We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 924: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 December 2015

This review will have a direct follow-up with Hilton, but the experience justifies a warning to all travelers. After enduring a full day of travel in a torrential downpour, I was not greeted but directed to an unfriendly staff member that hardly looked up from her screen. After approach I noticed the staff member was the assistant manager and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanetraveler2015
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I want to apologize for your experience with your check in process. I have spoken to the assistant manager regarding this situation. We do hope you try us again so we can make it right. If you...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

This was a get away week-end for pleasure and relaxation and the Hotel provided everything we needed to accomplish our goals. We were met by a welcoming staff and provided warm cookies. The breakfast staff was very accommodating and friendly

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3718DZlindab
OFallon, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Hotel is off the beaten path, but close to many places to shop and eat. Staff was all very friendly and prompt. Large workout facility. Only complaint was the room had some hair from someone in the bed and bathroom and we had a few stink bugs and lady bugs coming in from somewhere. We may do another stacation there...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki F
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are taking appropriate measures to eliminate the stink bugs from the hotel. We do hope to see you in the future for another staycation. If you have...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Hotel staff is nice. WiFi is beyond slow. Food is meh. AC units are vey loud. Hotel overall is OK. Stay here because of company meeting held on location, not my choice. I've stayed I've seem better for the same or less. Search wisely.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kringelein Katt... K
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a reivew on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I want to personally apologize for your most recent stay with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers. I am pleased to see that the staff was nice while you were here. We hope...

naples, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Everything was satifactory except unusually and surprising high price for breakfasts. Nothing complelmentary which gives a demerit compared to comparable hotels in area. A BREAKFAST BAR WITH FREE COLD CEREALS, FRUIT AND JUICE WOULD GREATLY IMPROVE THE EXPERIENCE. people just dont feel its necessary to spend an extra $100+ $ just to eat breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guets are so important to our team. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience in our cafe. We do have rates that do include breakfast. I am glad that the rest of your stay was satisfactory for you. We do hope to see...

Reviewed 1 December 2015

The staff really make us feel at home. I managed to book the wrong type of reservation and the front desk took care of getting us what I meant to reserve. The breakfast staff are always amazing with special attention to the kids to make sure they are finding their favorites. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 933thereseg
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guets are so important to our team. I am so glad that you feel like your at home when your staying with us. We hope to see you in the future for another wonderful stay with us. If you have any further comments please...

Chesterfield, Missouri
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I can't say enough good things about the Doubletree Chesterfield Hotel and Staff. By far this was BEST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD. I recently gave my daughter's bat mitzvah party there during Thanksgiving weekend and it was everything I imagined and more. Danelle Baxter was the most helpful, courteous, and hands-on coordinator. She not only made sure everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKMBatMitzvah1128201
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I did feel that I was part of your group,your family is amazing! We hope to see you and your family for another special occasion or just...

Antwerpen
Reviewed 26 November 2015

There are so many good things to tell about this hotel. Easy parking, location close to I-40, beautifull surroundings. Check inn easy and with friendly personnel. Rooms are good and plenty of facilities for sport. Bar is fine, although airco was to cold when we stayed there. Did not experience brakfast. Starbucks in hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBB051
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded this review regarding the air conditioner being to cold. We hope to see you in the future for another great stay. If you have any further...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Room was clean and attractive. We received extra coffee for brewing in our room upon request, and it was good. The breakfast was amazing. We reported smoke from the adjoining room, and staff was pleasant and responsive. Problem solved.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I am pleased to have read that the front desk staff was pleasant and responsive regarding the odor in your room. We hope to see you in the future for another great stay. If you have any further comments please do not...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 November 2015

I stayed here for a Toastmasters Conference. My district conference was held here, and since I am a member of HIlton Honors I took advantage of staying here. It was a nice week-end get away and not too far from my home.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Somnath B
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I am pleased that you enjoyed your conference. We hope to see you in the future for another great conference or just a getaway. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting me....

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Guest Room (60)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
1.4 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis-Chesterfield, located in the upscale West County suburb of Chesterfield, is located just off Highway 40, and is convenient to St. Louis area corporations and attractions. With easy highway access, Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) is less than 30 minutes from our first-class hotel. Our full service hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites with all the comforts of home and a long list of amenities like wireless high-speed internet access. For your convenience, we offer a variety of food and beverage options, including our Lobby Bar for casual lunch and dinner, or The Cafe for elegantly prepared buffet and a la carte selections in warm surroundings. Our Chesterfield Athletic Club is one of the largest hotel health facilities in the area. Our guests have full use of sparkling indoor and outdoor pools, an indoor whirlpool, sauna and steam rooms, full cardio and weight training facilities, aerobics classes, racquetball and handball courts, a full-court gymnasium, indoor and outdoor tennis courts and walk/jog tracks. From our well-located hotel, business and leisure guests alike can enjoy local attractions like the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Busch Stadium, Forest Park, Grant's Farm, Union Station, and historic St. Charles. Whether your stay involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to St. Louis with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield

Address: 16625 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1715
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Price Range: $164 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel And Conference Center St. Louis
Doubletree Hotel Chesterfield
Doubletree St Louis
Doubletree Chesterfield
Chesterfield Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great for groups”
 of 5 bubbles pdpmac21, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Kim Zimmerman she will make your wishes come true.”
  • My room was spacious & clean
  • what a beautiful bathroom
  • Most comfy bed in the world.... better than what I have at home
  • I spent a few hours in this tub
 of 5 bubbles CyndieNYC726, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 10th floor and had no issues and a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles buckinut33, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“anywhere pretty good”
 of 5 bubbles pirate8, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Join HHonors (free) and you will get free Wifi in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles cdm715, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5