We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Host Columbia

Booking.comUSD 52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Host Columbia
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Millersville, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 5 November 2014

It is called "Budget Hotel" for a good reason. The price is not bad but the rooms are nothing to brag about. It is a place to stay if you can't get any other rooms due to the football crowds during the football season. They have the basics, small refrigerator and small micro wave. Lighting is very poor due to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
KevinReape, Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hey Daniel - thanks for taking the time to write a recap of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments as we are able to make those changes that we sometimes miss. The lighting in the rooms has definitely been added to our list. Next time you are in town, we would love to host you again. You can...

St. Louis, Mo
Reviewed 7 October 2014

The bed was very comfortable and the staff was really nice. They had yummy fresh chocolate chip cookies waiting for us when we checked in. The hotel is old and outdated, but clean enough and served the purpose.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamh7
KevinReape, Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we're glad our fresh chocolate chip cookies could help make the welcome a warm one! We hope to see you again soon.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We recently stayed at the Budget Host hotel in Columbia, Missouri over a University of Missouri football weekend. Football weekends are very busy in Columbia and finding a hotel room can be a challenge. The prices also seem to double or more for the same room. This is a fairly large hotel with three two-floor buildings with rooms. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvou58
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 23 September 2014

There are no words to describe this hotel except -dirty!! There was a roach in our bathroom and animal hair on our sheets. The carpet was crusty and disgusting. It was the last room that I could get for parents weekend. We decided sleeping in the back of our SUV would be better. Luckily, a cancellation came up another hotel....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ljmoore30
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 September 2014

This is by far the worst hotel room I have rented in recent memory. Remember and avoid room number 103. Curtains have holes and room in general needs major renovation. Cleanliness is mediocre. The door faces the outdoors and there is a huge opening at the bottom of the door (due to sunken floor, etc.). I complained to front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate c
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We traveled to Columbia to participate in the MS150 bike ride. We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We found the hotel staff to be very accommodating and friendly. We had to change one of our rooms and they got right on it and followed up to make sure we were fine. The only problem that we had was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonsyd14
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Jon, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We appreciate that, and all of the information that you provided regarding your stay. We're glad you chose Budget Host during your MS150 bike ride, and hope that you do again in the future. We've made notes of your comments regarding the rooms you...

Reviewed 3 September 2014

Clean the joint up and it'd be a great value. Couldn't even eat the morning I checked out because the place was too gross. It's really unfortunate because the location is great. This property I would call "shady at best"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salukired
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Salukired, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. As a rule, our housekeeping department is extremely diligent in making sure that our guest rooms are absolutely clean and fresh. I will review your comments with our executive housekeeper, and reinforce our policies regarding room cleanliness and attention to detail. Thanks again and we look...

Rolla
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Was a last minute place to stay after not finding the first place i was looking for kinda outta the way, had too many people hanging around outside to my liking room had a bit of a musty smell to it would not go there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy P
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Jimmy - thanks so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts. We apologize for the experience that you had and we have discussed your comments with your staff members. We are always looking to improve, and can't do so without your feedback.

Streator, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The staff was so friendly, they made us feel right at home! The rooms were clean and nice as well. I had a double bed room and they were super comfy! Only reason I didnt rate a 5 star would be because of course when i came down it was the hottest day of the summer, and the hear index...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasey D
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Kasey - thanks so much for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again!

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 August 2014

It was a great experience for me. I think the hotel should be known for their kind and friendly staff. They actually treated me as a special guest. I never felt as I was a stranger although it was my first time coming to the US. I am really thankful of all of them. They didn't let me get shocked....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poorya S
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the favorable response. We do appreciate when our guests have a positive experience during their stay. We value all our guests and always try our best to assure that they have a pleasant and satisfactory stay. Try as we may we do not always succeed in doing so and are extremely pleased when our guests...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#8 of 35 in Columbia
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#16 of 35 in Columbia
704 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
3.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#19 of 35 in Columbia
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Budget Host Columbia

Address: 900 Vandiver Dr, I-70 & Rangeline, Columbia, MO 65202-1501 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia)
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: $67 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Host Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Columbia Hotel Columbia
Travel Lodge Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“work with Jennifer”
jamesdY6579FV, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Wear slippers or socks, the carpet is kind of dingy. ”
147jennieh, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a smoking room.”
JenniferEsterle, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor as we requested a smoking room so not sure if any tip would assist any future traveler.”
Tim_JanAshville_NY, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“Back of hotel Backs up to Interstate70 and is quite loud.”
Nowayagain727, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 52* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 52
Hotwire.comUSD 52
PricelineUSD 52
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates