We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Very convenient place to stay as far as going to six flags. However, very pricey for such an outdated hotel. The hot tub was absolutely discussing, ice machines were constantly out of ice. And there were no mini fridges in the room. The restaurant food was over priced and was not that good. Was disappointed with the hotel for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather M
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing from you after your stay. We are currently updating our food and beverage department and hope to improve our guests satisfaction. We are also addressing some of the other items you mentioned. Thank you for helping us to improve our hotel.

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

What a shame it is when a place that you have enjoyed for several years starts crumbling and falling down in front of you. We attend two or three dogs shows each year at Purina Farms and we stay at the Holiday Inn because they are dog friendly, lots of exercise space and they have a great restaurant. This time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewieb
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay and we apologize you did not have a good experience with us. We are hearing what guests are telling us and working on improving our hotel and guest experience. We are very sorry the restaurant was closed during your stay. We have expanded the list of local...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A large rambling hotel that is on the doorstep of Six Flags. The best thing about this hotel is the staff who we found without exception to be friendly and helpful. The rooms are somewhat out of date and the restaurant closed due to a fire. There was no fridge in the room but one was delivered within minutes of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelA975
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate the feedback guests provide to us and apologize for any inconvenience our restaurant closer caused you. Thank you for commending our staff for being friendly and helpful. We are working to improve the guest experience and believe the mini fridge is one of those items important to today's travelers. We hope you will visit us again and...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Had a very pleasant experience with the hotel this past weekend. The rooms were clean and provided as expected amenities. The staff, was pleasant and efficient. The restaurant, which has in previous trips been a serious disappointment, was closed this year due to a fire occurring in August.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for your continuous stays at our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience of our restaurant being closed. We hope to see you again.

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Whatever corporation owns this hotel should be ashamed for keeping this hotel open as it is. It is SO worn out. The location to Six Flags is ideal, but that's the ONLY good thing about this place. I would rather drive several miles to avoid this Holiday Inn than stay here ever again. Everything in our room was dated, worn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rex051
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Dear Rex051, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with the overall condition at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look...

Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I have been here twice and the rooms out away from the main building are great when you have a fur baby. Very convenient to grass. We had a banquet there and the food and service was good. Was disappointed when you pay for s glass of wine and it's a tiny bottle. The following night they found real bottles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimeer209
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Nice to hear from you after your stay. We'll check into the wine bottle but great to know your stay was a good one. Thanks for sharing the banquet experience.

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Was not pleased with this hotel no continental breakfast and the restaurant was not worth the prices. We will not stay again. Not within walking distance to six flags but they did provide a shuttle. They have a nice pool area with game room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing the information after your stay. Grandkids vacation sounds like a lot of fun and I hope they enjoyed Six Flags and our fun dome. You are correct, as a full service Holiday Inn we do not have a complimentary continental breakfast. If you make another trip our way we do have a...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable . The inside pool area with a restaurant and video games was a lot of . We even played some shuffleboard ❤️. It was a great hotel and we would stay there again because the shuttle to sixflags saves us so much time and hassle of parking . Not to mention the great bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. There's a shuttle bus to get you back and forth to six flags. The grounds are clean and well maintained. Only negative....for the price, no mini refrigerator or microwave in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaToir B
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great time here! From the courteous front desk staff to the friendly shuttle driver, polite housekeepers & great wait staff, we had a relaxing time. Our room was exceptionally clean, as I noted all the public common ares we used during our stay. If you don't have a season pass to Six Flags, it's quite expensive to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elizabeth s

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
9.3 km away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
16.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
19.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
19.2 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday-Inn at Six Flags is located a short walk from the main gate of the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor Fun Dome that includes a pool, sauna, whirlpool, exercise area, video game area, putting green and shuffleboard. Walk to Six Flags St. Louis on a connecting sidewalk or enjoy a complimentary air-conditioned shuttle bus to and from the amusement park. Just minutes away is Hidden Valley Ski Resort, Jellystone Park, and Purina Farms. Kids Eat Free at all meals in our Haymarket Restaurant. Drive to any major St. Louis attraction all within 30 minutes, including the Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, St. Louis Zoo, Grants Farm, Cardinal Baseball/Busch Stadium, Rams Football/Edward Jones Dome, and Meramec Caverns. Enjoy an Unparalleled Environment at Holiday Inn Six Flags, constructed by Irish stone masons with handcrafted limestone walls, detailed woodwork and decorative brickwork provide a backdrop of warmth and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Region: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Price Range: $154 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
House Springs, Missouri
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Glenno0, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are a variety of room locations to choose from. Poolside, exterior doors, or in the annex building.”
 of 5 bubbles grun67, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The buildings to the left of the main building have both exterior and interior hall way access.”
 of 5 bubbles warrenm707, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere if you want a good room”
 of 5 bubbles Rex051, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles L414AVbrianb, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5