We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed at a three bedroom fully furnished home. Apartment size washer/dryer. master bedroom with king size bed attached bath with jetted tub. Coffee pot, toaster,blender utensils, plates.glasses.cups.plates.pots and pans. Everything you would need to prepare a meal. Microwave.electric stove, full size frig,and dishwasher. Two bedrooms upstairs with one king size, one queen bed. They share a bathroom with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Consuelo A
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you had such a great time staying at the resort and enjoying its amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Top class top of the line service with exceptional atmosphere for the family experience, with an "Elite" rating this cottage has been honored for the best resort available. Accordingly to Interval International, there are only 2 Elite resorts in Branson, and Story Point is one of them. You will not be disappointed with the outstanding facilities, comfort and activities to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrMudstud
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Stormy Point Village. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed our resort and its amenities so much. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon. More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Traded our week at Stormy Point for a week at the Hyatt Windward in Key West. Great vacation! However, we still wanted to come to Branson for a few days. Rather than taking advantage of our guaranteed price for what's available we accepted a promo offer from Spinnaker. We have no housekeeping service and have to provide our own dishwasher/dishwashing/laundry... More 

Helpful?
Thank joanebers2000
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear you had a less than ideal vacation in Key West. However, thank you so much for your flattering comments. Our staff awaits the day you return to Stormy Point so we can give a proper, fun-filled vacation. More 

IL
Level Contributor
228 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

There are not enough superlatives to describe our family's experience at Stormy Point! It has amazing accommodations for our annual family vacation. The staff are so helpful, the pools are just right for our grandkids of all ages, the food is the best at the clubhouse, and, well everything is tops! Can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Psyprof51
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time staying at the resort and enjoying the amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We look forward to having you... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Wonderful home with so much room! We exchanged into a four bedroom condo, although it was actually an unattached home with plenty of room for 8-12 people. Decorated very nicely in a nautical theme with the Master Bedroom on the main floor and full bath, kitchen, living room, fireplace, dining room and deck. 2nd floor had two bedrooms with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank _jkbeger
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are pleased to hear you had such a pleasant time staying with us. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The is a wonderful resort! They have individual cottages and they have great floor plans. They're nestled in the Ozarks overlooking The lake. Truly a relaxing getaway. Lots of things to see & do in the Branson area. You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Diane T
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for kindly reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the resort amenities during your visit. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed there last November and it was fantastic! The rooms were clean and all the appliances worked like new. All the streets were clean and clear and the neighbors kept to themselves. And it's only about 5 minutes away from Branson. I highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are so excited to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us in November. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon. More 

Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We have traded to Stormy Point Village 3 times now. Each time we have a great time. We love that it feels like we are in a whole different world, when in reality , we are only 3.5 hours away from KC. We come here for Table Rock....not Branson, so our trip is about hiking, relaxing and the lake. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank madsmom1022
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you have had such wonderful experiences with us in the past and that you enjoyed your most recent stay. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We are owners there and love the atmosphere the resort provides us. There are two really nice pools along with a nice playground for the kids. You can either eat there or go on the strip to eat. You are close to the lake too so bring your boat for a weekend cruise. One of my favorite things there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank ROSE S
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time staying with us. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. More 

Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We are finishing up our stay here but for the amount I paid, I am disappointed. The houses are cute and neatly decorated but our furniture was worn down and appliances had some issues. Maintenance was helpful though in getting a couple things fixed. When we paid for our explorer package we were told there were boat slips and boat... More 

Helpful?
Thank willspin4

683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Cottage (129)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cottage (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.2 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 145 in Branson
947 reviews
4.1 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.8 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.2 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#5 of 145 in Branson
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This wonderfully scenic vacation resort is located on the shoreline of beautiful Table Rock Lake. From the spectacular location of Stormy Point Village to the exquisite New England style architecture, everything is here to ensure that your vacation leaves a lasting impression. 2, 3 and 4 bedroom cottages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Address: 132 Cape Cod Dr, Branson, MO 65616-7989
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $430 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Hotel Branson
Stormy Point Village Branson
Stormy Point Village Hotel Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two bedroom to the four bedroom condo cottages are identical except for the # of bedrooms. They are all beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles jaylee94, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all cottages are nice”
 of 5 bubbles C8936WXannab, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“you can ask for a townhouse with no or few steps. Some of them do have quite a few.”
 of 5 bubbles taras617, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick the number of BR you need”
 of 5 bubbles mwsmithmn, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to main pool”
  • Nice weather worn fake flowers on out unit
  • need to work on upkeep
  • nasty worn out furniture
 of 5 bubbles greggfi626, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay