We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Fenton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Let me preface with the good. Friendly, easy going, humorous front desk staff. Quiet when I was there. Spacious room. Newer furnishings and carpet. Seemed well kept. Breakfast is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. I truly love staying at Holiday Inn Expresses but one thing I encountered that I don't know if anyone could control made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FortLauderdaleAaron
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for stay at the Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Fenton. We appreciate your comments and will forward it on to our housekeeping staff. Please visit us again on your next trip. Allen S GM

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed at the HIE-Fenton recently while in metro SL on business. Not so easy to find late at night, but the very helpful staff got me there as GPS wasn't on the money. Hotel was very quiet, staff was excellent, room well appointed, breakfast above average. A very good experience - and easy to locate once you are there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JazzerMP
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on the next trip to STL. ALlen S GM

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years traveling on business to the St Louis area and I am an IHG platinum member. It is right off I-44 and close to I-270 with plenty of restaurants in the area, so it is very convenient. It is always clean and the front desk staff have always been friendly from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJC313
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

DJC313, Thank you for your recent survey of our property. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you on your next stay. Allen S GM

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Being an IHG Platinum Rewards Member means nothing if you stay at this hotel. The regular rate for a room runs $90 and a suite runs $110 depending on the type of suite. HOWEVER, if you want to use your reward points for a free night, and then upgrade to a suite, they want to charge you another $90 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e1ande2
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear e1ande2, Thank you for your recent response. We appreciate our Platinum IHG Rewards members. I must apologize that your rewards points were not used how you intended. An IHG rewards points night is for use in standard guest rooms and are not applicable for upgrades. We do offer guests an option to pay for an upgrade fee to a...

Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here on several occasions on business. My husband and I stayed in this very room a month ago. This bloody stain was not on the sprinkler head at that time. I promptly checked out after seeing this! I spoke with the GM the following day. He was EXCEPTIONALLY rude. He thought it was a joke and stated he...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlwaysReadyToGoHome
BigAlStl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Ma'am, Thank you for filling out your survey about our hotel. I am sorry that it is not under better circumstances. I am sorry that we were unable to come to some terms with the 10,000 point offer you wanted for making different arrangements. As, we all stated before, the stain that was on the cover was a rust stain....

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2013

It was just a quick stop for the night, so we didn't use the fitness room (teeny) or the pool (also small). I have to say the front desk people were some of the friendliest we have ever encountered at HIEs. Room seemed a little dated (carpet and wallpaper) but was clean and quiet and that is most important! Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okietravelmom
BigAlStl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Okietravelmom, Thank you for the information. We appreciate the review. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel to your families liking. We know we are small but we put as many amenities as we can into the space we have. We hope to see you again the next time around. Allen S GM

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for families, close to Six Flags, decent safe location. Good breakfast :) would recommend for families! Has Xbox (didn't use) I think you have to use your own games. Has computer with printer which is great little extra. Would stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antsamnat
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Antsamnat, Thanks for the review. We actually do have xbox games but just a couple. Let us know if any employee standed out to make your stay enjoyable. I hope we see you on the next trip to STL. Thanks again. Allen S GM

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Had two families in town last week to explore St Louis, did the Magic House and Zoo but everything is a reasonable drive from here (Six Flags, Cardinals stadium, Science Center, Forest Park, etc). My family includes a two year old and my sister's a five year old and a fifteen year old so we cover all the bases. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 493DaveJ
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dave, Thanks for the review. It sounds like you hit it all in St. Louis. I got the hint about the pool and turned it up 2 degrees to 86. Sorry it isn't bigger. We hope to see you again on the next trip. A couple attractions that you didn't get to: The Art Museum (in the basement are the...

Giessen, Germany
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and we would definitely use this hotel again. The Location is great. It`s very easy to get to all major attraction within St. Louis. There are a bunch of very good dinning locations nearby. We stayed in a family suite. The Suit was big and clean. Anyhow the room does need a renovation pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobias S
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Tobias, Thank you for all your comments on our hotel. They are very informative. I must apologize about the upshot lights on the building. We can fix that and it is good to know. We hope to see you on your next trip. Allen S GM

Maryland
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I really liked the beds and pillows. You could not hear noise from the hallway or the other rooms. The Location was convenient. The price was reasonable. Too bad we were only staying in the area for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trng
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

TRNG, Thank you for the comments and the business. Please look us up next time you are in the area. Allen GM

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
0.3 km away
Pear Tree Inn Fenton - St Louis
2.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous businesses from the Fenton Business Park are a stones throw from the hotel. Our location is great for access to St. Clare Health Center, Maryville University and St. Louis University.Nearby Grant's Farms offers visitors a chance to view some of the world's most beautiful animals, and if you're looking for hotels near the St. Louis, MO area, you'll be pleased to know that we are close to several of St. Louis' most famous attractions, including the Gateway Arch, City Museum and Science Center, pleasing both adults and kids. Visitors can also explore the impressive Saint Louis Zoo or create memories with an exciting day at Six Flags St. Louis.Guests who stay in Fenton, Missouri appreciate our hotel's indoor pool and Fitness Center, which make it easy to keep up with workout routines or relax. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each day, so you can start your morning right. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Address: 1848 Bowles Ave, Fenton, MO 63026-1925
Region: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Price Range: $130 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Fenton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fenton Hotel Fenton
Holiday Inn Fenton
Fenton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Fenton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Fenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors - away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Holley-7, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles texan54, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are only three floors and none have great views of anything.”
 of 5 bubbles 23Lester45, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book on line the rooms are cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles williamo419, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from Laundry Room and elevator shaft. 3rd floor is probably quietest but 1st floor more convenient to get your stuff to.”
 of 5 bubbles LittleHouse568, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay