We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

PricelineUSD 120*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 127*
USD 120*
Great Deal
USD 122*
USD 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 503: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here for a scholarship interview for my high school son. The interview was taking place in the hotel so we decided to stay here for convenience. It was a nice stay. The rooms were spacious, with comfortable beds. The hotel was close to several chain restaurants and easy to reach. Overall a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
OHIO
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying for visit with nearby family. Property in excellent condition. All visited areas were clean and well maintained. Our room was clean in all areas. Quality furnishings and as comfortable a bed as I have slept on. Our only qualm was the lack of drinking glasses in the room. We expected this to be a step up from "value "...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckeyerailroad
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed here multiple times and it is always clean. I wish they had a better fitness center but overall a very nice hotel. It feels like it is in a safe area and has a few shops nearby. The hotel staff is always very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9002KAkellyw
Columbia, MO, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel but within 5 minutes of getting into the room we had to call the front desk for a maintenance man to come fix the toilet. The jacuzzi in the room had a soap scum ring around it so we didnt feel comfortable using it, that was disappointing. There was a lot of unraveled carpet in front of...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 107angelias
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location and pricing along with the room type made this hotel a simple choice in overall selection amongst the others in the area. Very clean, up to date and a nice staff. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanPurvisVR4
Pontoon Beach
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at a few other hotels in Columbia Mo., but make it a point to check for Garden Inns wherever I am staying because none of them have been disappointing. First and only problem I had with the Columbia Mo., Garden Inn was that the third room was not yet ready after check in time, but other than...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
Remsen
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over for a professional meeting in the morning. Staff was very helpful with any questions or needs. I would definitely recommend a visit to this hotel! Staff also gave great recommendations for local shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Chi
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was nice, enjoyed the fitness center but the mattress was very worn out. Sore back the next morning when I climbed out of the deep divot. If I stay here again, I will ask about a room with a new mattress.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 270carlenek
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was quite nice and handy to the University of Missouri and to many restaurants. Breakfast was nice and the bar was enjoyable. Be sure to ask for the type of room you want (one king, two queens, etc.) in advance

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelabateman
STL, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Billed credit card despite the fact that I had direct billing and block room reservations. Billed up to $200 more than others in my group (non-white). Hold placed on card for amount that should not have been billed to my card (more than 8 days).

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 770lesterd
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. There was some communication errors between the coordinator and the hotel. With that being said, every other member within the group had their card authorized for the same amount. We worked very hard on contacting banks to release the authorizations and got it billed to the correct organization. Thank you for your feedback and we...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 35 in Columbia
619 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#12 of 35 in Columbia
231 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
1.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
4.0 km away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia hotel in Missouri is located in north Columbia at Hwy 63 and I-70. The hotel is close to the Bass Pro Shop, Missouri Centerstate Office Complex and the Industrial Area. Enjoy Missouri hospitality at the many restaurants including Ruby Tuesday and Lone Star Steakhouse which are within walking distance of the hotel. We also features 12,000 sq ft of flexible conference space.We offer amenities such as business center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24-hours a day. Our on-site restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. We also have an indoor pool and hot tub. All of our guest rooms are equipped with complimentary free Wifi, a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Address: 3300 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202-2308
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: $137 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#10 Business Hotel in Columbia
#10 Family Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Columbia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 452 overlooks a storage area for Menard's so no real "view," but we were there for sleep, and it was great for that!”
735SharonF, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the north side on the lower floors.”
WA0LSH, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 243 it was wonderful have stead in other rooms all were wonderful very comfortable beds.”
memaw372, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the south side and it was very quiet and private.”
lorilouf, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is a smoking room floor”
Rmz93, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 120* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 122
GardenInn.comUSD 123
getaroom.comUSD 127
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates