We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,503: English reviews
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking forward to a great weekend in the Ozark Mountains. We were totally disappointed. The registration process was the first red flag; we had to wait and speak to four different people and pay up front before were were given our "villa". I was NOT a villa. It was a room on the third floor of a building...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank YellowRose3
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

As a timeshare resort, we certainly allow our sales staff to promote and offer some of our more popular vacation packages and timeshare properties; however the overall customer service experience provided to our guests should certainly not be altered in any way. We certainly do our best to ensure that our guests are not enduring an extended amount of time...

Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been owners at Branson Woods since 2005. We visited for a week end only and choose to stay in the traditional queen guest room which is like a hotel room. We had requested a specific room prior to out stay when we arrived we were told it was not available. We were given room 207 we noticed that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank dawndes1
Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been going to Branson now for literally 40 years and always enjoying our stays, we decided to spend my birthday at the Westgate resorts. To say we were disappointed would be an understatement. From the start, we expected that the check in process would be minimal considering that we completed the pre-arrival registration on-line. But, once I walked in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located in a beautiful area of the Ozark Mountains, it offers opportunities for relaxing, as well as enjoying shows/entertainment, shopping, and eating in the town of Branson. Families can participate in activities provided by the resort, as well as plenty of hiking/running/jogging/walking areas. Our resort concierge for shows was fantastic and recommended excellent seating when we made our reservations online....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbydale N
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy a lovely visit to our resort in Branson and that you were able to experience our friendly resort staff and service. We certainly hope that you allow us another chance to once again exceed your expectations in the future. Luna

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been going here for 5 years with our whole family. We usually have 2 two bedroom villas. This year the check in was a little messed up, and we ended up getting 1 two bedroom, and two separate 1 bedrooms so we just let the older kids stay in a room by themselves. Upon arrival, there was an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisamgarcia
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is certainly a regret to hear that you may have experienced uncleanliness with your accommodations. We certainly take pride in the cleanliness of our resort and ensuring that our owners and guests experience an exceptional vacation. Your comments will certainly be shared with our resort management team. We appreciate you taking...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Johnny was fabulous. We enjoyed all the activities especially the bingo. Johnny knew a lot about the area. We stayed at the end of the season for many of the shows. We loved our stay and recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foruimyy
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a lovely visit to our resort and that you were able to take advantage of our awesome resort staff. We are also glad to hear that you would recommend us to others; it is our hope to see you back again soon. Luna

Taylorville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have enjoyed several week long trips here. We checked in on Christmas EVE. Condo number 25 located near busy road. Condo kitchen was lacking a can opener and also pitcher. Asked front desk for them as we were trying to prepare Christmas lunch. Two hours later they were delivered. Hand opener was rusty and would not work. At 12;00...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arleneZ928LD
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you may have experienced concerns with your accommodations. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. We hope that you will come back to vacation...

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I traveled from Louisiana for our 5th wedding anniversary, and we absolutely loved the activities that went on at the resort. Johnny has a GREAT personality, and made us feel welcome. I would recommend taking the kids to his events as well, since he has a good sense of humor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ibcajunsha
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is such a pleasure knowing that you decided to vacation with us and that you enjoyed our lovely resort staff. Your review will definitely allow us to reward him for a job well done. We hope to see you again soon. Luna

Eddy, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was great especially the activities people, Johnny Andrew and Cody Tommy. My grand daughter did not weigh enough to go on the zip lines by herself so Johnny offered to take her with him. She had a great time. Lots of activities to keep the younger children occupied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed a lovely visit to our resort and that you enjoyed our wonderful resort staff. Your review will certainly allow us to reward our staff for a exceeding your expectations. It is our hope that you come back again for another wonderful vacation at...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our two bedroom was so dirty I couldn't believe it. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. Worse than a Motel 6. Everything was very old, the beds and bathrooms(mildew and previous guests' hair) were the worst ever!!!'Look else where!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CJDiaz2003
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is certainly a regret to hear that you may have experienced uncleanliness with your accommodations. We certainly take pride in the cleanliness of our resort and ensuring that our owners and guests experience an exceptional vacation. Your comments will certainly be shared with our resort management team. It is our hope...

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
11.1 km away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
2.0 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
729 reviews
1.8 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 140 in Branson
479 reviews
4.6 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#62 of 140 in Branson
262 reviews
2.6 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $93 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Branson Woods Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Branson Woods Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Villas" are not free-standing, private rooms - just an ordinary condo”
 of 5 bubbles briancS3ZS, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask questions when making your reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles robbydalen, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't share half of a cabin with another family; request to be placed ALONE or stay in the high tower (it's the newest one on site).”
 of 5 bubbles ibcajunsha, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“End units have less noise from other visitors.”
 of 5 bubbles normak354, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay. City views are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles fondal954, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay