We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Brookfield

Hotels.comUSD 114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 135*
USD 114*
USD 135*
USD 113*
USD 118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Brookfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Brookfield
 Click to rate
Novi, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We were on a road trip and just needed a clean, quiet, comfortable hotel along our route. And that's what we got at the Brookfield Best Western. Initial room we were assigned reeked of smoke (who knew there were any hotels left that allowed smoking?), so the front desk was generous and upgraded us to a jacuzzi king for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audnbob
Columbia, Mo
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We are always very pleased with our stay at this hotel - A+++ A great range of amenities including updated decor, clean rooms, refrigerator, microwave, internet, friendly and helpful staff, pretty foyer, great housekeeping, and more. One thing I believe can be improved is an expanded range of breakfast selections and quality of food. I am happy to recommend staying...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikekC3910JP
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MelissaK-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We strive everyday to make sure our guests feel at home while their here. We are currently working towards including more Hot Breakfast items and appreciate your feedback. We are excited that we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again.

Addison IL, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great history but Hotel little dated you see the commercials upgrading this one was OK but still needed work pool was not working. offered a YMCA to use. the Walmart was next store that was ok. The suite was a standard room one TV and just a couch that made it a suite??!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
MelissaK-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I hope you will visit us again in the future as we are starting renovations soon. Our outdoor pool is open seasonally Memorial Day to Labor Day. The king suite is our larger room compared to the standard king but is getting a upgraded tv very soon. We appreciate your business and hope to...

Crystal Lake
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is really clean and the staff is phenomenal. I felt like I was staying with the good side of The family. If there's a hotel like this next to my house near Chicago, I would sell my house I and move-in

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28erikz
MelissaK-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! I'm glad we were able to make you feel at home during your stay. Customer service is our #1 priority and we hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks again!

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean, well managed, worth the extra money (especially if you want to be in this area). You are limited for options in this area, but this is by far the best place to stay. There's really only this place and a couple of B&B's, and the B&B's are definitely out of the way. While you are in the area visit...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slrh1
MelissaK-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, responded to this review

We appreciate your business! Customer service is a top priority here and thank you for choosing us to stay with. We are in a great location with easy access to Hwy 36 and take PRIDE in our high cleanliness scores. I hope next time your this way you will stop in and see us! Thanks again.

Ft. Madison, Iowa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family stayed there so we could attend a family member's funeral. The staff were all very kind and helpful. The housekeeping staff were extremely friendly. The hotel was very clean and nice. Our only complaint was that the beds were a bit hard.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4248AFcharlottel
MelissaK-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Your business is very appreciated. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your needs while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mountain Grove, MO
Reviewed 18 March 2017

A very accommodating staff. Room clean, comfortable, quiet. Will stay here again! Left too early to have breakfast, so not able to comment on the quality of it, but if I go by how the rest of the hotel run, it's sure to be excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gss89
MelissaK-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We work really hard to provide a great guest experience. I'm glad the room met all your needs and I hope on your next visit you will get to enjoy our awesome Hot breakfast. Thanks again!

Altamont, Kansas
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Reasonably priced, and well worth it. Fairly large room was clean and quiet. Wi-fi worked reasonably well. Breakfast was above average. I will definitely be returning when traveling back through this area. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ks_doc11
MelissaK-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. Your nice comments are very appreciated. Glad you chose to stay with us and look forward to staying again. Thanks again!

Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have back issues and the bed was one of the best. The pillows are also a big perk. The room was clean and temperature was comfortable. The breakfast offered fresh and hot items. I would recommend staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenr756
MelissaK-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, responded to this review

We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs. It's great to hear all your nice comments regarding breakfast, beds, cleanliness and my staff! We take pride in customer care and THANK YOU for staying with us.

Milner, Georgia
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Stopped for the night at this hotel. The rooms were clean the beds were very comfortable and breakfast was pretty good. The staff that we encountered were very accommodating and super friendly. Walmart is within walking distance. And you felt safe at all times.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 801glendap
MelissaK-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, responded to this review

We are very thankful you were able to stop for the night at our hotel. Your nice comments are very appreciated. We work hard to make our guests feel at home during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future if your back this way. Thanks again!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Brookfield Many guests stay at our Brookfield hotel while visiting the Walt Disney(R) Hometown Museum, Pershing Museum or a variety of other top-rated attractions. At the Walt Disney(R) hometown, there's plenty of exciting things to do. The Pershing Balloon Derby is a fun, family-friendly event that brings guests to our Brookfield hotel from around the country. The Summer Fun Days are a great way to celebrate the season while keeping cool. From the Brookfield High School Alumni Weekend to the Disney Hometown(R) Toonfest, there's something going on year-round. Our Brookfield hotel prides itself on putting the comfort of guests first. With a spacious outdoor pool and free wireless Internet, staying with us means the entire family can enjoy a relaxing vacation. Spend the afternoon lounging poolside, but make sure your day gets started right. We offer a free full hot breakfast with Belgian waffles, a selection of fruits and cereals, yogurt, pastries and our 100% Arabica coffee. For guests in town for business, our spacious, well-appointed rooms hit the mark. Some of our regular guests are employees of Walsworth Publishing Company, Stanbury Uniforms, Brookfield Fab and Excelsior. The local Hurtt Fabricating Company and Moore Fan Company also bring in workers from out of town. At our Brookfield hotel, you can expect to be greeted with Midwestern charm and friendly staff members, and to have a clean, comfortable room waiting. We know that where you stay plays a big role in your vacation or business trip. Rest assured that you'll be in a great location with top amenities when you stay with us. Reserve a spacious, quiet room at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, where we're dedicated to making your trip great! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brookfield

Address: 28622 Highway 11, Brookfield, MO 64628-8280
Region: United States > Missouri > Brookfield
Price Range: $137 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Brookfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on west were quiet.”
kevinsU4596HR, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with a Jacuzzi tub and it was a nice "perk".”
wineau1, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you stay, consider a room on the first floor at the far end away from the pool. Easy access, but quiet and private.”
227RV, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If smoke bothers you, this may be a drawback. Choose a room away from other smoking guests.”
j0wettb, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“It is a good place to stay.”
KentGlenstedMo, 4 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 114* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 113
ElvolineUSD 118
TripAdvisorUSD 114
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates