We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oak Tree Inn

TravelocityUSD 71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 77*
USD 71*
USD 77*
USD 71*
USD 77*
USD 71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oak Tree Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Oak Tree Inn
 Click to rate
New Baltimore, Michigan
Reviewed 21 April 2017

As a 4 person family, we are absolutely appalled at the conditions of this hotel as well as our treatment. Oak Tree Inn was just in terrible shape, but worst of all, was the rude and unwarranted treatment by Staff and by Management itself, to not only my wife and I, but our 2 young children!!! On a special note,...

Thank adamtitorof4
Management response:

I am so sorry to hear you have had a bad experience in this area. Unfortunately we do not have a Front Desk Supporter named Paige and worry you may have the wrong property. I do hope you visit us at our hotel in the future. All the Best.

Redding, California
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Stay here if you want the staff to give your room key to someone else that is not employed by them and you do not know! Than, said person tries to get into your room while you are sleeping. Not once, BUT TWICE. Than the front desk acts like it is your fault when you complain about this to them....

Thank jdaniels1977
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We checked into the hotel and that went fine, went to our non-smoking room that was so smoky and stinky that we requested to be moved (never had to do this before) and the girl at the desk was very rude about it. Moved to our new room and it was not cleaned from the guest before. I informed the...

Thank JNoble2013
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Sorry to say that staying at this hotel was not a good experience. Also upon checking out we were not asked about our stay. It took 35 minutes to check in although I had a confirmed reservation. We were the only ones being checked in at the time so was just a matter of inexperience and new person did not...

Thank CholePoppy
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Worst hotel i've ever stayed in....staff unprofessional, rooms stink, AC broken, requested room cleaned and needed towels; never happened. Everytime we went outside staff was sitting on benches smoking. Front office had stacks of pillows on counter, staff lingering around gossiping about guests that just checked in. You stood at counter and could see straight into linen/laundry room. Fitness room...

Thank Romergirl
Highlandville, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I booked my room on the Oak Tree Inn website on 6/2/2016 and had a confirmed reservation. When I arrived on 6/4/2016 about 7:00 p.m. the young lady at the front desk told me they had no rooms available. I explained I had a confirmed reservation and she said their computers had been down for several days and there was...

Thank DebbieandGeneDove
Waynesville, Missouri
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Room was nice with comfortable bed and clean room at a great price. Down check is front desk staff. Having booked many rooms over the past several years and checked into one the night before after 1 a.m. with no issues, I was surprised to find out they had checked us in, checked us out and marked as no-show since...

Thank plgetz
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

It's 12:36 am on 9/4/15. This is the worst hotel I have EVER stayed at!. Everything is filthy! You can see rust in the shower area. The furnishings are out of box cheat made. And the cheap furniture is pushed out around the room cuz house keeping must hunt for electrical outlets. We paid for a king room. There is...

1Thank Joan S
Jacksonville, Alabama
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

I am staying here for extended time during week, for work.staff are friendly. Rooms are clean. beds in some rooms not to comfortable. Don't stay on end next to hwy. Very loud. Overall good stays.and would stay here if I came back for leisure

Thank Anthony P
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Driving long distance over the Thanksgiving holiday, Dexter, Missouri, was the most reasonable distance to stop for the night. The hotels there are generally the same rating, so the OTI was selected because there was a restaurant nearby. The outside is not impressive. However, once in the room, it was immaculate, the bed was very comfortable, there were good furnishings,...

Thank UpstateExplorer

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (4)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dexter
0.4 km away
Dexter Inn
Dexter Inn
#1 of 4 in Dexter
22 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Dexter
35 reviews
39.3 km away
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
#2 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sikeston
Show Prices


  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn

Address: 1608 Highway Business 60 West, US Hwy 60, Exit AD, Dexter, MO 63841
Region: United States > Missouri > Dexter
Price Range: $90 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oak Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Dexter
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oak Tree Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oak Tree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure there is a good room”
adamtitorof4, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I don't recommend staying here.”
JNoble2013, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are not park-at-the-door. If you prefer such a room, ask for a "down and out" room. That seems to be the lingo at this motel for a room where one may park directly in front of the room in with they are staying.”
RevBillC, 3 Apr 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
USD 71* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 71
Expedia.comUSD 71
Booking.comUSD 77
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates