better place. The property was immaculate. My room was pleasantly cleaned up when I came back each day. The beds were so comfortable. No need to bring your favorite pillows, theirs are perfect. Robin is extremly pleasant to talk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leominded
Management response:

Robin and I are so happy that you enjoyed you stay with us, on your next visit we hope you find a clear sky and warm temperatures. Plan for the kids to be fishing, swimming or out in the boats - you can plan on a Bar-B-Q in the lake front yard - your room is waiting.

OLATHE
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed one night this last weekend and it was a wonderful experience. The property & room we had was neat, clean & comfortable. Plenty of outside space to relax next to the lake with picnic table, grills, fire pit and room for kids to play. They also rented boats, canoes and so on to use on the lake. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAUL W
Management response:

Thanks for the 2 Thumbs Up, Robin and I always love it when guests enjoy our little place on the lake. Please return again, your room is ready.

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

I believe the owners are more used to older guest at there hotel she was very very disrespectful to us from the moment we checked in. I personally would not recommend this place. We left a day early and could not get a refund we felt like we needed to just leave due to how rude she was

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Titanspen214
Management response:

We apologize for any rudeness you experienced during your stay. We want all of our customers to have a positive experience, yet ask that they respect the property and other guests. We were unable to provide a refund as our checkout time is 11am, not 6pm. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Water's Edge is a relaxing, well-kept motel. It is steps from the water and if you go during the week its a quiet, peaceful place. We felt like we had our own private lake. The room was large and very nice. It had everything we could need. We loved the kayaks and the rental prices were more than reasonable. Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricia H
Management response:

Robin and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, relaxing by the water is the best. Hope to see you again.

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 31 May 2015

My husband and I stayed at Water's Edge recently. The room was very comfortable. The proprietor was kind and attentive. We slept soundly and felt like we were the only ones there, even though the parking lot indicated otherwise. We will definitely stay here again. A warm reception for unseasonably cool weather!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine T
Management response:

Robin and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, room seven (7) offers a more private area when staying in a Lake View Room. We have been told the mattress on the bed next to the window is the best in the house - but - all mattresses were purchased new last year at the same time -...

Burlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

I am from Boston, MA and came to MO to visit a friend that moved out here. We spent the long weekend at the lake and stayed at the waters edge motel. The owner Robin is fabulous! She gave us tips on where to go in the area, was also smiling and cleaning in between small talk with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
Management response:

Robin and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Robin main thing is it must be clean and comfortable for our guests. Your "Lake Side Room" will be waiting for your return to visit the lake, PLEASE remember to book early, your happiness is our goal.

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

My two week stay at this hotel was an enjoyable one. From the beautiful lake just feet from my room, to the amazing staff that even made ya homemade chocolate chip cookies. I recommend this hotel to anyone whether it be for business or leisure. Wifi worked great and plenty of activities (horseshoes, volleyball, boat rentals) will keep ya busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stormchaserrr
Management response:

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us - Robin and I try hard to make everyone's visit to our little place in heaven the greatest. Hope to see you again.

Bloomfield
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed in a very nice motel on our visit to the Lake of the Ozarks last weekend. We both thought this was a great place, it was very clean and the owner is friendly and very helpful. It was a great room for the cost. It is an older motel, but still taken care of nicely. The ONLY problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce B
Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Joyce for giving our little place in heaven a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank-you for stating the problem with the shower. This was our first night to be open for the 2015 summer season, the only way that we know of a problem is if someone tells us. The water heater is now on...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravois Mills
34.9 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
25.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
80 reviews
33.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
13.6 km away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
494 reviews
18.3 km away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Gravois Arm of the Lake of the Ozarks in mid-Missouri. Business and Family friendly with exceptionally clean rooms, cable TV, free Wi-Fi, in room coffee, refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer in most rooms. Great back yard activities could be swimming, fishing, BBQ’s, horseshoes, volleyball, sunbathing or rent our canoe, kayaks, paddle boat, fishing boat. If bringing your own boat, we have boat docks, boat trailer parking and only 1/8 mile to the public launch ramp. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waters Edge Motel

Address: 25587 Highway 5, Gravois Mills, MO 65037-3023
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Gravois Mills
Price Range: $63 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waters Edge Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Cincinnati Ohio
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Waters Edge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view rooms are on the ground and secone floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mellieme, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“It's a lake view from any room. Call ahead and reserve a room!”
 of 5 bubbles justjudy12, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Lower two rooms have outside seating and right off the water. Upper rooms seem more private.”
 of 5 bubbles timmF4037VD, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Lakeside View available.”
 of 5 bubbles J5650XUmarkf, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We were fine with the single room, but it is closer to the road. Lakefront rooms are probably quieter if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles tomhelens, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5