We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Columbia I-70

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Columbia I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 300: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Columbia I-70
 Click to rate
Warrensburg, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 310rondam
Saint Clair, Missouri
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

night clerk would not attempt to resolve issues we had room not clean, trash not removed, towels not replaced, would not give me number of management

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8078KZcharlesf
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear W8078KZcharlesf, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. Thank you for your comments....

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The pool exit was unlocked and homeless looking man hanging out by the door. Breakfast was limited

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisonl622
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear allisonl622, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit here in Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hotel. I can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your time in bringing these matters to our attention. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to write an insightful...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Do not go here! Pay extra money to stay literally anywhere else. John at the front desk is awful. The room was dirty. Bathroom not clean; old towels; not even sure if the bed sheets/pillow cases were clean considering everything. But NO! No no no no no!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will S
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Will S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is off of the freeway and send to be in a shadier area of town. The inside was functional but had blemishes that made you make a choice on if you value the price more than the looks. The cleanliness was an issue also. There were broken pieces in the bathroom and paint was peeling from the tub...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 808jonw
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear 808jonw, We are sorry to hear that your stay and experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not clean and no one at front desk to assist when we checked out. Bathroom had hair around the commode.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardwC2162NM
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear richardwC2162NM, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

bradshaw
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliemU2590UZ
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We have been to Columbia three times since we were married, and this time it was for the loss of a family member. We wanted to be near the funeral home, so we searched all of the hotels in the area. We are traveling on a very tight budget, so.I chose to take my chances and book the cheapest I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel H
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Angel H, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We always aim to give you...

ofallon
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kysha B
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#9 of 34 in Columbia
302 reviews
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
4.9 km away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#14 of 34 in Columbia
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia Inn
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#12 of 34 in Columbia
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia I-70

Address: 900 I-70 Dr. S.W., Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: $61 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Columbia I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Columbia
Columbia Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Columbia I-70 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware Missouri Traffic, IN a Circle.”
 of 5 bubbles 100SteveC, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles jackm192016, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • See the rubbermaid toilet tank cover, two sizes too big?
 of 5 bubbles 3Bagger, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see room before booking !”
 of 5 bubbles smokymtman80, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A tip? Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 80chuckg, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5