We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Columbia

Booking.comUSD 95*
View Deal
#19 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 97*
USD 95*
Great Deal
USD 96*
USD 96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Columbia
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Staybridge Suites Columbia
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of times while traveling cross-country and it has been great each time. Basic hotel with the usual amenities. No complaints. Check out was easy too. Our room had a kitchenette, which we did not use but could be very handy for saving money on food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Saint Louis, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was amazing. Our room was spacious and clean. Definitely a place I plan on staying again. Front desk worker, Shadaryl I believe is her name, was so helpful and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goddissluv23
About Hotel's Favourite Review
TawneeS, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Dear goddissluv23, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate feedback from our guests. We truly love our guests and we enjoy making each guest stay something to remember. Shadaryl is our loyalty champion because she is so great with our guests! We have an awesome breakfast with over 30 items to choose...

Kirksville, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there las Saturday. The room smelled like mold and the cleaning needs to be checked because it looks like they never dust. I have really bad allergies so I was not able to have a good nights rest because of all the dust. Everything else was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mendezlk
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Dear mendezlk, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding the condition of the room you were given. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for four nights. The king suite was very nice and spacious. Small kitchen was nice and allowed me to eat in my room for most meals. The hotel had a buffet breakfast which was about average for a hotel free breakfast. There was a hotel happy hour Monday thru Wednesday which was good. Free beer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
LisaDOS805, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Thank you for sharing the specific things you enjoyed like the clean hotel and friendly staff. We love our guests and enjoy providing a home away from home. We hope to see you again soon!

O'Fallon, MO
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Pros: updated lobby, beautiful patio behind building with bbq pits by dumpster, large rooms, refrigerator and microwave in rooms, well equipped breakfast offerings, centrally located near many restaurants, grocery stores. Cons: No Wi-Fi, phones did not work, door knob in bathroom broken off, broken tiles on bathroom floor, no housekeeping on weekends, coffee carafes in breakfast area didn't work. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime S
LisaDOS805, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time here with us. We would love to discuss your stay in more detail. Please give us a call directly at the hotel. We appreciate any feedback you have. Thank you again for taking the time to review us. We look forward to hearing from you.

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed there during a soccer tournament weekend. It wasn't terrible, but I probably wouldn't stay there again. It wasn't super clean - we found a part of a Snickers wrapper on the floor (it was a bright green Christmas one, so not hard to see at all) and a big clump of blue fuzz by the couch. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StayHomeMomof2
LisaDOS805, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We value your feedback and take the details of your stay very personal. Our staff is very passionate about our guests and it is our top priority to make your stay the best! Please contact the hotel directly so that we can discuss the details of your...

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I will say, the rooms are a decent price. You know how Aldi's is supposedly cheaper because they don't hire workers to bring carts in from a cart corral? I just visited a hotel that does the same thing. But with maintenance workers. It was neat. Apparently there are no maintenance workers at Staybridge Suites. Our toilet became clogged while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoshEskew
LisaDOS805, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve guest experience. Please contact the hotel directly and request a member of management so we can discuss your stay in more detail. We have a new General Manager who is working diligently to provide an excellent customer experience. Your...

Liberty Township, Ohio
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Construction on nearby lot starts at 6 am. Hotel still needs work on "Renovation". Cracked and missing tile in bathroom. Not a "clean and fresh" feeling. Mismatched pillows and couch cushions. Breakfast was confusing. Bacon and eggs were normal but they had this large bowl of White rice and many condiments that we didn't know what to do with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khoffmanflora1
LisaDOS805, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We appreciate your feedback. We do have a great staff and a wonderful wooded view. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us out of all of the hotels you had a choice from in the Columbia area. If there is anything you would like to discuss in greater detail...

Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Got into the room late, it's dirty. Bathroom is disgusting. Clumps of hair on the carpet, there's a missing piece of the shower curtain and the plumbing is about shot. I use the magnets provided on the outside of my door when I want to sleep. Apparently around 6:30 on this particular day management smelled smoke in the hallway and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TJ C
LisaDOS805, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We take every guest comment serious and appreciate your feedback. On behalf of the entire staff and me, we offer you our most humble apologizes for falling short of your expectations. Please know I will be reviewing each item one by one and working with our team to correct these...

Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I stayed here on my way through the state. I chose this hotel as it was off the highway and seemed to be in a quiet area. The staff was very friendly. Room was fairly clean. Breakfast was good. And while my room did not have noise from outside the hotel, inside neighbors were quite loud. My upstairs neighbors were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Laura W, Thanks for opting to stay with us and going out of your way to share your thoughts. Even though I'm pleased at your approval of the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and hotel staff, it is disconcerting to know that you were able to sleep soundly because of noise disturbance from other guests. I absolutely understand...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 35 in Columbia
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
634 reviews
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#7 of 35 in Columbia
88 reviews
5.8 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Near HWY 63 & I-70 in Columbia - MO Conveniently situated near the University of Missouri - Staybridge Suites Columbia - HWY 63 & I-70 is in close proximity to both the University of Missouri Women's and Children's Hospital and Missouri Cancer Associates. This upscale extended stay Columbia hotel provides easy access to the area's most important attractions and businesses. Ideally located near downtown Columbia Missouri this extended stay hotel is near the city's best shopping - dining and recreation. Located within minutes of our Columbia accommodations travelers can tour or attend events at the University of Missouri or explore The District or Rock Bridge Memorial State Park. In Columbia for an extended stay on business? Corporate guests of our convenient Columbia - MO hotel appreciate our lodgings near businesses such as Dana Corporation, MFA and State Farm. In order to best accommodate our guests' meeting needs - the Staybridge Suites Columbia offers a flexible conference room as well as a 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed wireless internet access. During your stay we hope you will take advantage of our Columbia hotel's complimentary services. A daily breakfast buffet - evening Socials each Tuesday through Thursday - Fitness Center - convenience store - indoor pool/spa - library and guest self-laundry facilities are available and free of charge. We invite you to check out our excellent Columbia - MO hotel rates as you start planning your trip today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbia

Address: 805 N Keene St, Columbia, MO 65201-6634
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: $126 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#11 Family Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Columbia staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
6 months ago
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that is not close to the ones that allow dogs.”
mendezlk, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 414 was awesome!!”
, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms facing the front of the hotel due to the parking lot lights”
Pioneer417, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call to book your reservation, you seem to get a better deal than online.”
goddissluv23, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are other hotels in the area. Check them out instead.”
peepeel, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 95* /night
View Deal
Staybridge.comUSD 96
Orbitz.comUSD 96
HotelsClickUSD 97
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates