We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deer Run Motel

Show Prices
#63 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Deer Run Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Deer Run Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 15 August 2016

First time staying here but would definitely stay again. Valerie checked us in and was very nice. Myong stepped out and remember me from all the emails and talking to me on the phone. The dog is such a sweety. My stepdaughter came in the next day and was able to checkin with no problem either. You can either walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna122007
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to sleep, shower, and change because we were spending our weekend on the lake. It was the perfect choice. Zero complaints from me, very clean, friendly staff, and very comfortable. I sure hope we can visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Ottawa, Kansas
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We once again stayed at Deer Run this week while visiting Silver Dollar City with grandchildren. And as always, we were very pleased with our accomodations. As always, Myong, the owner,was VERY pleasant and made us feel like we were visiting a friends home instead of checking into a motel...and it's always nice to have Indiana(their beautiful sheltie dog) great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendydickinson
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

My fiance and i are here at this motel right now for a reunion. This is our 3rd day here. We have had flies in the room since day one. They are supposed to have free wifi. Well we had no problem with the wifi until an hour ago. Staff was rude and did not want to help. Dont stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Mark S, Owner at Deer Run Motel, responded to this review

We do appreciate constructive criticism here at Deer Run Motel. However, it is summertime here in Missouri and we are situated in the midst of many trees and near Table Rock lake. There are pests. We are pro-active in combating pests to the best of our ability. We employ a pest control contractor to provide monthly service as well as...

Warrensburg, Missouri
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel for late check in and after a hour of having to fuss with maintenance and front desk we were finally move to a room with AC.. Mind you it was 97 degrees out and the room was 86 degrees inside! ;( Continental breakfast was Very small with little to choose from! I will say the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hastingsdimples81
Louisiana
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Booked this through the Silver Dollar website as part of a vacation package. Choose this for location to SDC and Shuttle. Was alittle concerned when we got there as it was very plain jane and below the road grade. Was very pleased with our stay, clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. Average sized room, but we were only gonna be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sskessler401
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

As we drove into the parking lot I thought I was in a "Vacation" movie, The outside was unattractive. This is the only hotel I've ever been to that uses actual keys! Maid arrived at 3:30 p.m. Toilet wasn't securely bolted to floor. Basic room was ok. Can get a better hotel for about the same price. Forget about swimming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This was an enjoyable stay the staff was great from front desk to housekeeping to other guests very quiet place my wife enjoyed sitting at table outside drinking coffee and we ordered Pizza and sat outside also we went to the strip where all the shows were and glad that we didn't stay there the deer run was very serene...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The owner was so nice & accomodating. She let me view room before I paid, because I was skeptical. It was a nice clean room, very quiet & outdoor pool nice as well. You do have to request fridge & micro, and breakfast was just avg. To me. Price for value was great. We have also been a return guest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed here on a recommendation from my cousin when we planned a trip to go to Silver Dollar City. The prices were very reasonable and the service was awesome. We were going to be arriving after office hours so I called ahead and they made sure we could get our key and get checked in. Upon arriving home, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alona W

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center
5.6 km away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#70 of 140 in Branson
177 reviews
2.5 km away
Shady Acre Motel
Shady Acre Motel
#2 of 7 in Branson West
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Cliffs Resort Table Rock Lake
3.0 km away
Notch Inn and Suites
Notch Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in Branson West
17 reviews
2.9 km away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#56 of 140 in Branson
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Very clean facility with the most friendly and helpful staff in Branson. On the opposite side of the heaviest traffic flow, Deer Run is the closest lodging and has free shuttle service to Silver Dollar City amusement park. Nearby public beach, boat ramp and boat rentals on Table Rock lake. Close to Branson's top shows and restraunts and golf is just around the corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deer Run Motel

Address: 982 Indian Point Rd, 982 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $90 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deer Run Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Deer Run Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Run Hotel Branson
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deer Run Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Deer Run Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is very little highway noise on the backside.”
 of 5 bubbles kaykatsmom, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles travel4workAA, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We always get a kitchenette unit.”
 of 5 bubbles sherryavv11, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There isn't a micro/fridge in the room but you can request for $5.00 per day.”
 of 5 bubbles donna122007, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms on level 2 for best views. the backside rooms offer a good view of swimming pools and the serene valley behind”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5