We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Columbia I-70

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Columbia I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Columbia I-70
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after a Mizzou football game. This place was filthy! I had trouble sleeping comfortably. Our first non-smoking room smelled like a freshly lit cigarette. They upgraded us to a suite on the first floor that was even dirtier. The window was open when we got there. The door to the parking lot was unlocked. The sofa was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmneu
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear cmneu, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit ,Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I ensure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Had a reservation for a non-smoking room reserved with a credit card. Arrived to check in and was told due to "an overflow" situation, they only had smoking rooms available. Declined their offer to accept something less than I had reserved. I just don't understand the "overflow situation." If I hadn't shown up at all, I would have been charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swasserman2016
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear swasserman2016, I am especially sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these instances will never happen...

Custer, South Dakota
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Typical for most Days Inns. Easy access from the interstate, and ample parking for my pickup truck and motorcycle trailer. Good Mexican fare at a nearby restaurant in walking distance. Carpet in room had recently been cleaned and was still damp. Breakfast was a little disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor V
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Victor V, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast service and carpet in your room. We appreciate your high rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't...

Missouri
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed last weekend at this hotel and although it seems dated and slightly run down, seemed basically clean. However, on check in, with a full lobby of others checking in also, the clerk handed my key to us and pretty loudly gave out our room number for all to hear. Seemed very unprofessional and also a security breach if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdimond85
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Mdimond85, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Great except the bathroom. Clean the tub and shower. Mold on the bottom of the shower curtain, hunk of old soap stuck to the drain. Not happy with bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 883tammyh
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear 883tammyh, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms dirty and smells nasty. Night guy is rude . No service available at night. Phone rings but no answer. Hotel is centrally located 2 miles to Columbia mall. 5 miles to University of Missouri. Boone Hospital . Close to a Chinese and Cheddars. Breakfast is awful. Gravy is watery Although there is Quaker Oat-meal Kettle but empty. Staff lazy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hussein87
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Hussein87, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We were so tired from driving, that your courteous night manager and convenient location were a boon. The morning breakfast at the motel was very generous and delicious, although the small room was a bit cramped. We shall seek this motel again on our return trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2950UIdavidv
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast which is delicious. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient and we look forward to serving you again.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I've often stayed at Days Inn. This location, however, was poorly lit, unclean, and missing simple (standard) amenities. I will not stay at this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 992dustya
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 2 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 301melaineh
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Front desk girl had a ship on her shoulder and rolled her eyes twice at my wife just for asking simple questions. Should have read reviews first. The room smelled like tobacco and body odor. Called front desk to ask to get another room and she told us this room was just remodeled LOL. Pubic hair on toilet and urine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokymtman80
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with us.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.9 km away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#14 of 35 in Columbia
662 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#10 of 35 in Columbia
292 reviews
5.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
1.9 km away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
5.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia I-70

Address: 900 I-70 Dr. S.W., Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: $83 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Columbia I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Columbia
Columbia Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Columbia I-70 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles jackm192016, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • See the rubbermaid toilet tank cover, two sizes too big?
 of 5 bubbles 3Bagger, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see room before booking !”
 of 5 bubbles smokymtman80, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A tip? Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 80chuckg, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“nearby restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles yhairu2015, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay