We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our 10 nights on an ensuite site. Fantastic facilities. Busy but very quiet. Friendly and helpful staff esp when we had a downpour and needed a last minute night in a cabin. Very accommodating. Recommend to anyone. Bit of a walk to the beach but it had a great inlet for our girls to swim in and bit further...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prue B
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Dear Prue, Thank you for taking the time to write. It is wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the facilities and to see that you feel Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park is the perfect family holiday destination. Your positive feedback about the friendly and helpful staff is also appreciated and I know that they'll be delighted to read your comments....

Umina Beach, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Family had 3 cabins weekend of 19/11/16.1st cabin shared by 4, TV not working in main bedroom, 2nd bedroom smelly dirty blankets, broken towel rail in bathroom, lamp not working in main room, no decor to speak of, no pictures on walls, very run down n rather grubby.Daughters cabin next door at least a little brighter decor, though again very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 352sue
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to write. While it's wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the location, I am sorry that your stay didn't otherwise meet your expectations and thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to Park Management however they were unfortunately unable to identify which cabins you occupied so that they...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We had a weekend here on a powered grass site. The cost was quite expensive for a non peak weekend which we don't mind paying, if they had the facilities to match the price. As a Big4 park I suspect they must be close to loosing there Big4 status as this park does not offer nearly as much as other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is very upsetting however to see that we failed to meet your expectations as it is our priority that guests have a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable stay. With regards to your comments about the value for money, we believe pricing remains competitive and in line with not only the accommodation...

Swansea, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We have been visiting this park each year for around ten years. Park is great. Location fabulous. Since control of the park transferred to NRMA, front desk people and booking staff leave a lot to be desired. It used to be a pleasure dealing with these people, however that is no longer the case. You are now treated as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you very much for praising the park and the fabulous location – we’re delighted to see that you like it so much and it’s a pleasure to keep welcoming you back after all these years. Our commitment to excellent customer service, and the majority of staff, have remained unchanged since becoming an NRMA park so it is...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We only spent 1 night here. The staff member at the front desk was quite nice. Cabin was ok, Fairly small but as there was only 3 of us it was ok. I thought it was quite expensive for 1 night at a cost of $250.00. There was one double bed in one room and 1 bunk bed and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. It was wonderful to see that you enjoyed the proximity to the lagoon and beach, and to read your comments about the service received at reception. I am sorry however to see that we didn’t entirely meet your expectations. Last weekend was extremely busy and the...

Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Our extended family spent the weekend here in both cabin and campsite accomodation. It was extremely expensive and the amenities were dirty and the cabins basic. We paid in advance in order to secure cabins next to each other and powered sites close by. Cabins weren't even in the same street and powered sites no where near where we requested....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephano10662015
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am extremely sorry however to read that we failed to meet your expectations. Unfortunately, while we do our best to provide guests with their requested site and cabins, we cannot guarantee this due to unforeseen circumstances such as required maintenance etc. If you would like to provide further feedback, please do not hesitate to...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed in a studio room which was very clean, spacious and comfortable. A small bin in the bathroom would be handy. The bed was especially comfy but whoever made the bed needs to be a bit more particular. We had to completely remake the bed as the sheets were 'all over the place' - lots of sheet tucked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmud2013
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to read your comments about the clean, comfortable and spacious accommodation. I am sorry however to read that the bed wasn't made to standard. We strive to continually improve so thank you for bringing this to our attention. I'm also sorry to see that you were disturbed by noise...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We had a very pleasant & fun holiday hiring 4 family villas and one lake side villa, and recommend the site for that reason. However we all found the cleanliness was below standards, especially for the price and location. Our lakeside villa had dusty shelves, and one shelf in particular was covered in dead bugs. (See attached) It was clear...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert H
Linda M, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Hi Robert - thank you for taking the time to share your group's time at Sydney Lakeside and we are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay overall. It is a little disappointing to see a housekeeping issue has let your experience down and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our cabins are pest controlled monthly so...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed on an ensuite caravan site. These are well set up with a concrete pad for van and annex and concrete path to ensuite. The have a good sized shower with toilet, wash basin and shelf/seat. The park is attractive and well laid out. It is handy to shops and has a good cafe at the back gate. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Linda M, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great stay with us John. We are really pleased you enjoyed the parks's sites, facilities and fantastic location and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Linda - Customer Communications

Hepburn Springs, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The best part about this park is the location. We had a powered site for our van, facing the canal. Will be an awesome spot once the earthworks are finished. Narabeen is a beautiful spot. The Northern Beaches are way better than I thought they would be. Sydney is only a bus ride of 25 minutes to the Manley Ferry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay O
Linda M, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at Sydney Lakeside and that you found the park and Narrabeen so wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Northern Beaches getaway. Linda - Customer Communications

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Narrabeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park is a multi award-winning holiday destination on Sydney's famous Northern Beaches. We offer a range of affordable cabins and campsite accommodation that is the perfect fit for any North Sydney holiday. Conveniently located just 17 km's from the Sydney CBD, the stunning Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, and regularly serviced by bus, ferry and airport shuttle services, NRMA Sydney Lakeside makes sightseeing and transfers easy. Our friendly staff can also advise you of the best travel options to ensure your Northern Beaches Sydney holiday is one to remember. With an extensive range of cheap yet modern Sydney camping, caravan and 4-star self contained accommodation options, we are sure to have something to suit all tastes and budgets. Bordered by Narrabeen Lakes and a patrolled surf beach, NRMA Sydney Lakeside is the ideal choice when it comes to caravan and tourist parks in Sydney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen

Address: 38 Lake Park Road, North Narrabeen, Pittwater, New South Wales 2101, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Pittwater > North Narrabeen
Price Range: $114 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
5 months ago
Kincumber, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a site on the northern end if you want quietness. Southern end too windy & crowded”
 of 5 bubbles markrus, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“look at the site before you go to it to try and choose one without an extra large hole!”
 of 5 bubbles 885margaretc, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Anywhere in the park”
 of 5 bubbles HGB1970, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely pay a little extra for a Lakeview Villa!!”
 of 5 bubbles jodesy2016, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every site for van or motor-home and/or cabin is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 693kena, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5