We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

TravelocityUSD 145*
View Deal
#18 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 156*
USD 145*
USD 155*
USD 156*
USD 145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,234: English reviews
Gassville, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The manager offered to place our order. My husband did not want to eat the food because he was afraid that the cook might have tampered with the food after we complained to the manager. I must say that the three times we have eaten at the Chateau we experienced the same slow service. This time we walked out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeAnne S
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you experienced during your dining experince. Such feedback is very valuable to us for it allows us to address situations such as yours. I understand that you were able to speak to our Restraunt Manager while here, we do apogolige once again and it is our hope you will give us...

Columbus
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We so enjoyed our stay; room large, comfortable. Lobby gorgeous. Restaurants lovely with good food. Disappointed that we weren't told that need to reserve 24 hours ahead for High Tea, when we originally asked about.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annwS6641KA
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Chateau on the Lake. I'm please to know you enjoyed your stay despite you not being told about the High Tea. We will certainly address this with all staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Holiday Wishes, Sheri Young Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 4 December 2016

This hotel is massive, clean well appointed rooms and a lobby that is decorated par excellence. No complaints here. Ample parking, easy access to interest points. Restaurant and spa on site. Definitely not a country motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PPM81
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about the Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa. We are so pleased that you loved your accommodations, our friendly associates and all the amenities that we have to offer. We take pride in the fact that you can walk in the door and feel relaxed. We appreciate you recommending us online and can not...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 December 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary. We arrived around 4:45 and the sun was beginning to set. When we opened the balcony door it was breathtaking! The food at the Chateau was excellent. 😀

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla H
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the views during your recent stay. We are honored that you choose to spend your special time with us. Exceeding your expectations is what we strive for and we look forward to hosting you again! Thank you, Sheri Young Guest Services Manager

MISSOURI
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We have always wanted to stay here so for our anniversary we booked a room thinking it would just be amazing. The hotel itlself is beautiful and the restaurants are good but nothing special. We ususally stay at Big Cedar and for the price I would rather stay at Big Cedar. The rooms are at Chateau are average size but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VINDICATOR9999
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

As always is the case, reviews from our guests are very much welcomed, as they can greatly assist us in improving both our product and services. Our apologies for not being able to meet all of your expectations here at the Chateau. We do hope we will have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Sheri...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The Hotel was great...the valet staff was wonderful. The food for Thanksgiving was superb. The room was very comfortable. The check in/out staff could use improvement. The bartenders were super nice. Overall this was a great place to stay, I just wish it wasn't ruined by the check in/out staff. There was hope for us to return in the future...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank boomeraudio
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Please accept my most sincere apologies for us not being able to meet your expectations during your stay with the check in/out. Your comments as is the case from any of our guests are very important to us and I would like to speak to you concerning the experience you had with your reception at the Resort. Please feel free...

Mexico, Missouri
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We stayed over Thanksgiving weekend. We had a partial lake view king bed room and the price was $249/night. Our room was clean and the furnishings were nice. The main problem was the noise level in our room. You could hear the balcony door for the room above us every time it opened and closed. It was loud, you could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilda L
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

As always is the case, reviews from our guests are very much welcomed, as they can greatly assist us in improving both our product and services. Our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations with the noise levels, this will certainly be shared with our team. We do hope we will have the opportunity to host you again...

Monett, Missouri
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This was my wife and I's second stay at the Chateau. It's an absolutely beautiful hotel with incredible amenities and wonderful customer service. I would highly recommend this hotel for a getaway or vacation. The views are beautiful and the hotel has so much to offer you during your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcbrannon
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at Chateau on the Lake! We are so pleased that you were impressed with our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations once again. Sincerely, Sheri Young Guest Services Manager

Ten Mile, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The Chateau is an elegant hotel - excellent service, personnel, rooms and amenities. Ella, at Reception, was especially helpful to us with tickets, guidance, and information. We were so impressed with her guidance, that we booked an additional night to attend the Moses show.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C C
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at Chateau on the Lake! We are so pleased that you were impressed with our hotel. I have shared you comments with Ella as well. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations once again. Sincerely, Sheri Young Guest Services Manager

Maryville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The front desk employees were busy, took awhile to get checked in. No one at the courtesy desk for tips on places to go, etc. Nicest employees were a waitress named Haley Stevens and a night maintenance man (cleaning furniture), named Alex. Both very, very hospitable and helpful!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmaryville
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing with us your experience . We truly do intend for our guests to be happy and content. Our sincere apologizes for not being able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated and we will take it into consideration as we continue to have improvements being made...

1,369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (414)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (817)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (106)
Viewed
Amenities (221)
Viewed
Double Queen Lake View Room (85)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Lake Front King Room (71)
Viewed
Mountain View King Room (81)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (44)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.1 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.6 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
991 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,280 reviews
6.2 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
9.1 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi. Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $195 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau Lake
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Mequon
Royal City, Washington
8 months ago
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
over a year ago
Davenport, Florida

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors, total lake view w/a balcony...awesome!”
899lauriek, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I wish this in every hotel I stay at, I wish there was bottled water in each room for the coffee and just to have to drink. We ran to the store and brought it in, but it would be much more comfortable having it there for us already.”
838robynk, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“use common sense ”
349perrym, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Add Fridge and microwaves. Only complaint I had. ”
Philco03, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Carpets look worn and faded”
donalda852, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 145* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 155
Expedia.comUSD 145
TripAdvisorUSD 145
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates