We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Lake Nebagamon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Great place, Salty Dog is a great place to eat any meal. All the staff everywhere were great. Able to book shows,shop, eat right on site. Breakfast with the stars. Is great. Super place to own and stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you had such a pleasant time staying with us and enjoying all the resort activities. Our entire staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you...

Corydon, Indiana
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

The place is great. We are staying in a two bedroom unit. It is clean. The beds are great. All the furniture is in great shape. I would recommend it as a good place to stay out of town just a bit. The only complaint are the commodes are small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djc5465
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay and enjoyed all the resort amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We own at Stormy Point. These cottages are well maintained and the friendly staff works maintaining the property until late in the evening. The restaurant is great and activities are plentiful. If you are looking for a time share ownership- consider this one first. We own at another and it is not as well managed or maintained! If you're lucky,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie G
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for kindly reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you are so pleased with your ownership with Summerwinds and Stormy Point. Our entire staff works hard to ensure each owner has wonderful vacations and superb customer service, and they will be happy to hear you appreciate it. We look forward to having you back staying at...

Emporia, Kansas
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We always enjoy staying at Stormy Point Village while in Branson. The cape cod homes and decor are lovely. The homes are fully furnished and even have a jacuzzi tub. The resort offers many amenities including on site restaurants, pools, free dvd checkout, a Starbucks, etc. The staff are all very friendly and it is the perfect location near Table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee F
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time enjoying the resort and all its amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon.

Tustin, California
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Upon first arriving we were given our keys by the security guard and directions to our villa as we arrived around 11pm and the front desk was closed. We found the property to be very charming and were very excited to check out our 3 bedroom house. We found our way to our unit and entered and were very pleased....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank greggfi626
Pomona, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed at a three bedroom fully furnished home. Apartment size washer/dryer. master bedroom with king size bed attached bath with jetted tub. Coffee pot, toaster,blender utensils, plates.glasses.cups.plates.pots and pans. Everything you would need to prepare a meal. Microwave.electric stove, full size frig,and dishwasher. Two bedrooms upstairs with one king size, one queen bed. They share a bathroom with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Consuelo A
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you had such a great time staying at the resort and enjoying its amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Top class top of the line service with exceptional atmosphere for the family experience, with an "Elite" rating this cottage has been honored for the best resort available. Accordingly to Interval International, there are only 2 Elite resorts in Branson, and Story Point is one of them. You will not be disappointed with the outstanding facilities, comfort and activities to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMudstud
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Stormy Point Village. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed our resort and its amenities so much. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon.

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Traded our week at Stormy Point for a week at the Hyatt Windward in Key West. Great vacation! However, we still wanted to come to Branson for a few days. Rather than taking advantage of our guaranteed price for what's available we accepted a promo offer from Spinnaker. We have no housekeeping service and have to provide our own dishwasher/dishwashing/laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanebers2000
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear you had a less than ideal vacation in Key West. However, thank you so much for your flattering comments. Our staff awaits the day you return to Stormy Point so we can give a proper, fun-filled vacation.

IL
Reviewed 13 August 2016

There are not enough superlatives to describe our family's experience at Stormy Point! It has amazing accommodations for our annual family vacation. The staff are so helpful, the pools are just right for our grandkids of all ages, the food is the best at the clubhouse, and, well everything is tops! Can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Psyprof51
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time staying at the resort and enjoying the amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We look forward to having you...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Wonderful home with so much room! We exchanged into a four bedroom condo, although it was actually an unattached home with plenty of room for 8-12 people. Decorated very nicely in a nautical theme with the Master Bedroom on the main floor and full bath, kitchen, living room, fireplace, dining room and deck. 2nd floor had two bedrooms with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _jkbeger
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are pleased to hear you had such a pleasant time staying with us. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon.

686 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Cottage (129)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cottage (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.1 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.2 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
966 reviews
4.8 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.2 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#5 of 140 in Branson
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Ozark Mountains overlooking beautiful Table Rock Lake, Stormy Point Village is an enchanting resort styled after a timeless Cape Cod fishing village. With more than 200 two, three and four bedroom cottages, this resort is conveniently located minutes from endless attractions and great shopping. Stormy Point is a gated resort to ensure guest safety, and each standalone cottage is equipped with a full kitchen, 42-inch flat screen TV and private porch for relaxing. While close in proximity to the lake, restaurants and attractions, there is plenty to see and do without leaving the resort grounds. Stormy Point is complete with $11.5 million in amenities, making this a fine choice for any family. Resort amenities include indoor and outdoor swimming pools, the Pirate's Harbor Water Park, two restaurants, bar and lounge areas and a 63-foot lighthouse. There are also numerous resort-sponsored activities for families that include kid activities, seasonal events, and arts and crafts. Your home away from home awaits at Stormy Point Village. Relax in the picnic and play areas, enjoy leisure time in one of the two clubhouses onsite, and stop by one of our two gift shops to take home a souvenir that will bring back wonderful vacation memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Address: 132 Cape Cod Dr, Branson, MO 65616-7989
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $412 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Also Known As:
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Hotel Branson
Stormy Point Village Branson
Stormy Point Village Hotel Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a village made up of cottages, not a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbK7891GT, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The two bedroom to the four bedroom condo cottages are identical except for the # of bedrooms. They are all beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles jaylee94, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all cottages are nice”
 of 5 bubbles C8936WXannab, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“you can ask for a townhouse with no or few steps. Some of them do have quite a few.”
 of 5 bubbles taras617, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick the number of BR you need”
 of 5 bubbles mwsmithmn, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5