We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Booking.comUSD 114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 149*
USD 114*
USD 149*
USD 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Fenton
 Click to rate
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for one night with two kids while passing through the area. It was quiet and clean, breakfast was fine, quick check in. Right off the expressway. It has a very small fitness center and a little pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julee B
San Antonio, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The service was excellent, we asked for early check in and were allowed to check in 3 hours early. The pool is small but is indoors. There is a Quick Trip gas station and a McDonald's across the street. Bandana's BBQ is real close as well. Breakfast was great and included specialty donuts, pancakes, two types of yogurt, oatmeal, eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 23Lester45
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for the survey on our hotel. It is great to hear that you were able to get in early. That doesn't happen all the time but it worked for your stay and that is a good start. We are close to most of the family attractions in St. Louis providing that the traffic cooperates. It sounds like you...

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not up to current Holiday Inn Express standards. The lacked a desk, although there is room for one. The lighting in the room is poor. Electrical outlets are few and not well placed. These are all things I've come to expect as standard at HIEs. Also, the room smelled musty. On the plus side, the staff all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Our two queen rooms include an activity table and chairs and our single king and king suite rooms offer a desk and some suites have both. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve...

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Came in to a party for the dynasty and looked for a convenient place. This one fit the bill. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was included and the location fit our need. We would use the hotel again if in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BSLGY
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Bslgy, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. Our goal is to provide a clean, friendly environment for our guests. We appreciate the business and look forward to serving you on your next visit to St. Louis. Have a great 2017. Allen S GM

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This is an older property but OK. We had a nice welcome when we arrived and we found it to be clean & nice. Breakfast was the usual for Holiday Inn Express & traveling during the week in Sept. gave us fewer kids to deal with. Easy to find off the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holley-7
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Holley, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We strive to ensure our guests' satisfaction with the property and service staff. It is great to hear that you found the hotel to be nice and clean. Please come see us again on your next visit through St. Louis.

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this Holiday Inn Express, just outside St Louis, while on road trip across the country. We had a good welcome from staff, with complimentary cookies. A clean room, but poor connection on the wifi, and fairly confusing to control. Breakfast was ok apart from a member of staff watching our every move. A decent stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickss1
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Nickss1, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We will be sure to check the internet connections. The system should be sharing any down connections to our email. I am sorry if the staff was watching you at breakfast. They are to be attentive to make sure there is availability for all the guests. We will work on...

Texas
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We were there for 4 nights and found it to be very comfortable. The rooms are on the smaller size but housekeeping does an outstanding job. The manager,Allen, is friendly and very helpful. Brenda, was very polite and efficiently checked us out. The breakfast was a typical HIE menu and was neatly served. We did have one complaint about checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texan54
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Texan, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. I read through the review of the hotel and I am sorry about my colleagues wording with the upgrades. The hotel does offer Spire and Platinum members upgrades on our regular reservations. Unfortunately, our single king suite rooms are not applicable with a Rewards Night booking. We will bring this...

Chicago
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Very nice and pleasant staff. The facility was on the Smaller side but was clean and comfortable. Facility was easily accessible from the interstate. room was very quite and clean. I will say that my only complaint was the coffee. the carafe were not wiped down regularly, so lots of coffee residue on them and the coffee was like warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 834diannep
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Dianne, Thank you for your feedback on our product. We will be sure to incorporate your thoughts at our weekly meeting. We are sorry to hear that the coffee was not attended to. We will cover this subject and ensure that it does not affect other guests. Thank you again.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Very easy access from I44, but far enough away to avoid road noise. Comfortable room with frig, microwave & coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable, room was very clean, tub had grab rails if needed. Room decor attractive, easy chair with ottoman, desk & chair. Probably due for new carpet but was clean. Wall thermostat for AC. Cookies available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KnittingOnTheGo
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear KOTG, Thank you for the survey of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your room had the amenities to meet your needs and that the staff did a great job in cleaning. Please come see us again on your next visit to St. Louis. Allen S GM

Munster, Indiana
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stay at a lot of Holiday Inns while we travel because we know what to expect. We're from Chicago so we know that you have to be aware of where you stop!!! This was near St. Louis, but in a very safe area! The price was very reasonable and the staff was very friendly!!! The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJD32

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
0.3 km away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
2.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous businesses from the Fenton Business Park are a stones throw from the hotel. Our location is great for access to St. Clare Health Center, Maryville University and St. Louis University.Nearby Grant's Farms offers visitors a chance to view some of the world's most beautiful animals, and if you're looking for hotels near the St. Louis, MO area, you'll be pleased to know that we are close to several of St. Louis' most famous attractions, including the Gateway Arch, City Museum and Science Center, pleasing both adults and kids. Visitors can also explore the impressive Saint Louis Zoo or create memories with an exciting day at Six Flags St. Louis.Guests who stay in Fenton, Missouri appreciate our hotel's indoor pool and Fitness Center, which make it easy to keep up with workout routines or relax. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each day, so you can start your morning right. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Address: 1848 Bowles Ave, Fenton, MO 63026-1925
Region: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Price Range: $149 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Fenton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fenton Hotel Fenton
Holiday Inn Fenton
Fenton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Fenton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Caruthersville, Missouri
2 months ago
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Fenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors - away from the elevators.”
Holley-7, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms are very quiet”
texan54, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are only three floors and none have great views of anything.”
23Lester45, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book on line the rooms are cheaper”
williamo419, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from Laundry Room and elevator shaft. 3rd floor is probably quietest but 1st floor more convenient to get your stuff to.”
LittleHouse568, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 114* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 114
Hotels.com
HotelQuicklyUSD 149
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates