We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Southern Oaks Inn

Orbitz.comUSD 51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 57*
USD 51*
USD 57*
USD 57*
USD 51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Southern Oaks Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Southern Oaks Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

when we were there the health department shut down the pool they told us the breakfast was not approved by the health department the only reason we booked this hotel was for the pool and the free breakfast there was a dirty sock underneath the bed and Cheerios from a previous guest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathon H
Mikepatel108, Manager at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jonathan, glad to hear that your stay was going well, however am really sorry that we had a temporary issue with the health department during your stay that was resolved immediately. The pool's chlorine level was little less than what it should have been, which was resolved by maintenance immediately and the breakfast area which was moved to the...

Thayer, Missouri
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We booked two rooms for the cheer competition that was in town and upon entering room 246 we found a Seagrams cap in the floor and a twist tie on the teeny tiny fridge. We had brought food for the kids to eat and when I looked for a microwave there was none. I called downstairs and was informed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly R
Mikepatel108, Manager at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the poor experience Beverly. I will share this review with our housekeeping staff so that they can improve their cleanliness in ALL rooms and ensure that the head housekeeper checks all areas of the hotel room for any missed spots! The pool's heater had to be fixed so it takes several hours for it to heat up the...

Owasso, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We checked into the inn and had an issue right off the bat, we ordered a king room with a jetted tub and it didn't have it... extra money down the drain!! I went to hang my towel from the shower up and the towel rack completely broke, with the weight of one hotel towel!! Then the night that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kassie97
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

You get what you pay for. We paid $51 for a double queen (2 adults, 2 kids). Branson area hotels were booked up for some reason and we were looking for a cheap ($70-$80) yet decent, place to stay with an indoor pool for the kids. This hotel was not even on our radar until we found several others were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle W
bnpatelrhs, General Manager at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michelle, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We only offer limited breakfast from January to mid March due to the slow season in Branson as there is a lot of waste. We start offering a hot breakfast from this week until end of December! Sorry for this.

Carriere, Mississippi
Reviewed 24 February 2017

So nice and friendly. The Rooms were very clean, newly remolded. We liked the location, it is close enough to everything but not eye of hurricane. Room was spacious. Supplied plenty of nice towels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbdeets8484
Mikep P, General Manager at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing the extensive remodeling our facility went through the past several months prior to your check in! I appreciate and am happy that you enjoyed your stay and found it a great value!

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Breakfast was aweful. Rooms were average. We arrived at 830 pm and had to call someone to come check us in. Indoor pool was closed. The staff was helpful but not very friendly. I guess for the price it wasn't as bad as it could be

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Mikep P, General Manager at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for this experience. We only offer limited breakfast in the slow season from January to mid March and will start offering full hot breakfast from mid March. We will strive to improve our customer service through sharing this feedback with our front desk associates.

Bethalto, Illinois
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I got a "deal" through "Hotwire". The price was so low I didn't know what to expect. But, my wife and I were pleasantly pleased. Although there were renovations in progress, we got a large clean room. Our telephone had issues, but was promptly replaced. Our only complaint was the heater was extremely loud, even on low speed. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron W
Management response:

Hi Ron, we are very glad you were surprised by the value you got. We just finished our extensive remodeling this month for the new season starting March.

Muldrow
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Really nice indoor pool, decent breakfast and clean rooms. I would stay here again. It's located on the red route so easy to get in and out of. My only real complaint is that there are no outlets near the bed to charge phones.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jabutlers
Management response:

Thank you for the great feedback Mr Butlers. Glad you enjoyed our heated indoor pool which is one of the largest out of all the budget hotels in Branson. Glad you enjoyed the stay!

Shawnee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Church senior bus tour picked this place. has changed hand recently and was still a little bit disorganized. Several of the pop machines didn't work, lobby desk clerk didn't seem to notice when I wanted help. Wake up calls to everyone were a hour early. No micro waves in rooms. Rooms were clean, and beds comfortable. Easy access to motel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RVMcClure
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback Mr. McClure. We will improve our customer service and better train our staff. We just completed extensive remodeling over the past few months which includes new 39 inch TVs, new mattresses and bedding, new carpets and flooring, and lobby remodel. We have common microwaves for use and most of our rooms have fridges. Hope we...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Do not stay here. It was terrible from the time we checked in. The staff was rude to customers and to the other staff as well. I couldn't tell if they were remodeling the lobby or living out of it! It was a mess. Then our first rooms looked like someone had partied all night long in them! Un-made beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kristie M
Management response:

Hi Kristie, sorry for the poor experience. It is disappointing the staff was not nice to you and we will address. The lobby was undergoing remodeling along with rest of the hotel, so sorry for the inconveniences caused.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 km away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#108 of 140 in Branson
55 reviews
0.9 km away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#84 of 140 in Branson
78 reviews
0.1 km away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#70 of 140 in Branson
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
274 reviews
1.3 km away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
616 reviews
1.4 km away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#75 of 140 in Branson
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Southern Oaks Inn is located 4/10 of a mile east of 76 Country Music Blvd on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theater. Southern Oaks Inn is close to several shows including the Shoji Tabuchi Theater, the Sight and Sound Theater,IMAX Theater Complex, Pierce Arrow Theater, the Hamner Variety Theater, RFD-TV Theater, the Shepherd of the Hills Outdoor Drama, and about 5 miles from Silver Dollar City.Restaurants nearby include: Paradise Grill and Steakhouse, Bobby Jack's Pit BBQ, McFarlands Restaurant, Golden Corral, Red Lobster, Taco Bell, Cracker Barrel, Olive Garden, and IHOP. This location allows easy access to all shows, shopping and attractions.We offer many fine features designed to make your stay with us enjoyable. Some of these are:Large rooms with 1 King or 2 Queen beds Outdoor entry and indoor corridor entry rooms Veranda Rooms with private balconies, refrigerator and microwave, In-room King Jacuzzi rooms with microwave and refrigerator,Family Suites with Two Private Queen bedrooms, Living area with a Queen Sofa Sleeper, dining table, microwave and refrigerator. Home Suite has two private bedrooms (one Queen and One King), bath with Shower/Jetted tub, full kitchen and laundry, dining and living area and private entrance.All rooms offer:In room coffee makers and hairdryers. Outdoor and Indoor heated pools with Sun Decks. Limited Smoking and plenty of Non-smoking rooms Color TV with basic cable including ESPN, TNN, & The weather channel and RFD-TV. Coin operated laundryFree local calls Free wireless Internet. Plenty of level parking, ATM on Property. Our Full Hot complimentary breakfast includes:Eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh baked cinnamon rolls, donuts,three types of cereal, pastries, oatmeal, fruit bowl, toast, coffee, tea, three types of juice and milk. Our breakfast is served from 6:45 a.M. Until 9:30 a.M. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southern Oaks Inn

Address: 3295 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $60 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Southern Oaks Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Southern Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southern Oaks Hotel Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southern Oaks Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Southern Oaks Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always choose outside entrance, but they have inside also.”
jetset106, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no elevator”
631cherylb, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear buildings are indoor corridor. And, they are closer to the breakfast area.”
ronw145, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back building near breakfast”
RVMcClure, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room next door at Angle Inn, much better rooms and staff.”
StingingGiant, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 51* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 57
Expedia.comUSD 51
TravelocityUSD 51
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates