We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks
 Click to rate
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We've stayed at this motel many, many times over the years, and honestly, it can be like the weather -- sunny and bright some days and stormy, others . . . and I think I've probably reviewed them more times than any other place, simply because things have fluctuated. But our most recent stay was just very pleasant, and so,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve P P
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure having you and your family with us during your visit, thanks for the great recommendation and for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience. We're always thrilled to hear about each of your stays and we are always doing our best to improve for all of our future guests. Thanks for...

Roselle, Illinois
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Room was nice, staff was pleasant. The hotel was clean and VERY quiet when we were there. There was nothing fancy, but a good place for a night. Breakfast was very minimal, but maybe because they seemed pretty empty that day. (Tuesday night)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our great staff, clean quiet rooms, and the good value we always provide our guests. Thanks for sharing your feedback, we're happy to hear what we can do to improve and what you liked about your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lina P...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

We have stayed at this hotel for an annual event in the area for four years straight. If you want fancy, you might want to spend a little more. If you are looking for a clean, nice room and adequate ammenities for a good price, then stay here. Staff is always friendly, room is always clean, kids love the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

We are always thrilled to see you and I'm glad that to hear how much you enjoy staying with us every year. It's great to hear how much you like our clean comfortable room, great staff, convenient amenities, and how much you kids love our indoor pool & hot tub. Thanks again for your amazing recommendation and we hope to...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I have tried to make a reservation at this facility. Unfortunately, I was asked to please hold...wgile the phone was laid down and conversations went on in the background. After waiting several minutes ( as I understand a guest in front of the desk will take priority over a phone) I continued to hear several things being discussed and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruisebuddies
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry about your inconvenience and that you had to wait on the phone. When you called it was very busy and the attendant accidentally ended call. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a clean comfortable stay with great service and a tasty bakery fresh breakfast every morning. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Everyone in our party had credit fraud on the cards that we used to stay at this hotel. After I got the credit card fraud cleared up on my wife's credit card I decided to try to help the hotel and call to explain the circumstances of what happened so future guests didn't have to go through the pains of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I deeply apologize for this situation and for all of the inconvenience during your stay. I sincerely assure you that we are doing everything possible to properly resolve this situation.We have been in very close contact with our bank and we have replaced our credit card machine along with the entire system in order to protect the security...

Jackson, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We, my wife and I, travel a lot for business and we get to stay in many different places, but this one, is a definite, must visit! If you want a peaceful night along with extremely friendly service and cleanliness; then this is you place! Once we arrived and checked in, the staff offered to help us unload our car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you with us as our valued guests, and we're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms, crystal clear pool, great service, tasty fresh breakfast, quiet relaxing atmosphere. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and for your recommendation. We hope that you will visit again next time you're in...

Fulton, Missouri
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We just returned from our stay on Friday night 9/23 after attending the Oak Ridge Boys at the nearby Shawnee Bluff Vineyards (excellent show, fireworks, & location!) Not a bad motel. Accommodations were definitely adequate and conveniently located across the road from a large convenience store if you need something. We especially enjoyed the fact the whirlpool (excellent!) and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NurseBarbie0128
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had such a good stay and enjoyed our awesome amenities, convenient location, clean comfortable rooms, as well as our friendly staff. Thanks for your recommendation, our goal is to give every one of our guests the best possible stay. We hope to see you again soon and would love to hear about your next...

Kansas
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

DH and I stayed one night while visiting family. DH is an exterminator and I was in restaurant management for years, so we are pretty judgemental about cleanliness anywhere we go. ABVI was clean, and though full from Bike Fest, quiet. There's no elevator, but it's only two levels, so not a deal breaker. Aside from some wear and tear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we're glad that you chose us for your stay during Bike Fest. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean quiet room, we work hard to give each of our guests a comfortable relaxing experience. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lina P Manager

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Our first disappointment was there was no elevator, but wasn't a huge deal. You only take your luggage up and down once... The heated indoor pool was freezing cold! And the worst part of all was having my credit card information stolen. If you look on several sites, you will see A LOT of reviews that people have had their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marymckimmey
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

I am very sorry for anything about your stay that was less than what you expected. We have adjusted the temperature of our indoor heated pool and the water is great. The security of our guests' private information is very important and we always do everything we can to keep our guests safe. Your concerns are very important, and we...

Imperial, Missouri
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My husband and I stayed this past weekend. We have stayed here many times before since this location is very near our extended family who live in the area. I feel the overall quality has been going down over the past few years. We had a 2nd floor suite and I had booked non smoking room but the room definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kootiekat0507
nicklina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

I deeply apologize for your experience not meeting your expectations, we are working to make upgrades and improvements for our guests. We have deep cleaned and deodorized your room in order to keep everything fresh and clean. I hope that you will give us a second chance to give you a great stay. Sincerely, Lina P Manager

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eldon
23.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
80 reviews
22.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
19.0 km away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
279 reviews
5.2 km away
Eldon Inn
Eldon Inn
#2 of 2 in Eldon
37 reviews
34.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 story interior corridor property, Indoor heated pool. Pet friendly (charge). Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. FREE guest breakfast and wi-fi. FREE parking. Guest laundry. Near Lake of The Ozarks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks

Address: 10 Midway Rd, Eldon, MO 65026-5322 (Formerly Heritage Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Eldon
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For handicap ease, take a ground floor room. There is no elevator.”
WayneS636, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Vantage Club is a plus.”
NurseBarbie0128, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator but we asked for top floor so we wouldn't hear any kids stomping”
justinw500, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The parking lot lights on the front side intrude past the curtains so if you want total dark try the back side.”
155marvinc, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I haven't had a bad room at this hotel!”
CainaM, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5