We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barrington Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Barrington Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 375: English reviews
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I recently stayed at Barrington Hotel and Suites for the second year year in a row. The first experience was great, which is why returned. Unfortunately this year's stay wasn't great, and what really ruined it for us was having our account charged twice. For convenience, we purchased Silver Dollar City tickets from the front desk of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ErinJ2011
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Running behind for a wedding, GPS not working, checked in and needed directions to the wedding, staff did not know where the destination was but wait, there was Katie, she went to the Internet and printed out route instructions. Room was great at a fair price. Clean! Staff was great! Upon checking out elevator was down, that's ok I needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steven S, Thank you so much for the great review on trip advisor. Our staff does work hard to help our valued guests. I'm so glad you were pleased with your stay and that you felt we were a good value. But most importantly, thanks for recommending us and we hope you will be back again soon. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second stay at the Barrington. Both times we have been very satisfied with them. The breakfast is on the 3rd floor and is great, they have 3 ladies cleaning tables and keeping food stocked. The room is always very full but they have another room on the second floor that you can go to for extra seating.... More 

Helpful?
Thank saminkc
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are extremely happy that you have been so pleased with your visits to the Barrington Hotel! We work very hard to provide a clean and comfortable room, generous breakfast and outstanding service. Our staff wants every one of our guests to fell like family. I hope you will come back to see us many more times. It is a... More 

Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Barrington is an older building, but it is "off the beaten path",so the traffic issues that you experience on the strip are not a problem. The hotel is "homey" and welcoming, and is very clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and courteous. The beds are comfortable. The prices are very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank 54susan74
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting the nice review on tripadvisor. Our guests often comment about the great location we have, as you said, off the beaten path. Also, many folks do appreciate what a great value we are in the Branson Area, with our generous breakfast, great service and clean, comfortable rooms. Please come back to see... More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'd recommend starting at this hotel in Branson. It was clean, the staff was very friendly, and they offered a delicious breakfast with lots of choices. At this location, we were close to many places in the area (Sight and Sound Theater, Silver Dollar City, and the Landing). I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H., Thank you so much for the glowing review you posted regarding your stay at our hotel. We also feel like we have a great complimentary breakfast, staff and location. We're just far enough off the "strip" to avoid the congested traffic but, as you said, just minutes from the major attractions in Branson. We are honored that... More 

Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not on the main drag, but very close to the show we were going to. We were on the third floor and were very impressed with the room. The breakfast area is also on the third floor which is somewhat unusual. The employees we encountered were friendly and professional. When in Branson we would definitely try to stay at this... More 

Helpful?
Thank seeker1866
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting such a nice review on tripadvisor. We strive to make our guests feel like family when they come to visit us. In many ways our location is ideal. Particularly when Branson is at it's busiest, we are just far enough off the crowded "strip" but near the very center... More 

Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Maybe because we were spoiled by the first place we stayed, but the Barrington was a little disappointing. While everyone we came in contact with was helpful and friendly, the property could use some work. It's not in a great location. Very dark outside with only good lighting by the front entrance. Same bin of Christmas decorations sat untouched in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColleenF54
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay. Thanks for acknowledging our friendly and helpful staff. I appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the lighting outside and bathroom outlets. In fairness, I must gently defend our complimentary breakfast offering. With 5 separate hot items and over a dozen other breakfast food options, I feel our breakfast compares favorably with... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We brought our small dogs, that stayed in a large crate when we were not there. The staff was very friendly BUT the room we stayed in had a pet odor. We were charged $20.00 per night extra for our pets and was told this was a non-refundable deposit because the rooms had to be cleaned differently. I did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry H
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your thoughtful feedback. We took your comments very seriously, inspected that room and felt it was time for a carpet repair and shampoo. We will also review our pet policies for the end of the season and make sure that we are operating in a way that will optimize our guest experience.... More 

Whitehouse, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were so busy that we were not at the hotel long except to sleep or eat breakfast. The room for breakfast was small and very crowded. The food was fair. The servers were very nice. The ladies cleaned the tables as fast as they could so that people didn't have to wait to long. Our group had to leave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Jeff K, General Manager at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We do have an ideal location that is just off the busy Branson "Strip". However, our property is close enough to most of the major attractions to put us within easy access to all that Branson has to offer. Please come back to see us very soon. It was a... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Super friendly staff, nice hot breakfast, great bed, soft pillows. Easy to get in and out, with easy access back to the main strip. Loved staying here. Will definately stay again when we go back. Loved the fact that the bedding was white, white-white not dingy looking, and so soft. Also, when we checked in there was a line of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura L

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#43 of 145 in Branson
468 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#36 of 145 in Branson
284 reviews
0.2 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 145 in Branson
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 145 in Branson
1,249 reviews
4.4 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 145 in Branson
536 reviews
2.1 km away
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Address: 263 Shepherd Of The Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $87 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Branson
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barrington Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cardwell, Missouri
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Barrington Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking was tight!”
 of 5 bubbles K320UXstevens, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location in Branson!”
 of 5 bubbles nicolekQ1532CC, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“hotel was very quietand very nice place”
 of 5 bubbles MsKeyta, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All king rooms have a whirlpool in rooms .”
 of 5 bubbles 973debbiep, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and it was pretty quiet, but there was no micro in our room”
 of 5 bubbles lesterb484, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay